We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sukko Spa Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonata Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Signature Phuket Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalong Miracle Lakeview(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Palm Garden Resort Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katerina Pool Villa Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Riad Anchan Hotel and Studio Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
485
127
27
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
127
27
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmain poolnai harn beachour honeymoonoutdoor showershuttle serviceexecutive chefcandle light dinnerdaily shuttletwo storeyin room diningphuket towncentral festival mallspent nightsthai foodcooking classwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel is absolutely fantastic, a real gem. The hotel is based in the hills and not at the beach, but is a bastion of relaxation. The room with private pool is amazing with sprawling views and has everything you can think of cater for your stay.

The food at the restaurant is very good and the hotel also has nice touches like having a bbq in your own villa.

The only word of warning is that you can't really walk anywhere from the villa so you are cut off unless you take a car/taxi, but if you are looking for pampering, isolation and relaxation this is the place

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JamielN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude, and taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, on many more occasions in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Booked a Grand Villa Suite with pool for 4 nights to unwind after a week of business in busy Bangkok. Perfect place! Staff is warm and welcoming, always smiling! Great villa with it's own infinity pool, outdoor bathroom (my favorite thing!), huge bathtub, and very comfortable bed. Minibar is restocked everyday for free (including 2 beers). Nice selection of teas in the room.

The only restaurant is perfect too. Great selection of very good food. One of us only eats Western while the other only wanted Thai and we were both happy. Romantic lovely setting kept us from ever wanting to eat anywhere else. The breakfast buffet was very extensive and we ate so much every morning we never bothered with lunch!

Did not try the spa but the treatment menu looked extensive and very reasonable by Western standards.

Definitely take the hotel shuttle to the beach at Nai Han. White sand, warm clear water, nice waves, and rental umbrellas and loungers for 100 baht for the whole day! Our favorite way to spend the afternoon. Food and sundries are for sale at the beach, just make sure to bring your towel.

Overall, the entire vibe at this resort is one of relaxation and warmth. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the landscaping is lovely. The buildings and public spaces are really nicely done. All of the staff from the front desk to the gardeners are polite, smiling, and make you feel like you're one of the family. Don't miss this resort if you are looking for serious relaxation.

Room Tip: If you can afford it splurge on a Grand Villa. You will not regret it!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fnrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear fnrtraveler,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation. We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Room : Beautiful, everything works and thoughtful touches like the toilet spray, big shower head, complete toiletries bag, the DVD player. Loved the outdoor shower downstairs!

View : Not breathtakingly nice but the view and the settings somehow gives out that calming experience for us. Very zen.

Facilities : Not much but it's enough for us. We'll just laze around the pool and big bath tub. When we get bored, the free DVD rental, cable TV and free wifi is enough to occupy our time. As an IT person, I applaud their very fast wifi connection. It didn't even disconnect once!

Service : What can I say that hasn't been said before in all other reviews? Excellent service, accommodating staff and friendly Resort Manager, Buss, makes us wanna return again. Point to note though, the driver we engaged to bring us ard Phuket is not that well-versed in English and is not good with recommendations. He keeps on insisting on bringing us to touristy places (or slaughter houses as we call it) and when asked for recommendations to a seafood restaurant, he brought us to a beach-side restaurant near Phuket town which he claimed is cheaper than Patong. A meal of Tom Yam Soup, Fried Rice, Phad Thai and 4 ice lemon tea costs us THB1200. That's not cheap! And we're bitten by mosquitoes throughout and the food sucks. We had eaten better Thai food in Singapore. We ate at a Patong restaurant the next day and a meal of Tom Yam Soup, Chicken Green Curry, Beef with Basil, Mixed Vege, White Rice, Beef Macaroni and 3 Mineral Water costs the same THB1200. That's so much cheaper! And all this at an air-conditioned restaurant. The food was great! My theory? I think the driver got a commission from the restaurant to recommend tourists there. Totally regret eating there.

Location : A bit far away from Patong and other touristy places but that's exactly what we want. Being near Patong would mean being near to the rowdy crowd like the group of China tourists we encountered who was very loud and uncouth. The tourists staying at VZ are mainly Caucasian and Korean couples with maybe one or two small kids. We went with my kid and my baby. The serenity of the resort is perfect for families like ours


Final Word : Go there if U want serenity. U will love it. Don't go there if U wanna in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Patong.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACIDBURNCRUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear ACIDBURNCRUSH,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, as your venue of accommodation. We are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments.It gives us great pleasure reading your comments and great to know that you have us in mind the next time you visit Phuket again.
On a different note, though an experience of taxi driver was recovered to your satisfaction, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Your comments had been shared with all concern, especially (outsource) chief taxi driver.
It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Summary: great for a quiet get away with a loved one

Pros and Cons (depending on your view): Isolated and very quiet; nearest restaurants, beaches and activities are a car journey away

The first point to make is that this property is isolated: that can be a good thing or a bad thing depending on what you are looking for (so I make this point up-front to save you any further reading should you be looking for a beach holiday with numerous restaurants and bars within walking distance).

However, even though I am a fan of choice on the restaurant front, this resort really is pretty special. They do have a very good restaurant on premises (not spectacular, but good food which is very reasonably priced for a resort (and this goes for the drinks too)). What makes this place is the setting (it is enveloped within a forest), the villas (huge and very private) and the general ambience and friendly staff.

We looked at numerous places in Phuket and on the basis of the five star reviews on Tripadvisor, we chose to stay here. We would concur with the five star reviews (and even one of the one star reviews – which complains about the unavailability of Coke Zero (imagine)!). This is not slick, super high-end accommodation, all glistening and shiny. This is an incredibly relaxed place which, as my partner commented more than once, must have been a lovely place for the staff to work. It has a wonderfully relaxed ambience which you can’t help but succumb to. This was my fourth or fifth (?) visit to Phuket, and I think this is the nicest property I’ve stayed at.

The English of some of the staff is not the best, some of the villas need a little bit of TLC (not much, just the odd piece of decking needs a lick of paint) and it is a large property to walk around if you don’t want to wait for a lift (which is not a long wait mind you). But you forgive it its minor faults because the staff are patently so lovely and clearly doing their best and the surroundings are simply breathtaking.

This is a perfect place to just simply do nothing. My better half slept for about 16 hours one day, on and off: she became quite indolent, and it was contagious…

5 days was about the right time to stay. We didn’t want to leave but I suspect it would become a little tiresome (pun not entirely intended) to stay longer.

The great staff extend to the Spa (which was lovely, serene and reasonable) and there are daily free shuttles to Nai Harn Beach and, rather oddly, a shopping mall (not Phuket Town) – the shuttles are like up-market Tuk Tuks. (Nai Harn is a great beach - be careful however if you are not a fan of big waves and strong tides.)

The villas (and we stayed in one of the smaller options) are huge and have private pools. The gardens and surrounding forest are beautiful and have all manner of wildlife: the noises at night are (to my ear at least) very beautiful. The main buildings are very elegant and airy; we really only saw other guests at meal times. Getting into town or visiting other restaurants is done by taxi: external contractors who, on our experience, were very good at what they did and had nice cars. THB300 (one way) to the market/Phuket Town.

Only real issues I would raise is that the air-conditioning units can be noisy when they kick-in throughout the night and the menu in the restaurant could be a little more extensive (especially on the Thai food side, eg a pomelo salad and some fish cakes would be a welcome addition). I should mention that if you are not steady on your feet, I would not stay here: it is built on a hill-side and there are a lot of steps to get anywhere. There are of course shuttles to run you around, but you may not necessarily want to be dependent on them all the time.

There was just something about this place that makes you relax. Movements become languid and one is quickly disavowed of any inclination toward the strenuous. It is a perfect place to do nothing.

I would concur with the other positive reviews and recommend this property as a wonderful retreat for a relaxing vacation.

Oh, and they have free wi-fi (just in case all that relaxing becomes too much)!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobeconfirmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Tobeconfirmed,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, as your preferred choice of accommodation,
We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback and inspiring compliments. It is pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
We would also like to apologise for air-conditioning units being too noise for your liking. In the future, please do let us know so that we can rectify faults. Your comfort is our utmost priority. On a different note, your comment on the restaurant menu had been shared accordingly.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Used to go to Phuket to enjoy sun and beach. First time to stay in a resort surrounded only by greenery. Though there's only one restaurant, like it very much as there're so few guests in it usually and the environment was so peaceful and quiet. The swimming pool is small but must go there to see the starry night (LEDed bottom) at night. The only problem is that you don't have much areas to walk around within the resort.

Room Tip: If you have only 2 persons, no need to pay more for the 2-storey villa. You'll seldom use the lower floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carllam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear carllam,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude, as your choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews