We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil, Beautiful, Serene...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil, Beautiful, Serene...”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My Husband and I spent 7 nights of our honeymoon at Villa Zolitude. We had a less than comfortable flight over and were tired, late, hungry and annoyed by the time we got to Phuket. From the moment we walked out we were met by the beaming smile from our driver who grabbed our bags and helped us into the transfer - he had lovely cold towels for us and bottled water (it was 630pm but still about 30 degrees). The trip to the hotel was about 45mins but comfortable and air conditioned.

The resort itself is perched on the side of the mountain in the rainforest overlooking Chalong Bay. All of the staff are amazingly friendly, efficient, engaging and infectiously happy. Nothing is ever a problem and they all go out of their way to make you feel special.

The attention to detail across the resort is second to none with everything spotless and meticulously cleaned, but I really loved the little things like fresh orchids on your towels and 'his & hers' straw hats and complimentary nibbles at happy hour.

The villas all come with their very own plunge pool and are all designed with lush tropical rainforest foliage to discreetly allow for privacy. We had a grand pool villa and we wished we could move in! It was palatial and wonderfully designed with an indoor and outdoor shower, huge bath overlooking the bay, two entertaining areas and wonderful 4 poster daybed where we lazed around and read our books in the air con when it got a little too hot outside.

The restaurant is excellent and was where we dined most of the time. Breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen with anything you could wish for on it.

We went elephant trekking, to phi phi island, to Nai Harn beach, to the driving range, to the shopping center and to the night markets while we were there so there is a lot of things you can do if you want, but you are a world away from the rif raf of Patong (thank god!). On saying that if you really wanted to go you could get a cab, it would cost about $20 au there and back, but we didn't feel the need.

The spa is excellent and we had a 2.5hr treatment together.

All in all an amazing resort that will leave you relaxed and spoilt. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huntervalleygirl_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Huntervalleygirl_01,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. Thank you in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went.
We’re glad to know that you had a very a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions, breakfast quality, view and the Spa. All compliments had been share accordingly.
Once again, thank you for your reviews. It is very pleased to hear that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    112
    20
    10
    11
See reviews for
73
417
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Very peaceful place to be away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was extremely helpful and Siripen was very kind in recommending us places to go to and also arranging for a birthday cake for my partner's birthday dinner.
Free DVDs and Books available for rent at the library if you opt not to get out of the resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Valerie L,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others on your recent stay. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It great to hear that our colleagues had made your stay to a successful one.
It leaves us now to look forward of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My partner and I just wanted a break away from it all and that is what we got. The villas are stunning, the food in the restaurant was great and we felt very much alone even though the hotel was full. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to a family emergency but the staff were so helpful in assisting us deal with flights and transfers. I can't thank them and the management enough for their flexibility in such a difficult time for us.

We would love to go back again as it was everything we expect from a holiday. The hotel is a little bit remote but that was fine for us and taxis aren't expensive if you want to go out and about outwith shuttle bus times. The hotel have a taxi firm that they use so they are reliable and you can arrange pick up when they drop you off.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Helen C,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us and for taking the time to share your reviews with us and other.
We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will definitely be coming back to us on your next visit. We hope everything went well for you family emergency.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Great hotel... very beautiful. I read complaints about the food but honestly think that it is from people that don't eat Thai food. In terms of the Thai food it was absolutely fantastic! Would consider staying again. Keep in mind it's in the middle of nowhere... my goal was just to relax with my wife and I.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alextn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear alextn99,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
We are pleased to learn that your stay went very well and you had enjoyed with our Thai dishes. Great to know that you have us in mind the next time you visit Phuket again. On behalf of Villa Zolitude we look forward to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Booked the "A Touch of Romance" package from their website, and was not disappointed at all. Had made a surprise proposal arrangement for my girlfriend, which turned out to be better than expected. Liaised with Siripen through many emails in regards to several requests; which included projector setup in the villa, fire sparklers, etc. Everything was quite smooth, as she was willing to assist in every way possible and not being too rigid about any request at all.

All I can say is that; everything was spot on, and the proposal went well.

ROOM:

- The Grand Pool Villa that we had was at the top most ground at 4th level. In a way, I believe it was among the most private villas around the area. The scenery was stunning with the greens in front of you.

- Private pool was just the right size, with an outdoor shower, sink, and cubicle area.

- Separate shower and cubicle room, which was quite effective in a way.

- Minibars were stocked with 4 bottles of mineral water, cans of sodas and beers, many different types of tea and coffee, all complimentary and refilled everyday.

- Insect repellant and adapter were provided.

- Free in-room WIFI.

- All in all, everything that you ever need is there.

RESTAURANT:

- Menu was complete with varieties of International and local items.

- Happy hours was good with relatively cheap 1-for-1 drinks promotion.

- Breakfast was good with much varieties to choose from.

SPA:

- Had the Aromatic Massage from the package and they were excellent. The therapists were professional and obviously they were really trained to do it well. The rooms were so comfortable with the pool of water scenery in front of the beds.

FACILITIES:

- Loved the library where you can slack and play board games or read books.

- Shuttle bus was provided to go to one of the beaches, as well as the Central Mall.

- Public pool was lovely, but I guess since every villa has its own pool, it's kinda quiet throughout the day.

SERVICE:

- Everyone in the resort was pleasantly kind and friendly. On top of that, they were efficient in their individual tasks. Their attention to details is top-notch. Probably that's what differentiates a class resort and a regular hotel. Obviously this proves to be a good way to end our trip, since our stay at Patong prior to this was relatively uncomfortable with many rude locals who favor Caucasians than us Asians.

WHAT'S BAD:

- We took the shuttle bus to the Central Mall at 1pm, and waited at 4pm to go back to the resort. On the safe side, we waited at 3.45pm in order not to miss the bus. True enough, the bus came at approx. 4.05pm to pick us and another couple. It left immediately without much delay. I could understand this was quiet efficient in a way, but I guess there's no harm in waiting for 10 mins in case there's other people who are a little bit late. But since the driveway doesn't allow cars to wait, there's no choice. But I thought it would be nice to pick people up at somewhere where it can wait for like 10-15 minutes before leaving.

- The projector and the speaker that was used for the proposal setup had poor sound quality. The sound from the speaker came out erratic with the volume going up and down by itself. Since this was an important component for me, thank god my partner didn't really mind it.

All in all, will definitely love to come back here again, since my fiancee has already begun to miss the bed and the scenery now!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiliam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear harmonigroup,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us know how your wonderful stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made.
We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us at Villa Zolitude. We would like to express our apologies for your unpleasant experience in our shuttle service and poor quality of projector sound. The both of comments have been shared accordingly. We would like to thanks for bringing these matters to our attention.
Once again, our sincere thanks for taking your valuable time to share your reviews with us and others. We would be happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We spent 5 days at Villa Zolitude, beautiful, peaceful setting.
The hotel provide a free shuttle service between Nai Harn beach approx 20 mins away. The beach is lovely and never crowded, recommend a Thai foot massage there, one of the best I've had
They also offer free shuttle to
Central Festival shopping mall also approx 20 mins. The mall has pretty much all the shops you could wish for as well as a large supermarket and cinema ( SFX ) where we went to see the new James Bond film very comfortable cinema, so check out what's on before you travel

We got around with taxis recommended by hotel (pat ) and he took us to tailors in Phuket who made up shirts and trousers within 3 days, Her and Him and Manhattan both in Phuket, very pleased with both but you must haggle the price.

The taxi also took us to wat Chalong temple and Big Budda both close by, the taxi wasn't to expensive averaging on £15 per day to run you around wherever you wished.

It was perfect to return to the peace and solitude of the hotel each day.
The hotel is very quiet, no teenagers jumping in pools, no loud music no nightlife, so suited us.
The spa was very enjoyable with a good choice of treatments which were well executed.
There is just one restaurant which went through from breakfast to snacks I.e. pasta pizza burgers to evening meal or room service. We also had candlelight dinner one evening in our villa which was lovely.

When you call for a buggy to take you from or to your room they were there immediately no waiting like many resorts.
But the biggest asset to the hotel are the staff, they are so happy, eager to please from reception, restaurant, cleaners shuttle staff they are all fabulous .

I have to single out the lovely Siripen who could work in any hotel anywhere in the world if she wished, so professional, helpful, welcoming, she makes you feel she is a friend. Villa Zolitude treasure her

Room Tip: We stayed in 408 top of the hill, not overlooked great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear linda227124,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you. Thank you in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went. It is delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay & are thankful to receive your precious compliments. It leaves us so proud of our people, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay very successful.Your compliments have been passed around and thank you again for your raving comments and the time you took to share this detailed experience.
Once again, our appreciation for taking your time to share your reviews with us and others. We look forward to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

We went to Villa Zolitude for a relaxing and hideaway holiday after staying at Patong for 3 days. It's expensive to me, but it did not make me disappointed in any aspect. The villa is decorated so decent. The surroundings are so natural. It is an hideaway place.

We stayed in the Grand Pool Villa with spectacular view of mountain and sea. The villa has 2-storey. The pool is at lower level, with a big Thai day bed and outdoor shower. There are a king sized bed, giant and modern bath tub, a long sink, a big cloak room,  sofa on the upper level. The wall is made of sliding windows. We tried to open all windows. I imagined i was living in a forest ! ! All facilities in the villa are in very good condition. Maids do the housekeeping twice a day. Soft drinks, beer, cup noodle, fresh fruit are provided free of charge. Besides, when we had dinner at The only restaurant "360 View & Gilled restaurant ", a complementary  appetizer was served to us. Though all these are not expensive, we do feel their friendliness and sincerity in serving us. 

If you like Phuket's night life as well, I suggest staying at Villa Zolitude for a few nights only and then go to Patong area's resorts.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear CeciBlack,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. We are also thrilled to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues made your stay worthwhile.
Thank you again for taking your time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
945 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
616 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing