We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tropical paradise found!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tropical paradise found!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked our trip pretty last minute and decided Villa Zolitude to be our accommodation this time. The airport transfer and check-in was very smooth and friendly. Our jaws are dropped when we were taken to our Grand Pool Villa #303. Very spacious for 2 adults and we spent great deal of time in the lower deck lounging poolside, having drinks and snacks and taking a nap (was really good we just doze off under warm sunlight and the natural sound of the lush surroundings). The amazing breakfast was definitely a value-added bonus. Great selection and we can feel the that the hotel management has put their heart into the menu rotation! Well done. Not to mention the drinks / minibar are stocked daily and complimentary. It is a paradise for couples or anyone who wants to get away from it all. All services (calling taxi, refill minibar, ordering food) was very efficient and professionally done. The only small downside is the private pool in our villa does not get too much sunlight because there are trees around, we feel little cold dipping water due to this reason. But overall this property is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBCBUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear CBCBUX,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went. It is our privilege to be of service to both of you.
We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay and are thankful to receive your inspiring compliments. We are also very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile. Please accept our appreciation for your compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions, breakfast quality and convenience of the villa etc.
Once again, our sincere thanks for your reviews on Tripadvisor. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    110
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
71
414
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Brilliant!
Villa Zolitude is a tranquil & peaceful heaven with the best staff in the business.
Close to shopping and the best beach in Phuket, Nai Han, VZ is heaven.
The villa was gorgeous, the pool refreshing, the food was amazing, and the grounds were so beautiful.
Highly recommended.
Villa Zolitude even provide clean late model vans to take you shopping or to the beach daily...and the beach is perfect, like a large Noosa Cove, with great beach side restaurants.
The bed was also the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on.
Do take up the breakfast buffet option, as it was a terrific combination of traditional Western and amazing Asian cuisine.
Can't rate it highly enough, and it must be said again, the staff are the best in the business and we can't praise them highly enough.
In the words of our 6 year old, I LOVE IT!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Iona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Iona P,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would to express sincere thanks for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in letting us and others know how your wonderful stay went. It is our privilege to be of service to both of you.
We are certainly glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback and inspiring compliments. Please accept our appreciation for compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions and breakfast quality especially the service, that would be great encouragement to the our service team.
On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we would like to thank you again for taking your precious to shared your compliments on Tripadvisor. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This place is a perfect hideaway, peacefully tucked away amidst heavily wooded surroundings from the foothills to the hilltop. It was a family/friend holiday for us from 24-28 Dec 2013 & we had 3 villas all on the same level at the foothills.

Each air conditioned villa is spacious with a living room, bedroom, mini-bar, separate shower & toilet facilities, a jazucci & an outdoor pool.

The reception/restaurant are on the hilltop & can be accessed easily via a wooden stairway or reception can arrange for a "tuk-tuk" to fetch you there & back & this can be done in a jiffy.

All the staff are very friendly, polite & helpful. The hotel provides free transportation to one beach & also to Central Festival, a very modern mall not too far from the hotel. We went out a few times to other places & the reception helped with arrangement of private transportation.

I have to make special mention of a lady staff (I think she is most likely senior management as she is not in a uniform but I didn't get her name) who, together with Mr Boonchai (Reservations Manager) did us a great favour. Our grand daughter was down with a fever on 26/12 morning. We approached reception & asked if they could send us down to the Family Mart to buy medicine (the hotel does not have the medicine). This kind lady immediately contacted Mr Boonchai who volunteered to buy the medicine on our behalf, he used his own motorcycle to run the errand so that we need not leave the premises. Needless to say, we were really appreciate such service. Thank you!

The breakfast spread was very good with a slightly different menu each morning. It was such a pleasure to have breakfast in such green surroundings. Room service was quick too.

The massage at the Spa was very good too - very professionally done. The main setback is the location of the spa, right at tne entrance to the hotel & we can hear vehicle sounds. So maybe they should sound-proof the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieYeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear ValerieChong,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your compliments. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you, family and friends.
We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us at Villa Zolitude, and are delighted that our colleagues had made your stay worthwhile and enjoyable. Thank you for your compliments on our associates especially Mr. Boonchai and Ms. Siripen. We are very happy to read that it is the service that made your overall experience special.
Your compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery. Your compliments have been passed around.
Last but not least, on behalf of my entire team, I thank you again for choosing to stay at Villa Zolitude. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My friends who visited in 2012 could not stop talking about it. In Dec 2013, they returned to the same villa and got the same room. They arrived with a big WELCOME HOME sign on the door. I was invited to share this beautiful place on a hill with them this year. Quiet. Peaceful. Great hospitality. The location is such that you can hideout and at the same time a short trip away from the beach, Patong and other island hopping, canoeing etc adventure depending on what you like to do. Ten minutes from a mall. Most importantly, the staff are amazing! Attentive. Greets you all the time. Smile always when they see you like you are the centre of their attention. Comfortable bed. They even provide you with insect repellant. Everything you asked for, you get in a short time. We even had our own bbq on christmas eve in our villa. Massage a little pricier than what you will find on the streets, but it is clean and great massage. Help yourself with all the drinks in the fridge. Good place for honey-mooners! No screaming children around! Love it. I will brag about it for a long time to come.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Wendy K,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and others on your recent stay. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We are very thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us! It leaves us so proud of our people, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. It gives us great pleasure to be reading all of your comments .
Once again, our appreciation for taking precious time to shared your review on Tripadvisor. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Where to start?!
We wanted to end our honeymoon by spoiling ourselves and boy did we ever!!!
Worth every penny and more!
The villa itself is stunning, well designed, private and peaceful. You have 2 seperated floors with your own infinity pool and showers, entertainment systems on each floor.
The staff are wonderful- friendly, helpful and so appreciative of your patronage.
The breakfast buffet is delicious with a huge variety to cater to anyone's food preferences.
With free shuttles daily to the local shopping mall or beach you can easily get away from the villa and experience Phuket outside the villa.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Emma M,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share your compliments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the fantastic villa, service and breakfast during your stay, and are very grateful for your valuable compliments. It gives us great pleasure to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay went.
It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. These compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is very private such as it is perfect for romantic get-aways and honeymoons. The villas are great and we felt like we are in a little village. It is very tucked away from the hustle and bustle so don't expect to walk out of the hotel and grab some local street food! The pool ( the main pool as well as the villa pool ) was just perfect, great views. We stayed in the two-storey villa for 1 week. The massage at the spa was one of the best i have ever had!!! The restaurant was great too. We also had the dinner at the villa one night, overlooking the city. It was wonderful . If you want peace and quiet with great service, choose villa zolitude!!

Room Tip: The two-storey villas are worth the investment for the amazing views from the pool during the day an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitters W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Mitters W,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your choice of accommodation in Phuket, and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments. it was a pleasure to have been of service to both of you.
We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and indeed, it was pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure reading your reviews. Your compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Last but not least, on behalf of my entire team, I thank you again for choosing to stay at Villa Zolitude. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 days as part of our honeymoon. The villa we stayed in was a grand pool villa in the top row of villas. The resort is fantastic apart from one or two issues.
The villa itself was as described, large and clean with good views. The day room had a damp musty smell we couldn't get rid of but was no big deal. The decking by the pool had some wood worm damage and my foot went right through it during our stay. It was fixed very quickly though.

Overall the rooms were just starting to show some wear and tear.

Breakfast each day was all you expect from such a resort, plenty if choice and good service. The restaurant was ok, resort prices for decent food. However a taxi to kata could get some excellent Thai food for 99 baht.

I do think the resort misses a bar for some atmosphere in the evenings. You order drinks from restaurant reception.

The spa was excellent as a treatment was part of our deal.

As per the name the resort is not easily accessible. We knew we would have to get a taxi everywhere so we were prepared for it, but it does become a bit of a pain after a while and taxis are quite expensive in Thai terms.

The staff in the resort were excellent from start to finish, every single one.

It is definately a good five star resort with excellent service but maybe lacked a little atmosphere for us and a little updating.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank workvisaspermitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear workvisaspermitting,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude. Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made.
We are very grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to express our sincere regrets for any inconveniences or discomfort caused during your stay with us. Please be assured that we have taken notes of your comments on our Villa. Please accept our sincere apologies wood worm damage and damp musty smell in the day room. Your comments had been shared to the departments concern.
The rest of feedback. We are very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for your compliments on our breakfast, Spa and all staff.
On a different note, your comments on lack of facility and atmosphere had been shared accordingly. Please accept our appreciation for bringing these matters to our attention.
We hope this would not stop you from returning and giving us another chance. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.7 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
10.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#5 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing