We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zolitude = Solitude = Peace, quiet and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We enjoyed 5 beautiful days at the peaceful Villa Zolitude.  The villas are dotted on a hillside just 5 minutes off the road from Phuket Town to Kata Beach, but light-years away from the busy beach resorts, hustle and bustle of other parts of Phuket.

All villas are spacious and have private pools which are a good size (circa 15 sqr meters) with private deck and sun beds.  We asked for a secluded villa which we certainly got (110) although that did mean 58 steps up from the road - good to work off those full breakfasts though!  There are villas closer to the paths that snake through the premises so make your request carefully.  Because the resort is on a hill most things you need are either up or down hill so the resort provides a free shuttle service. We thought this might be a problem but it really wasn't - Dial 0 on the room phone and a man in a little van is with you in just a few minutes to whisk you (up in our case) to breakfast!

Once up the 58 wooden steps, the Villa was on one level with lounge area including worktop, small sink, fridge (with complimentary, water soft drinks and a couple of beers per day) , kettle etc. and access to the deck through patio windows. The bedroom was a good size with large comfortable bed.  Large double sink with separate toilet, spa bath and shower (very large!) located behind the bed.  Theres a TV in the lounge and bedroom but you don't come here to watch TV.   I believe the grand villas are over 2 floors and have a bigger deck and area for the extra 2000 or so Baht per night.

There is just one restaurant serving meals throughout the day.  Breakfast was an impressive affair and all you could really ask for (except of course for great sausages which eludes all of the far east in my experience :-( )   We ate Dinner in the restaurant a few times and the food was of a high standard although portions perhaps on the small side?  The menu was varied with asian, european and red meat dishes (imported steak etc).

The main infinity pool is a very peaceful place with a few sun beds and views over to Phuket Town and the southern coast.  It was very peaceful and not used a lot as most guests are out for the day or using their own private pools.

The hotel has its own taxi arrangements which take about 15 minutes to come (600 Baht to Patong, 300 Baht to Phuket Town - one way).  As is the way in Thailand the driver is happy to wait for you at no cost to ensure he gets the return fare.

Staff across the hotel are amazingly friendly, efficient and genuine.  Thank you to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.

So if your looking at a bit of luxury and privacy away from the crowds look no further than Villa Zolitude.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Baxie,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share your generous compliments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We are thrilled that you had enjoyed the fantastic villa and service during your stay. We are also delighted to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable and are very pleased to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay was. It leaves us so proud of our staff, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. Please accept our appreciation for your raving compliments and the time you took to share this detailed experience.
On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stay with my husband early of Jan 2014. We feel just like back home, all staffs of Villa always smile and provide a lot of help. Even though I book one day tour, the tour agent forget to pick up us. Miss Mint contact agent and help us to arrange taxi and meet the local tour in meet point. I have a great time in Phuket and Zolitude.

And our Villa with Chalong good view, we can enjoy sunrise with breskfast too.

Thanks a lot all ladies and gentlemen.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher location. Actually if book Grand Pool Villa is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Mi L,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thanks for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude, and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your compliments. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
It is so pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us at Villa Zolitude. Thank you again for your compliments on location and breathtaking views, breakfast quality and especially our colleague Ms. Mint. It leaves us so proud of our people knowing that we had made your stay successful.
Once again, our appreciation for taking your time to shared your reviews on Tripadvisor. We look forward to be of service to both of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Superb greetings by d staff. Surprise! surprise! We got upgraded, thanx to mr bunchai n ms saripen.
M writing this review on my 1st night stay, very impressed w d villa n service, beautiful villa, good service.

We had lunch at Patong and it was great. The driver Amin, brought us to a halal restaurent called Savena.

Will update more after my 3rd day here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yati T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Yati T,
Warmest greetings from Villa zolitude, Phuket
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our Hotel as your preferred venue of accommodation. We are elated to learn about your wonderful experiences upon arrival up to the end of your stay. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues made your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked our trip pretty last minute and decided Villa Zolitude to be our accommodation this time. The airport transfer and check-in was very smooth and friendly. Our jaws are dropped when we were taken to our Grand Pool Villa #303. Very spacious for 2 adults and we spent great deal of time in the lower deck lounging poolside, having drinks and snacks and taking a nap (was really good we just doze off under warm sunlight and the natural sound of the lush surroundings). The amazing breakfast was definitely a value-added bonus. Great selection and we can feel the that the hotel management has put their heart into the menu rotation! Well done. Not to mention the drinks / minibar are stocked daily and complimentary. It is a paradise for couples or anyone who wants to get away from it all. All services (calling taxi, refill minibar, ordering food) was very efficient and professionally done. The only small downside is the private pool in our villa does not get too much sunlight because there are trees around, we feel little cold dipping water due to this reason. But overall this property is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBCBUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear CBCBUX,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude, Phuket as your venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your stay went. It is our privilege to be of service to both of you.
We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay and are thankful to receive your inspiring compliments. We are also very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile. Please accept our appreciation for your compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions, breakfast quality and convenience of the villa etc.
Once again, our sincere thanks for your reviews on Tripadvisor. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Brilliant!
Villa Zolitude is a tranquil & peaceful heaven with the best staff in the business.
Close to shopping and the best beach in Phuket, Nai Han, VZ is heaven.
The villa was gorgeous, the pool refreshing, the food was amazing, and the grounds were so beautiful.
Highly recommended.
Villa Zolitude even provide clean late model vans to take you shopping or to the beach daily...and the beach is perfect, like a large Noosa Cove, with great beach side restaurants.
The bed was also the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on.
Do take up the breakfast buffet option, as it was a terrific combination of traditional Western and amazing Asian cuisine.
Can't rate it highly enough, and it must be said again, the staff are the best in the business and we can't praise them highly enough.
In the words of our 6 year old, I LOVE IT!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Iona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Iona P,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would to express sincere thanks for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in letting us and others know how your wonderful stay went. It is our privilege to be of service to both of you.
We are certainly glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback and inspiring compliments. Please accept our appreciation for compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions and breakfast quality especially the service, that would be great encouragement to the our service team.
On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we would like to thank you again for taking your precious to shared your compliments on Tripadvisor. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This place is a perfect hideaway, peacefully tucked away amidst heavily wooded surroundings from the foothills to the hilltop. It was a family/friend holiday for us from 24-28 Dec 2013 & we had 3 villas all on the same level at the foothills.

Each air conditioned villa is spacious with a living room, bedroom, mini-bar, separate shower & toilet facilities, a jazucci & an outdoor pool.

The reception/restaurant are on the hilltop & can be accessed easily via a wooden stairway or reception can arrange for a "tuk-tuk" to fetch you there & back & this can be done in a jiffy.

All the staff are very friendly, polite & helpful. The hotel provides free transportation to one beach & also to Central Festival, a very modern mall not too far from the hotel. We went out a few times to other places & the reception helped with arrangement of private transportation.

I have to make special mention of a lady staff (I think she is most likely senior management as she is not in a uniform but I didn't get her name) who, together with Mr Boonchai (Reservations Manager) did us a great favour. Our grand daughter was down with a fever on 26/12 morning. We approached reception & asked if they could send us down to the Family Mart to buy medicine (the hotel does not have the medicine). This kind lady immediately contacted Mr Boonchai who volunteered to buy the medicine on our behalf, he used his own motorcycle to run the errand so that we need not leave the premises. Needless to say, we were really appreciate such service. Thank you!

The breakfast spread was very good with a slightly different menu each morning. It was such a pleasure to have breakfast in such green surroundings. Room service was quick too.

The massage at the Spa was very good too - very professionally done. The main setback is the location of the spa, right at tne entrance to the hotel & we can hear vehicle sounds. So maybe they should sound-proof the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieYeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear ValerieChong,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your compliments. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you, family and friends.
We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us at Villa Zolitude, and are delighted that our colleagues had made your stay worthwhile and enjoyable. Thank you for your compliments on our associates especially Mr. Boonchai and Ms. Siripen. We are very happy to read that it is the service that made your overall experience special.
Your compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery. Your compliments have been passed around.
Last but not least, on behalf of my entire team, I thank you again for choosing to stay at Villa Zolitude. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My friends who visited in 2012 could not stop talking about it. In Dec 2013, they returned to the same villa and got the same room. They arrived with a big WELCOME HOME sign on the door. I was invited to share this beautiful place on a hill with them this year. Quiet. Peaceful. Great hospitality. The location is such that you can hideout and at the same time a short trip away from the beach, Patong and other island hopping, canoeing etc adventure depending on what you like to do. Ten minutes from a mall. Most importantly, the staff are amazing! Attentive. Greets you all the time. Smile always when they see you like you are the centre of their attention. Comfortable bed. They even provide you with insect repellant. Everything you asked for, you get in a short time. We even had our own bbq on christmas eve in our villa. Massage a little pricier than what you will find on the streets, but it is clean and great massage. Help yourself with all the drinks in the fridge. Good place for honey-mooners! No screaming children around! Love it. I will brag about it for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Wendy K,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and others on your recent stay. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.
We are very thrilled to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us! It leaves us so proud of our people, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. It gives us great pleasure to be reading all of your comments .
Once again, our appreciation for taking precious time to shared your review on Tripadvisor. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
20.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
747 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#67 of 386 in Kathu
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range: £132 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing