We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't normally write reviews but I feel like the service here deserves 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I don't normally write reviews but I feel like the service here deserves 5 stars”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the 4 br villa for 3 nights for my dad's birthday and the villa was huge! Every room was spacious and the master had a 4 ppl jacuzzi. Huge pool was a winner. Although a bit dated in terms of flooring n finishing etc but the place was really clean and the service more than made up for this. Never have I received better service and the staff bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable. I don't know how many welcome drinks my dad asked for (post day 1) but the staff always sent it straight away. We asked for ice to cool the wine and they didn't just bring a bucket, they brought a ice cream cart full of ice! There are mozzies but the staff provide a lemongrass spray that keeps them at bay. Buggy service was super fast and there was a wide variety of food at breakfast daily. No request was too big for the staff here. Thanks Siripen and staff for making this trip a enjoyable one. Tip: the hotel provide 10 hr car service and the price is cheaper than outside driver services (we only found this on the last day). The cars used by the hotel are new and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Iris N,
Warmest greeting from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments.
We are delighted to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile. It gives us great pleasure to be reading all of your comments, especially that we had made your stay a successful one.
Thank you again for taking your time in letting us and others know your thoughts. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    113
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
74
418
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Do yourself a favour and read all of the comments from people that have rated Zolitude as 'excellent' because they are right on the money. We stayed for 4 nights in April 2014 and wish we could have stayed a month. We stayed in a grand pool villa #405. Absolutely amazing. The privacy of the suite's private pool, set amongst the lush green trees is to die for. Waking to amazing sunrises whilst lying in a king sized bed really has to be experienced. My wife is already planning our return trip to Zolitude. Meals in the restaurant too are amazing. The solitude of this place is one of its best features. We discovered an absolutely amazing restaurant called the 180 degree view restaurant (actual name is the Baan Satabun) which is set high above the Zolitude with amazing views and amazing meals (at fantastic prices). They even pick you up and bring you back to the Zolitude in their new jeep. As well as the Zolitude offering free shuttles (yes free) daily to Phuket and to the beach (Nai Harn) we also made good use of their taxi to go wherever we liked for 300bht per hour. If lazing about the main pool and enjoying 'happy hour' drinks takes your fancy, as well as seeing very few people, then this is your place. Hats off to Manager Bus and his friendly and professional team. See you again real soon.

Room Tip: Regardless of rooms higher up the hill or not, Zolitude buggies will take you to your room at any ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank live-life-dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear live-life-dream,
Warmest greetings from Villa zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
We are thrilled that you had enjoyed the fantastic villa and service during your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. It leaves us so happy to read that it is the service that made your overall experience special. Our sincere appreciation for your compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions, food quality and the convenience of the location. Your compliments are a great encouragement to the our team.
Thank you again for your reviews on Tripadvisor. It is very pleased to hear that both of you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Our 4th visit to Zolitude and we still love this place.
The welcome you get on arrival by all the staff is second to none.
If you want an away from it all holiday in beautiful surroundings this is the place to go.
What makes it extra special are the friendly attentive staff.
The villas are lovely and the grounds beautifully kept.
The restaurant serves excellent food.
The spa is also excellent and with the discounts offered makes it affordable.
We've only given it 4stars this time because there are some maintenance issues particularly the pool deck but Bus the manager has assured us it will be done later this year so we're sure it will be back to a 5 next year.
Once again what this place so special is the staff who are all exceptional.
So thank you all for another wonderful holiday

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyandgeo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Joyandgeo123,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to offer our sincere appreciation and gratitude for 4th returning to stay with us at Villa Zolitude. It is indeed a pleasure to have both of you staying with us again and our sincere thanks for investing valuable time to share your inspiring compliments and constructive feedback.
We are glad that our colleagues still made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile but on the other hand, we are deeply concerned with the rest of your feedback.We will certainly forward your feedback to the our pool deck. As regards the wooden deck conditions, your constructive feedback are definitely noted for our future for our yearly maintenance plans.Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay.
Thank you again for always compliments on the hotel’s service, room conditions and our spa. That will be a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. However, it is very pleased that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to be of 5th service to both of you in the 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited this resort at the end of feb 2014 and our only disappointment was that we didn't stay longer!
I recommend this resort without a doubt and we will most definitely visit again.
From the moment we pulled up to the entrance we knew this place was special. We could not fault our accommodation, the resort itself, the food, the service and surroundings.
If you want perfection then this is the place to go. Our room was amazing! It was large and spacious, with everything you need from a comfy bed, massive bath and mini bar included and topped up daily. The beautiful views were the perfect setting for such a lovely resort and to top it off a private pool that was perfection.
We ordered room service for lunch which was delicious and we dined in the main restaurant and had the set meal for two which was by far one of the nicest meals I have ever had!
As it was my other half's birthday the day we arrived, our bed was decorated with flowers saying happy birthday and had a cake and candles delivered that afternoon too which we thought was a beautiful touch.
We did venture to the main pool on the resort in the afternoons and again perfection is all I can say. Peaceful, beautiful and relaxing. There was us and another couple there and we barely saw anyone else during our stay, which is perfect for us as we love our own space. Ordering drinks by the pool was simple too and fresh towels were plentiful.
This resort is worth every penny!
We did head into phuket one evening and enjoyed the experience, but that was enough for us. Definitely worth the look though and not too far or expensive for the taxi.
Can't wait to visit again but for a little longer next time.
Do not hesitate and book now.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ayse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Ayse D,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to both of you.
We are delighted to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Zolitude. Especially, it is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay worthwhile and enjoyable. It leaves us so proud of our people, our greatest asset, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one. Please accept our appreciation for your raving comments also the time you took to share this detailed experience and that you will definitely be coming back to us on your next visit!
Last but not least, on behalf of my entire team, I thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Villa Zolitude. We look forward to you having another perfect stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Another lovely holiday at Zolitude
' Welcome Home ' in purple orchids on the front door of villa, just one of the welcoming touches received as returning guests. Everyone is pleased to see you back again.
The food like the staff is excellent as always, & going off menu is no problem the chiefs like the challenge also.
This was our 4th holiday it was as good as previous visits. The only difference this visit was the notable decline in some of the woodwork around the resort, mainly the pool area needs attention. There is also a greater need for more sun beds & shades nearer to pool areas.
The beautifully cared for gardens are as good as ever . In fact the staff are the jewel in Zolitudes crown. Thank you Bus & all our friends at Zolitude . X

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank babsandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear babsandles,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for still choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. Thank you for the detailed, positive review and constructive feedback, and thank you again for coming back to stay with us over the years!
It is very a pleasure to hear that the team could make you feel at home again.It is very happy to read that it is the service that still made your overall experience special.
At the same time, we note your feedback on the our main pool conditions for incorporating into future refurbishment and maintenance plans. Please accept our appreciation for bringing this matter to our attention.
Once again, our sincere thanks for taking the time in always letting us know your thoughts. We hope this would not stop you from returning to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This Villa is all about relaxing, does not have a lot of activities and not easy access to anything as on a hill. Ideal if you want to be away from everything and just enjoy your own private villa with a pool and relax. Staff is very friendly and Spa is decent. Nothing to complain about if you want to be away from everything and just relax, lot to complain about if you want activities and easy access to the city.

We went to a restaurant near by where they offer pick up and drop off service, worth a visit as very good view and decent food.

They do not do breakfast in the room but for a special occasion they accommodated and gave us breakfast from the buffet and just charged a minimal service fee, remember this was a one off and not common.

Hotel pool is not the greatest and think the villa with your own pool is a must.

If this is what you looking for then it is surely recommended.

Room Tip: Definitely villa with your own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thadanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Thadanim,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would to express sincere thanks for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in letting us and others know how your recent stay was. it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay worthwhile and enjoyable.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know your thoughts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I read all reviews here and went with no expectations and so will try to be objective while providing sime tips for guests:

1. Villa is secluded and on a hill therefore you are close to nature and its sounds. Flora and Fauna ate a big part of this hotel if you do not fancy bugs ( no one does ) frogs and cicadas do not come here.

2. Due to seclusion the nearest 7-11 / convenience store is a 300 baht taxi ride away and therefore its 600 2 way. Tip: Ask ur driver to make a pit stop on the way to a minimart ( they are everywhere ) Mini bar in Villa only has 2 beers / soft drinks / cup noodles there is nothing else which is really a rip off considering one night costs a min of SGD500. They didi give my son a birthday cake though which I thought was a nice touch. Mini Bar is replenished daily.

3. Staff are nice and friendly. They try their best to engage you and can help you book tours. You just need to be firm and clear with them be specific to aviod miscomminication. English is not their first language but there is nothing a smile will not solve.

3. Hotel activities are limited to swimming ( private pool ), Spa and dvd rentals. But kids are usually satisfied if you give them a pool. Hotel TV channel limited do yourself a favour and borrow the dvds.

4. Breakfast is good with wide variety and the menu varies eaxh day this ensures you do not get bored with the standard breakfast fare. I particularly enjoyed the thai styled soups (home cooked). Restaurant in general serves good western food but for Thai cuisine you would be off going off site to elsewhere.

5. Villa is clean but it needs refurbishing. Floor boards around the pool are starting show in age but you need to see it close up to notice. Villa lights are dim not very good with people with poor night vision. Villa is not kid friendly, If your kids are below 8 you need to be careful cos of the outdoor staircase. Pool is 1.2 m deep so do not leave your kids unattended in the pool if they cannot swim. Good view from the Villa with exceptional sunrises to be enjoyed. Spa is good and wirh promos like 40% discount its worthwile to try at least once.

In a nutshell I had a decent holiday but would not come again as I was looking for more of a family orientated holiday with lots of activities rather than some zolitude.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank claire294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear claire294265,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
Thank you again for taking precious time in letting us know how your stay went, and for the suggestions which you have made. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable.
We would like to assure you that the hotel is continuously refurbishing our guest villa as well as furnishings to deliver the best lifestyle experience possible. However, please accept our sincere thanks for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback are definitely noted and we will certainly look into it to further improve on our products.
The rest of your comments had been shared to our Management. Thank you again for taking your time to share your reviews on Tripafvisor. We hope that this will not deter you from letting us host your stay again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing