We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and Tranquility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent villas with great attention to detail. Service is superb. Well away from the hustle and bustle which makes for a peaceful and relaxing stay. I would recommend the premium Grand Villas which afford a much better view of Chalong Bay in the distance.

Room Tip: Level 4 although further away from restaurant and reception has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear M T,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude,
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share your generous compliments on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you had enjoyed the fantastic villa and service during your stay.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your compliments with us and others. We look forward to you having another perfect stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    110
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
71
415
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I loved the fact this hotel was secluded. I was there for some time out, not always the hustle and bustle. It looks exactly like the pictures. The staff were amazing, especially those in the restaurant. The pool is beautiful and so are the rooms. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Emily C,
We would like to offer our sincere appreciation for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your inspiring compliments. Thank you again for your compliments on our hospitality and the villa. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our thailand adventure.. I would 100% recommend this resort to anyone, the staff, food, room, amenities were all pure luxury.. We could not have asked for more. Yes, it's pricey for Thailand but such good value for money considering the stay we had, will return
!!
Tip: ask the hotel to book you a taxi to promthep cape (I think that's the spelling) for dinner at sunset.. Gorgeous food and laid back setting! The three flavours fish and hong long prawns are a winner.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wardy_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear wardy_54,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude and for taking the time to share your experience with us and others on your recent stay. We are very grateful for your compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our colleagues had made your stay enjoyable and that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry, nh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A big part of what attracted us to Villa Zolitude over many other great places in Phuket was that it was secluded, away from the hustle and bustle. We booked a shuttle through the hotel which set us back 2400 round trip. The second part of our decision to stay here was that Tiger Muay Thai was only 5 minutes away from the resort. They have great Muay Thai/BJJ, fitness classes and more. We stayed at the top of the hill in the 400s and couldn't be happier. We got married in Thailand and only mentioned once to the staff we are here for our honeymoon....they nicely put "happy honeymoon" in rose petals on our bed the first time we entered! The Grand Villa is worth your time and money. It was amazing to say the least. We booked tours and such through the hotel. when we went to the Phi Phi island tour, they provided us with lunch boxes for our trip! Talk about service:) the drivers at the resort were awesome. We loved Mr. T and Mr. Chai. CAN NOT wait till we go back. Like other users mentioned, it is kind of a hike from where all the stuff happens. We relied heavily on Taxi, so make sure you figure that into your budget. In order to go to Tesco (supermarket) which is 5 minutes from the Villa, it will cost about 400 baht roundtrip. TMT is about 300 baht roundtrip. Make sure to bring your best mosquito repellant, as the times my wife and I forgot to apply it, we were eaten alive. Shuttle service is great, as it is a steep walk to the management desk. The 180 restaurant was great, very simple and good food. We ordered in a few nights and we were happy. Laundry is kind of steep, so make sure to plan that out too.
We will return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank intellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear intellek,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing our resort as your preferred choice of accommodation and for taking the time to share your inspiring compliments with us and others on your recent stay.
We are very grateful for your generous compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us at Villa Zolitude. We are also pleased that you loved your villa and great to know that you have Villa Zolitude in mind the next time you visit Phuket. It is very pleased to hear that our colleagues made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile. Thank you again for your compliments on our restaurant and choice/quality of food.
Once again, we would like to offer our appreciation and gratitude to you for taking your time to share this compliments on Tripadvisor. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, We hope to be of service to both of you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The villa is hidden in the quiet land in Phuket. Thank God we rented a car. Moving in and out of the villa can be an issue. The rooms are spacious - come with private pool, jacuzzi and separate shower and toilet. There is also a living room area. We had privacy and peace throughout our stay there. Moving from villa to lobby requires buggy ride. Be prepared to notify the staff early so that they can arrange the transport for you.

Locates on the hill the view is quite good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Kelly C,
We would like to thank you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. and taking your time to share the details on tripadvisor .It is our privilege to be of service to you. We are very pleased to hear that all went well during your stay.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your views on Tripadvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Why it's taken me so long to write a review I'll never know- where does time fly? My husband and I visited Villa Zolitude for our honeymoon last year in April. Wow!!!! What an amazing place. The resort was immaculate, from the grounds to the villas. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Weve never been to a place where they could not do enough for you. We stayed for 2weeks which I think is longer than most guests stay for and had such an amazing relaxing time. We intermixed relaxing in the villa or resort to doing day trips out, often with a driver arranged for by the resort. Our villa, stunned us on arrival- there just seemed to be another treat behind every door. Very private, it felt like you had the place to yourself.
The restaurant was very clean, well presented and offered fantastic food. The spa, our treat on a number of occasions offered a very relaxing massage of such a high quality.
We happened to be there at Thai New Year and were welcomed into sharing the festivities with both guests and staff.... A great experience, loads of fun and something we,ll always remember.
I can't write enough to describe what a fantastic resort Villa Zollitude is and how wonderful each and every member of staff was. Thank you for making our honeymoon so perfect, we didn't want to leave..... We hope to return one day! Mr and Mrs Clark!

Room Tip: Room 306..... Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Louise C,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your choice of accommodation, and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your generous compliments. We are thrilled to receive your generous compliments and are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our colleagues made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile.it was a pleasure to have been of service to both of you.
Once again,we are appreciative of you sharing your reviews on Tripadvisor. It was great to know that you will definitely be coming back to us on your next visit! It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming both of you back to Villa Zolitude in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 7 nights starting from 18 April 2014. Seamless service from first to final contact. Booked through the hotel web-site and was impressed to receive e-mail confirmation of airport transfer details 3 months in advance of our stay. On arrival at Phuket International Airport, the hotel's private vehicle was already waiting for us. Check-in was very efficient and a relatively last minute request for a Grand Pool Villa on the highest level was granted (Villa 406). Check-out was as smooth as check-in.

All staff encountered were knowledgeable, attentive and spoke good English. They were efficient yet relaxed, friendly yet unobtrusive. The quality of the staff is a reflection of hotel management and adds to the atmosphere of the resort. Spa treatments were definitely rejuvenating. Reception helped us book a day tour with a reputable company. No faults with food or beverages we ordered whether at the hotel restaurant or for in-room dining.

The architecture of the resort is tropical minimalism at it's best. Impressive aspects include the terrazo-walled bathroom, engineered stone bath-tub and timber elements contrasting with exposed polished concrete. The villa pool was refreshing and the chlorine level did not wreak any havoc with swim-wear, hair or skin submerged for extended periods.

Each villa appears to be nestled naturally against the mountain slope and as the plants mature, they will serve to enhance the privacy of the villas as well as blend them into the jungle surrounds. Previous reviewers who make suggestions regarding alterations to the design have missed the point. Same for those reviewers who complain about the wild-life. This is a not a mass-marketed, highly commercialised urban hotel catering for "sheeple".

The objective of our stay was to remove ourselves from the stress of the corporate world, therefore we did not have the same intentions as your typical tourist to Phuket. In all aspects, this resort had fulfilled this objective above and beyond our expectations. The prices are fair for what the resort has to offer. We did not have time to use the fitness centre, take the hotel shuttle to Nai Harn or try the in-villa barbecue service. 1 week is clearly not enough. We await for a chance to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MajorKusanagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear MajorKusanagi,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
Please accept our sincere appreciation for choosing our resort as your preferred venue of accommodation and in taking precious time in letting us and others know how your wonderful stay went. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
We are also very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to be reading your compliments on how perfect your stay went. Our sincere thanks for your compliments on the hotel’s service, villa conditions and the convenience of the villa etc. Your compliments are great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Thank you again for your raving comments and the time you took to share this detailed experience. Especially great to hear that you have us in your mind the next time you visit Phuket. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude, on many more occasions in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.7 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
10.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#5 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Property: Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing