We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was our thirth stay in Villa Zolitude, and we still loved it! Beautiful and peaceful villa's with private pool nestled in nature. We absolutely love the staff here. They are all so friendly and attentive! Very good restaurant, lots of choice. Thank you Villa Zolitude, we will return for a fourth time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vadimchristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear vadimchristel,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to offer our sincere appreciation for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation. Thank you for the detailed and positive review. Please accept our gratitude for coming back to stay with us over the years! It still was a pleasure to have been of service to both you. We are delighted that you still had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your inspiring compliments again. It is a pleasure to hear that our colleagues could make you feel at home again. It leaves us so proud of our people that we still made your stay enjoyable.
On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for returning to stay with us, and for taking your time to share your views on Tripadvisor. Especially, glad to know that you still have us in your mind for next visit Phuket. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you like green with nice view, here is the perfect resort for you.
Was here last month, a nice duplex villa with a nice decent size swimming pool, lots of space to spend day & night here, there have 4 level of villas, so if you wanna have more privacy, the higher row will be just perfect.
Staffs are superb, friendly and efficacy whenever we call the buggy to take us down to restaurant or to the lobby, the driver will be waiting outside the villa within 3 min.
Already recommended my friends to try this place, thumbs up !

Room Tip: I like the room I had on the higher row, which is room 403, can view the sea but far , surrounding l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mojo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear mojo2013,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us and others your generous compliments.
We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your inspiring compliments. We are also glad that our service team made your stay enjoyable and feel at home. It gives us great pleasure to be reading your comments on how perfect your stay was.
Once again, our appreciation and sincere thanks for taking your precious time in letting us and others know your thoughts. We look forward to you having another perfect stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Wonderful resort with brilliant friendly service, a week was too short !
Great rooms, loved the villa pool and outdoor rain shower, the service and staff advice was fantastic.

Had some great meals at the restaurant, loved breakfast, amazing helpful staff, great for a romantic holiday as it is not too close to the busy tourist areas, great shopping at the weekend Phuket market, give yourself plenty of time there, don't bother going to the shopping centre via free shuttle as it is expensive, if you want to go to the beach you can jump on to the free shuttle (20min) or grab a taxi, had a great message and facial in the spa area, take advantage of the discount if you can.
We came from Melbourne Australia and just loved it.
Craig and Nikki

Room Tip: The Higher the better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Craig and Nikki,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our resort as your preferred venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share with us your generous compliments.it was a pleasure to have been of service to both of you.
We are thrilled that you had enjoyed the fantastic villa and service during your stay. Please accept our sincere thanks for your compliments on conditions of the villa, quality of food, Spa and especially service staff. We are glad that our colleagues made your stay enjoyable and worthwhile, that made us so proud of our people, knowing that we had made your stay a successful one.
Thank you again for taking precious time and effort to give us your generous compliments. It leaves us now to look forward to the pleasure of welcoming both of you back to our resort, not too distant future, for another perfect stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

You need a quiet and a private pool to enjoy the good air and quiet environment then this is the villa for you. Everything in this villa has been superb. The staffs are so friendly and always been very helpful. Do i ever want to be back here? The answer is yes :)

Room Tip: Book the higher villa to enjoy more privacy and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewLee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear AndrewLee70,
Warmest greetings form Villa Zolitude, Phuket
We would like to offer our sincere appreciation for choosing Villa Zolitude as your preferred venue of accommodation and thank you for the detailed and positive review. It is our privilege to be of service to you. Thank you for your compliments on our villa and service staff. Your compliments are a great encouragement to the team, especially those relating to service delivery.
Once again, our sincere thanks for your positive review on tripadvisor. It is very pleased to hear that you will definitely be coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We preferred this to Banyan Tree. It is friendly, less flash and more charming. It isn't popular with people from Russia. So if you are Russian this place may not appeal. But there were Japanese, Australians, British and Singaporeans here and we all loved it. The rooms are nicely furnished and the location is very peaceful. If you stay for a week or more you may want to go to the beaches but if you are here for a long romantic weekend (as we were) it is quite enough to chill in the resort and then go out for dinner later.

Room Tip: Rooms at the edge of the resort are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rankspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear rankspin,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude and appreciation to you for choosing Villa Zolitude as your venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share your experience on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and indeed, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are pleased to hear that you loved our location and villa furnished. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Villa zolitude, many more times in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you want to be away from all the hustle bustle of Phuket. It,s located in the hills of phuket, from where you can pretty much see all of phuket, the views are great, the villa's are exceptional, the food is amazing, and the service is also pretty good.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the higher villa's as they have the best view's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Nadir M,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our Resort as your preferred venue of accommodation and in investing valuable time to share with us and others your generous compliments. It is our privilege to be of service to you.
Thank you very much for the feedback on the great stay you had. Thank you again for your compliments on villa conditions, quality of food an especially our service. We are so pleased to hear that our service staff had made your stay worthwhile and very enjoyable. On behalf of Villa Zolitude, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Zolitude many more times in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was such a beautiful experience, the grounds and view are okay- but the layout of the bungalows the architecture and the beauty and detail of the rooms is breathtaking. Quality of bedding and minute details upon arrival were very pleasing. We only had three nights here, but could have comfortable stayed more. I had a few problems with staff and with having booked through a third party site, but nothing that wasn't fixed in time. Additionally we felt that taxi transportation had increased prices when going through hotel. Pool with bungalow as a little chilly...Food was absolutely amazing!! Especially their set courses. Spa services were exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilmaedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villazolitude, Manager at Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Aprilmaedawn,
Warmest greetings from Villa Zolitude, Phuket!
We would like to thank you for choosing to reside with us at Villa Zolitude, and are privileged to receive your precious feedback and compliments.
We are very grateful for your valuable compliments and are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your compliments on the hotel’s service, villa conditions, quality of food and the our spa.
We have taken note of your comments on booking process between staff and third party that wasn't fixed on time.Please accept our sincere apologies for the fact that we have clearly not met your expectations in this respect. Your experience is definitely not that which we wish to extend to our guests. We hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
6.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa

Address: 53/25 Moo5 Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Rd | Muang, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range: £135 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Intimate, nested on the heart of a hill overlooking the Andaman Sea. The Villa Zolitude, hidden in the hillside exotic jungle. Whilst tropical oasis has an air of rustic charm, it is as luxurious and sophisticated as you could wish.Each exclusive cottage is an exotic fusion of earth and Moroccan luxurious touch; a level of sophistication, stylish in accommodation and service that vividly contrasts with the primeval environment. Game drives and excursions are arranged to meet the wild life at close quarters and guests can explore their own roots, the pearl of Andaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Zolitude Hotel Chalong
Villa Zolitude Resort And Spa Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing