We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floraville Phuket Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$198
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Signature Phuket Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonata Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sukko Spa Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalong Miracle Lakeview(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Palm Garden Resort Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katerina Pool Villa Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
5
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
5
1
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

So, my trip starts off poorly with my iPhone going missing upon arrival at Floraville. When I inquired about it, not only did they not care, the lady said "Maybe you left it on plane"... I had it with me upon entering Floraville, and it was gone within the first day of them taking care of my bags while I went to shop.

Bed bugs. Oh yeah, Floraville has them. My first and second night sleep were terrible. The bed is hard and awful, and I kept itching... Turns out I had bed bugs... When I told them about it, they again didn't seem like they cared... One of the lady laughed as I told her, and trust me I wasn't speaking in a funny tone.

The pool isn't well maintained, the restaurant food is crap. And at the restaurant they act like they don't even want your business. A protein shake here is one of the most expensive at 100 baht and I asked for it without ice... The lady goes ahead and brings me half a glass of protein shake... Meaning, normally she would have added mostly ice and some milk... Greeat service...

Tons of other options, too bad I stupidly signed up here for a month (NO REFUNDS)... Or I'd have stayed in one of the other options...

Stay away.. seriously. I'm going to have to burn all my clothes after this trip, god damn bed bugs.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I first reviewed these villas 18 months ago. I have just returned for a repeat visit and was dismayed to find that the property has gone downhill surprisingly rapidly. Gone are the pool side umbrellas. The external paths and walls were covered in mildew. A pump was just left abandoned by the side of the pool. The gardens and lawns were untended. The towels were threadbare and smelt as soon as damp. The spa had been closed and converted to accomodation. Worst of all the restaurant food was awful!

As you drive around Phuket, you find dozens of these "villa-style" hotels. They typically advertise their rooms on a weekly or monthly basis. The price of Floraville has gone up commensurate with the decline in standard.

A few doors down the road is Cocoville. This is a similar concept, but here the pool is beautifully maintained, the gardens manicured, and the rooms fitted with imported ceramic tiles, tea and coffee making facilities. Also, the entire property is key-controlled entry at night. It has far more charm and ambience than Floraville and.... the price is similar.

If you are training at Tiger or Dragon, stay at Cocoville, not Floraville... that's my advice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussiepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

This is a great place to stay whilst you are training at Tiger Muay Thai camp, or other camps in the area. Its only 100m (about 1 min walk) from Tiger.

The bungalow are large by comparson with others nearby and have a nice lounge area with large sofa, cable TV and a nice bedroom - both bedroom and lounge have separate and modern aircon. Rooms were spotlessly clean when I arrived and are serviced every day with fresh towel daily and sheets changed 2-3 times a week.

There is a small kitchen work surface with a fridge and sink, but no appliances - they could probably do with a kettle or microwave. Good wifi internet too.

There is a great pool, not massive, but really nice after a hard days training. Nice restaurant with good food, although a few baht more expensive than others around - but not by much.

In terms of booking I'd try and book direct with them rather than through Tiger as I had a massive discount on the rate offered through Tiger although it was low season when I arrived and the place was pretty quiet - but I'm pretty sure if you pay cash and go direct you'll get a much much cheaper rate.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews