We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Hotels.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Agoda.com
US$32
View deal
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$40
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
322
50
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
50
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews healthy food laundry service walking distance comfortable rooms the location is perfect martial arts paradise dragon training fitness gyms unit phuket coco soi villa baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I have been here 3 weeks, my first time traveling alone, in Thailand and first Xmas away from home. I felt completely at home and the staff go above and beyond the call of duty everyday. I genuinely cannot say enough good things about this place.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mijovanovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Cocoville is nested in the quiet area near Challong close to the boxing gyms, major shopping centre and big Buddha. It is a heavenly paradise with beautifully landscaped gardens and pools. The staff go above and beyond to welcome you, make you comfortable and help you enjoy your stay. The food is well above expectations with an optional healthy menu. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. Other guests have been coming for years and I will definitely return!! Thanks Phillip and your team for giving us a great stay!!!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieAmy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Hello...I have been staying here at Cocoville for 2 weeks whilst training at tiger Muay Thai. The manager Phillip has been amazing and so accommodating, showing care and interest not only in my training, but in my welfare as a person! The staff here are super pleasant and are more than happy to help you out with what ever you need. The food is great, and they provide a great range of healthy and raw foods, together with traditional Thai and western foods.

The restaurant and sitting areas are a great place to meet people, and the place itself is very social, whilst at the same time providing space and seclusion when you need it. The pools are great, and the gardens are manicured to perfection! I seriously recommend you come and check it out, it is well worth it!

Enjoy!!!!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Felt like I needed to splurge a bit to make sure I got up and did some exercise at Tiger Muay Thai. Cocoville is lovely! got a 'luxury' room... 224. BEST if you want total privacy... both lounge and bedroom look out onto a walled mini garden, so no-one can see into your room at any time. Only downside is you cant dry your laundry on the veranda as the air con units are there, so it's too damp. I just hung it on friend's decks. The 2 pools are a god-send. You totally need them after training. Spent most of my downtime beside one or the other. The room was great. A twin, but they pushed together to make a super king. No cockerels crowing in the morning as well, which is a big plus!

Some of the food at Cocoville is average, but lots of places to eat close by. Highly suggest the chicken cashew from Oceans 'healthy menu'. Tiger does the largest meals if you need a lot of food. The choc banana peanut butter with milk protein shake at Tiger is excellent after training. Lots of ppl eat at Tony's, but have had some ppl get sick from there.

Room tip: 224 - total privacy and no cockerels crowing in the am
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calet_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I booked at Cocoville because a friend told me it was the best place to stay and relax after a uard day of training at one of the many camps in the area. Let me tell you i wasn't dissapointment upon arrival.
Cocoville offers large and comfy bungalows. There are 2 large pools, which are great to relax after training and the personel is very friendly and helpfull.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews