We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Thailand Family Adventure in Phuket”

SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SweetDreamers Co., Ltd. offers bareboat charter, crewed charter and cabin cruises around Phuket. Experience Thailand with its turquoise blue waters, spectacular white sandy beaches and friendly people in a different way with our sailing cruises (cabin charters) and yacht charters. We are not just a major charter broker in Phuket, we are also a tour operator. Discover with us one of the most beautiful cruising areas in Thailand: the Andaman Sea and Phang Nga Bay. With an experienced and dynamic team, we endeavour to provide you unparalleled service, professionalism and value for money. With a vast selection of charters available, we will recommend the yachts which are most suitable to your requirements.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Carver, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Thailand Family Adventure in Phuket”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Wow, what a great adventure and probably the highlight of our trip. (and we did a lot!) Our guide Igor and his right hand man Jack were excellent and my entire family really enjoyed their personalities. We were a family of four (kids 15 & 18) and rented the boat privately. Yes, a little more expensive but for us, it's worth it. The boat is plenty big to accommodate many more but we like a more personal experience.

The beautiful waters and the islands in the distance were stunning to say the least! Highlighted by James Bond Island which is on the wow factor scale as well! Visit the fisherman's village and take in that experience. A bit surreal. Eat the food there and trust Igor to do you right.

To be honest, the snorkeling was just ok. Our family has snorkeled in many parts of the world but this was again just ok. It was not a bad experience by any means, the waters were just a little murky due to winds but maybe you will have better luck. We expected a bit more but hey, you can't have it all right? We were very close!

Igor speaks very good english and Jack is conversational as well. They are both ver knowledgeable and friendly. The more you interact with them, the better your experience will be.

Thanks Igor and Jack for a wonderful experience!

The Paradise Family (Steve, Michelle, Chase, Wyatt)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    4
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best day ever”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went with Igor and his staff to Phang Nga Bay and it was most amusing day. Everything was organized professionally, there were lots of soft drinks and something snacks to eat during boat trips. Lunch was more than OK. Igor and his staff, especially Jack worked very hard to make us feel happy. They even took us to James Bond Island before there were any other tourists.The whole trip was little bit expensive but you get what you pay for, and even more.

We also booked an other tour but it was cancelled due the bad weather condition. As Igor told us "safety comes first" and they mean it.

Visited 26th of Dec 2013

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tapio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We honestly had no idea what to expect before going on this trip. We booked a private speedboat for a full day trip to Phi Phi islands for the whole family (we're four). Have to say that it was probably the best day on whole trip to Thailand. It was amazing and snorkeling with reef sharks was unreal. The crew was very kind and professional. And, Igor - you're simply the best! Many thanks for a day we'll never forget.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank toni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service great sail”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We wanted to join in a day trip sail, but when this was unavailable for our desired day, Delphine organised a private charter. Was more expensive, but we loved the experience and gave us the privacy and relaxation we were after. The crew were great and everything from hotel pick up to return was seamless and totally professional.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Sweet Dreamers, yeah sweetest tour ever!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This tour is one of its kind, best described as classy! I was skeptical when my daughter pre booked this tour a month in advance of your scheduled family vacation to Bangkok and Phuket. Note--Sweet Dreamers offer a 5% discount if you 'like' their site on Facebook. When we arrived at Karon Phuket, I saw several Phi Phi trips which offer very competitive price (half price drop) offered by hotels. However, since we already paid, we decided to stay with Sweet Dreamers. And we did not get disappointed, rather very very satisfied!

We were punctually picked up by a van to take us to the dock. We met the owner, then embarked at a new speedboat, similar to the ones you see in James Bond movies. Here are my comments--First, the speedboat staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the islands. Second, the service was top, we snorkeled at almost every stop. They provided us with snorkeling gears, and gave beginner instructions. Third, the lunch provided at the island was super delicious and abundant. Igor, our boat tour guide was fun. He had lots of energy, and very friendly even with his strong Russian accent. Lastly, we visited numerous islands--Bamboo island, Camel Rock (snorkeling), Monkey beach, Phi Phi Don for lunch, Phi Phi Lae (another snorkeling) Phi Ley lagoon for jumping off the boat, and a short stop to see the Viking Cave. Just a word of caution, be careful when feeding the monkeys at Monkey Beach, one of us almost got bitten. Lots of pictures, Phi Phi islands backdrop is awesome. Overall, Sweet Dreamers made our family vacation at Phuket so much fun and memorable. I strongly recommend them for future trips to Phi Phi islands. Their price maybe high, but it is so worth it, trust me!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TerrieClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing