We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 2 Trips of A lifetime”

SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SweetDreamers Co., Ltd. offers bareboat charter, crewed charter and cabin cruises around Phuket. Experience Thailand with its turquoise blue waters, spectacular white sandy beaches and friendly people in a different way with our sailing cruises (cabin charters) and yacht charters. We are not just a major charter broker in Phuket, we are also a tour operator. Discover with us one of the most beautiful cruising areas in Thailand: the Andaman Sea and Phang Nga Bay. With an experienced and dynamic team, we endeavour to provide you unparalleled service, professionalism and value for money. With a vast selection of charters available, we will recommend the yachts which are most suitable to your requirements.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome 2 Trips of A lifetime”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we booked 2 private charters with Sweetdreamers. the first one was for a yacht for sightseeing and snorkeling trip to Coral and Racha island (Sunday 27 July). we were picked up at our hotel and transported to Chalong Bay. after severe storm on Saturday night, we were happy the weather turned good on Sunday. arriving at the pier, Delphine, Igor and their cute young son welcomed us.... the pier was pretty busy considering it was low season. we were then ushered to our yacht, the DaVinci. it was awesome, and with only 3 of us in the family, the yacht was big. we had 3 crews (a captain (Mr Koyo), another captain Bow, and a chef (sorry can remember her name but she was really nice), in fact they are all very nice, friendly and knowledgeable.

the trip to the islands took only about 1.15-1.30 hours and the sea was just torquise green and deep blue, with occasional flying fish jumping on the water. we chose to enjoy the scene by sitting on the nets at the very front of the yacht.... we chose to go to Racha Island first and when we arrived there it was almost empty, we almost had the beach by ourselves. we did snorkeling near the beach, and to get to the beach, we used a motorized dinghy from the yacht to the beach. upon arriving back, we were served an incredibly nice lunch !! everything served was just delicious. unfortunately....... i was seasick and couldnt enjoy the food too much (i was later told by Igor not to see anything close, like reading on your mobile phone, which i did). we went back to the pier at around 3.30PM (i think it can go up tp 5pm), since we have done so many things and had enough......

on Tuesday, 29 July, its the Speedboat turn. Igor was the tour leader this time, and we had another 3 Thai crews on board. again, since this is only 3 of us, with total of 7 people, the huge speedboat looked almost empty, compared to other cramped tours with 20-25 people on board. powered by 450Hp boat, we left the pier at 8AM, well before other tours started. Igor was a very nice guy, funny, knowledgeable and helpful all the time. the first we reached was of course The Beach itself...... there were only a handful of people there, maybe 10-15 max, and we cant believe what we saw... it was even better in real life than in the movie itself.... we spent about 20 mins, since the tide was coming and cant stay too long, otherwise we wont be able to leave easily. we then went to a secluded lagoon near Maya Bay where we jumped from the boat to the turquoise water, our son was a bit afraid to jump, but Igor ensure that it is okay, and he did!! we also went to few other beaches like Mosquite, Bamboo... and they are all so beautiful. we berthed at the main Phi Phi island, where we spend like 2 hours there, visiting the stores, and having a nice buffet lunch !! as with the yacht, we did not wish to spend until 4pm to depart from PhiPhi, since we have had enough. we left at aout 2.30 PM with very good memories to live with.

Thanks Igor and Delphine...... hope to see you all again in the future....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    4
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Memorable Trip to Pha Nga Bay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had a very memorable speedboat tour to Phang Nga bay with Igor.He is very funny and thoughtful.Plenty of Snacks and Drinks were provided during the tour.The speedboat is very nice.we chartered the whole boat for party of twelve people.we visited many memorable sceneries.Lunch was also provided.On that day was raining,Igor was very thoughtful.he gave evrybody rqincoats.I would really recomend sweetdreamer sailers.Two thumbs up for Igor.our family had a good day sightseeing with you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wimelda81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The highlight of our holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We already came few times in Phuket and and every time we come we contact Igor and Delphine because we know we will have a good day with them. This year we have been to Phi Phi islands by speedboat with Igor. This day was fabulous, the weather was superb, the landscape was fabulous, the food was very good, the crew was lovely and the program just perfect. We visited several beautiful places, we saw Monkey and many beautiful fishes. The guide and Igor explained us many things about the viking caves, the lagoons... The snorkel was just great. Never we have been disappointed when we booked a trip with SweetDreamers. Highly recommanded! Next time we come back we will contact you again :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fanfan_780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carver, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Thailand Family Adventure in Phuket”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Wow, what a great adventure and probably the highlight of our trip. (and we did a lot!) Our guide Igor and his right hand man Jack were excellent and my entire family really enjoyed their personalities. We were a family of four (kids 15 & 18) and rented the boat privately. Yes, a little more expensive but for us, it's worth it. The boat is plenty big to accommodate many more but we like a more personal experience.

The beautiful waters and the islands in the distance were stunning to say the least! Highlighted by James Bond Island which is on the wow factor scale as well! Visit the fisherman's village and take in that experience. A bit surreal. Eat the food there and trust Igor to do you right.

To be honest, the snorkeling was just ok. Our family has snorkeled in many parts of the world but this was again just ok. It was not a bad experience by any means, the waters were just a little murky due to winds but maybe you will have better luck. We expected a bit more but hey, you can't have it all right? We were very close!

Igor speaks very good english and Jack is conversational as well. They are both ver knowledgeable and friendly. The more you interact with them, the better your experience will be.

Thanks Igor and Jack for a wonderful experience!

The Paradise Family (Steve, Michelle, Chase, Wyatt)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best day ever”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went with Igor and his staff to Phang Nga Bay and it was most amusing day. Everything was organized professionally, there were lots of soft drinks and something snacks to eat during boat trips. Lunch was more than OK. Igor and his staff, especially Jack worked very hard to make us feel happy. They even took us to James Bond Island before there were any other tourists.The whole trip was little bit expensive but you get what you pay for, and even more.

We also booked an other tour but it was cancelled due the bad weather condition. As Igor told us "safety comes first" and they mean it.

Visited 26th of Dec 2013

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tapio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips also viewed

Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to SweetDreamers Charters - Private Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing