We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Day of pure luxury!”
Review of Wahoo

Wahoo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wahoo Phuket Yacht Charters - A yachting experience with friends. We offer private yacht cruises and game fishing tours to local islands, away from the mass tour groups enabling a unique secluded day whilst our friendly on board service to we do all they can to make it a truly memorable experience.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Visited Bangkok and Thailand last week with friends and family to celebrate the impending wedding of my Sister and Brother In Law. Had the pleasure of an amazing trip fishing and swimming using the Wahoo team and two of their boats.
What can I say other than the experience was absolutely stunning. The Boats were amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the fishing experience was awesome.
I would recommend everyone to use the Wahoo team to book their Sea Fishing Trip or Day out on one of their boats. Truly a great day with great people.

1  Thank KevinLoc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B, General Manager at Wahoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear KevinLoc8

Many thanks for the wonderful review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time on board with us, and our friendly crew made your day so memorable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just spent a fantastic day in the Andaman sea with Wahoo. World Class boats with an amazing crew where nothing is too much trouble. We cruised around and spent some leisure time docked at a local island to relax and enjoy the sun before spending the afternoon fishing. We could not believe the quality of food served on the boat and the overall experience was something I will not forget. Cannot recommend highly enough! We will be back....

2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B, General Manager at Wahoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear James S

Many thanks for the wonderful review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time on board with us, and our amazing crew and on board dining made your day so memorable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I came to Thailand to meet some clients of our company that are based in Phuket. We really wanted to show them a good time and decided to book a weekend with Wahoo Yachts. From start to finish it was just amazing, the service, the staff, the boats..... pure luxury.

Would definitely recommend them if you fancy a boat trip in Phuket.

1  Thank Jamesoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B, General Manager at Wahoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Jamesoconnor

Many thanks for the wonderful review.I was a pleasure meeting you on board.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time on board with us, and our amazing crew and on board food made your day so memorable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

wahoo was a nice boat trip, crew were friendly, everything was run very good, but as far as the fishing goes 0 OUT OF 10 we never caught anything that resembled a fish not what i would call a fishing charter to catch, wahoo, sailfish or any type of target fish that we were promised very disappointed, david

1  Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B, General Manager at Wahoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear David a

Thanks for your honest review.

We too are very disappointed in the outcome of the days fishing.

Unfortunately we do not have any control over the fish, we do however bonus our experienced and knowledgeable crew on the fish that they help our guests catch, and so I can guarantee that they will try their hardest at the carefully chosen locations based on the daily conditions.

I am pleased our crew, on board service and Thai Boat were up to your expectations and hope that you would consider returning again to try for an improved fishing out come.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Spending a day with a Wahoo yacht in the Andaman sea was nothing short of amazing! The yacht itself is spacious, pristinely maintained, and has loads and loads of tanning and relaxing areas. The crew people are very friendly, and they kept us supplied with fruits and drinks and snacks the entire time we were on board. They were also very enthusiastic about helping us take pictures on the boat. And food - we were told that the Chef on board used to be a chef from Banyan Tree, which explains his meticulous way of presenting his dishes. Everything was fresh and cooked on board and delicious.
My favorite part was definitely the destination. Most other boat trips will take you to touristy places like phi-phi, however Wahoo brought us to the secluded islands of Racha. It was, not exaggerating, the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. The water was so clear and so blue that you could literally see the sea life below. There were no other boats so it felt like we had the island to ourselves (which we did, actually!) Wahoo also supplied us with snorkeling gear so we were able to enjoy the pristine sea.
In short, it was definitely memorable trip and I will definitely recommend this to anybody looking for an amazing sunny day out in Phuket!

Thank Clarinta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B, General Manager at Wahoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Clarinta

Many thanks for the wonderful review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time on board with us, and our amazing crew and on board dining made your day so memorable. Racha is a beautiful destination, so glad you enjoyed the peacefulness and beautiful scenery.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wahoo also viewed

 

Been to Wahoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing