We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliably good, been many times” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitchen Plus

Kitchen Plus
Ranked #72 of 87 Restaurants in Chalong
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reliably good, been many times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Somewhat surprised by some of the reviews as my experiences here have always been good. I have tended to stick with the Thai food and told the staff that I wanted it cooked Thai style and it has always turned out fine. Helpful and friendly staff remember me on my visits (every month or so). Rebranded as Tablespoon over a year ago and now with a sister restaurant just opened at Central Festival.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's OK!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

I had lunch here alone.
Food and services were standard.
The atmosphere are good.

The test of the food are good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average food and horrendous staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

dropped in for a quick bite. Menu looked good.

Ordered Spinach and cheese.........clearly bought in and microwaved
Chicken wings or buffalo as they called them.....8 tiny wings and 4 slivers of celery, no dipping sauce and a half empty plate

Ribeye steak cooked well done,hard to mess that up.....french fries cold, veg cold, pepper sauce looked a week old

Pork burger, was expecting ground pork, received a slab of pork on a bun......

Worst of all was the exceptionally loud staff, screaming, shouting, throwing stuff around, dropping things, made it hard to enjoy your meal. As a hotel GM i couldnt believe the behavior of this clearly unsupervised staff. Service was very slow too. Witnessed people leaving as they hadnt received their food.

Overpriced for what you get. Go to wine connection if u want this style of meal at this price minus the obnoxious staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“OK for a quick meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

A pleasant snackery at the front of Home Pro Village, but I would not really class it as a restaurant having visited several times. Service is prompt, food is average - sometimes spicy, othertimes bland. Not good with vegetables - often overcooked. Wifi - intermittent, so do not depend on it if you want to eat and message

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mg8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai and European food at very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

To start with, "Kitchen Plus" is no more ! Since last Saturday night it has taken the name of its sister restaurant upstairs belonging to the same owners and the two restaurants are now one under the name of "Tablespoon". Living in Naiharn, Phuket for the last three years, my Thai female partner and I are frequent visitors to the restaurant at least once every 10-12 days and we have still not eaten our way through the extensive and impressive menu of drinks,starters, main dishes and desserts.I really doubt whether any other restaurant in Phuket can match the menu and in all our visits as a couple and with family and friends we have never once been disappointed in the Thai food which features specialities from Bangkok and the North of Thailand in addition to local Phuket and Southern Thai food.On the few occasions we have tried non Thai food the steaks and pasta have been well up to average. Our bill for 2 is usually around THB600 - 800 (€15 -20) for an average lunch without alcohol. They have recently extended their wine list and have some quite acceptable wines for between THB 800 - 1500.Residents and visitors to Phuket should give it a try and we think you will not be disappointed !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitchen Plus also viewed

 

Been to Kitchen Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing