We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friday night”

Suwit Muay Thai Training Camp & Gym
Ranked #25 of 43 things to do in Chalong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Suwit muay thai camp are welcomed anyone to train muay thai with us. Suwit muay thai camp can train from professional or beginner.
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
267 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Friday night”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was invited by my sons Muay Thai trainer from tiger Muay Thai and was really impressed. Not wanting to take my young children to the big fights in patong because of the crowds I was happy to take them somewhere close to home. We booked VIP tickets through tiger mauy Thai and the atmosphere is great . My son loved it. Took my husband along the next Friday and he had a great night .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“classic gym”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

great old fashion muay thai training. loved it. gym is old school so if you want a big pretty gym you better for train another. for real muaythai is great

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessica e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go to Bangla stadium for the same price”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Its not a stadium its a muay thai gym they charge people the same money as the big stadiums to go see, theres loads and loads of mini vans outside it when its on and im guessing these are all pre paid tours people get trapped into, they used to only charge 600 baht per ticket but got shocking greedy, one of my mates theat lives and trains there even had a job to get in past the money desk one night without paying their that bad... wouldnt set foot near the place again... htey rely on tiger muay thai to promote the place and then tiger have their own referee in a match with a tiger fighter and a non tiger fighter.. wheres the sense in that

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank alansanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good value for money honest people work here and the trainers do make an effort to learn you muay thai

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank me y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Kabol, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I expected more”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Didn't train here but went to an event. I guess I thought it would be more bad---...I am used to MMA and UFC at home (USA). The younger kids had more talent it seemed than the older guys. I expected the main event to be a great fight, but the challenger was over wt, not in shape and pretty much got his [--] kicked the 1st round. I wish there would have been more to it. I paid for VIP, big mistake, the view ringside was not great, the bleachers would have been better. Now I know.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suwit Muay Thai Training Camp & Gym also viewed

 

Been to Suwit Muay Thai Training Camp & Gym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing