We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay and it is quiet now!!!”

Phuket Muay Thai House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phuket Muay Thai House
Ranked #3 of 45 Chalong B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good place to stay and it is quiet now!!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Last time i stayed here was 2 years ago, since then things changed for the better!
They also have a list with behavior rules!
So no nightly swimming or party s!!

Room was good, cleaned everyday, only had a neighbour with a, very active and loud, very loud sexlife!
I cannot say anything wrong about this place, for me the restaurant should be open from 7am but they open around 10am, but maybe thats because the noice for the guests.
Also before i complained about the motorbikes making a lot of noice, thats no more!!!

So the conclusion ::: it is a good quiet place to stay, price is ok!!

So highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: I think they are all good but if you have room 01 or 02 they are the best i think, at least if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
6
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chalong, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I felt like i was in a 5 star hotel. Service on every level perfect! Room with airco, very close to Tiger Muay Thai, swimmingpool in front of your room, clean room EVERY DAY! Everybody is friendly! Fay, the manager answers all your questions with patience and runs this place fantastic!


Don't hestitate for 1 second...just book it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miraroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I visited Chalong for some Muay Thai training. This place was fantastic. So affordable, room was clean and serviced every single day. The shower facilities were a bit old and the water pressure was a bit weak but you aren't exactly meant to be staying here for your honeymoon. If you're here to train hard and need a affordable and clean place to stay within walking distance of all the big Muay Thai camps, then this is the place for you. The Air con was excellent, enough channels on the TV, the fridge was cold, alot of space to store you gear, all in all, it was an excellent choice.

The restaurant is great as well with really cheap meals.

On a side note, I recommend training at Dragon MT which is just across the road.

Room Tip: Try stay away from the area where motorbikes park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToneAbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taytay, Rizal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I don't usually rate or do reviews but this is the least i can do for the awesome experience they provided.

5-15 minutes away from phuket top team or tiger Muay Thai depending on how fast you walk.

They clean the rooms everyday, you won't need to specifically tell them.

The best part was their cafe/ restaurant the food were very good and affordable. The restaurant staff was not very fluent in English but skilled enough to take your orders and accommodate basic request.

Room Tip: For those training mma or Muay Thai it may be worth it to spend extra cash on deluxe rooms. This roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boksnamabait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Even better as first time, no noisy motorbikes at night.
II can only recommend this place, it is across the road from dragon muay thai and 2 minutes walk
from tiger muay.

My tip go to Suwit Muay thai, it is 5 minutes with the motorbike, but I think it is far better as the well known muay thai places.
And every friday they have fights, so you dont need to go to Bangla Stadion.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed 12 days, cannot complain about anything!
Cleaning was exceptional!! Food was good, maybe very good!!
Price was low!!
Close to all training facilities, dragon, tiger etc.
Only one minor thing, was i had my room i front off the scooter parking place. And somehow everynight somebody found it necessary to park, start and use their horn. But if you have a room around the pool you wont hear a thing.

Thumps up for this place, also the manager was great!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
4.0 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
3.9 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 54 in Chalong
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
2home RESORT
2home RESORT
#1 of 45 in Chalong
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Muay Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Muay Thai House

Property: Phuket Muay Thai House
Address: 10/10 M. 5 Soi TaAed, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Muay Thai House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuket Muay Thai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Muay Thai House Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing