We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best gourmet restaurants on Phuket.”
Review of Vset

Vset
Ranked #41 of 87 Restaurants in Chalong
Cuisines: European, Thai, Seafood, Asian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best gourmet restaurants on Phuket.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a fantastic dinner here with my family and friends many times! This restaurant serves high quality European food and the choice of combining ingredients is so unusual, yet the taste is heaven-like. Moreover there are a lot of wines to choose from, however, the choice of cocktails is very limited and to be precise there are only 3 cocktails to choose from. The dining atmosphere is fantastic, restaurant is decorated in sea theme and tables outside the restaurant are located near tranquil sounds from the fountains.
Though, the food quality is amazing, menu is very small and nothing is being added or changed for months, which makes the restaurant less special when you try everything that is on the menu.
Overall, this restaurant is a must-try for those who want to experience an amazing dining atmosphere and taste gourmet food on Phuket. This place is also great for dates, family dinners and special occasions. So give it a try, you won't regret it! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miomaria99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Practically Perfect”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We dined inside where they serve high-end western-style meals and had one of the top 5 meals we've ever had. What a welcome surprise!

It appears most people go to the outside area, which is actually a separate restaurant... and some of the reviews here appear to confuse the different restaurants/sections.

We've lived in India some time now, which may color the review somewhat (fine dining is hard to come by and beef is always suspect where I live). That said, the steak I ate at this small Phuket restaurant was one of the best I've ever had, easily besting many of those I've had in Dallas' renowned steak houses.

We each had the tasting menu, which was a tremendous value. From appetizer to dessert, taste to plating, there isn't a morsel that wasn't prepared to perfection and presented expertly.

Wow! Just Wow!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Disappointed !”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Having some family friend in visit we decide to bring them for seafood
Been back the food was good , but service really below average usually good not bad...
This time , not care , not clear table , for the bill we receive we expect better , always need to look for someone for order …
Do not stay outdoor on the corner table around 19.00 mosquitos feast and bad smell from sea ...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Note to the read: vet has 4 sections to it, European indoor area, thai and fish outdoor area, outdoor buffet area and private functions area.

My friend and I had a meal in the European indoor area and had a very good time, the duck with marsella pear was perfect and the selection of mains and desserts was beautiful. The restaurant isn't cheap but it is very close to 5 star and only a fraction of the cost of London prices.

If you want a special evening meal with friends or family then this is the place for you

Helpful?
Thank jamrstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food! Poor Service!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We were there last Saturday night. Would have been 5 stars except for the uninterested and lazy service. Food and ambience were great. Perfect really. I think the problem was the large booking - more than 20 - being served at the same time. Will def return. Not cheap but well worth the price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank swedenron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing