We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 night charter on Sunseeker was the best!”

DaVinci Yacht Charter-Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DaVinci Yacht Charters is a crewed yacht charter company providing high end sailing and motor yacht day charters and extended cruising charters at great prices. We employ qualified Western captains to oversee our yacht operations with qualified Thai Crew. We offer many styles of sailing and motor yachts from racing catamarans to classic sailing yachts and motor catamarans and modern mono hull high and slow speed cruising yachts. For that fantastic day out or the cruise of a lifetime we can help you to achieve your special boating holiday in Phuket Thailand
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 night charter on Sunseeker was the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

I have the job of organising the once a year family holiday and booking 3 nights and 3 days on the Sunseeker 52 has paid off in spades! As our 19 and 21 yr old kids live in distant parts of the world, we get together once a year. We want to make these events as memorable as possible. Bruce and his team were very professional and efficient. They got the right info from me to make the trip as well organised as possible (food choices, allergies, desired drinks, things we wanted to see and do etc). Payment and booking was all smooth. On arrival the boat was loaded and ready to go with a captain and a cook. The boat was immaculately clean and looked great. After safety briefing, the captain used his extensive knowledge of boating and the local area to guide us to the ultimate spots. Phi Phi was first up (the Sunseeker put us there in under 45 mins). Swimming in the white beached azure sea and massage on the beach. We thought we were in heaven until we headed to Maya Bay to moor for the night and found there were higher levels of heaven! We moored in Maya Bay overnight and next morning we travelled south to a 'secret' set of 5 islands the captain knew about. Absolute heaven. We stopped at a small bay of white, white sand and absolutely clear green waters. There was a small beach that disappeared at high tide and reappeared cleaned and new shortly after. We spent the whole day there, snorkelling, investigating caves with the dinghy and having the best family time. The next day we visited a couple more islands before returning to the home port. The captain could not be more helpful. The Captain found out our sun wanted to learn about boating, so he spent the time showing our son the engine bay, how to run the boat, how to operate the dinghy etc and over the 3 nights had our son drive the boat (under supervision) and a number of times sent our son and me off on our own excursions in the dinghy! The cook was excellent, checking and adjusting meals to taste, preparing apperitifs and drinks and catering better than at a 5 star hotel. Whether you are looking for a day trip or a 3 nighter like us, you could not do better than these guys.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Thanks to Bruce, Chris, Ann and Bow who all made our last day in Phuket a day to remember! We chartered the sunseeker for the day and managed to fit in an amazing amount in one day.
We went to Monkey Island, where we got kitted out in snorkeling gear and snorkelled in the coral reef. Then the crew provided us with bananas and took us by dinghy to the beach, to feed the wild monkeys who run along the beach. Next stop was Phi Phi island, where we went for a lovely lunch, then Maya Bay, which is beautiful! We also visited some coves in the dinghy and then trawled for fish off the back off the boat on the way back to shore and managed to catch some rainbow runners and queen fish! Excellent day out! Great way to see everything in a short space of time and couldn't ask for more attentive crew! Definitely made us want to go sailing again!

Helpful?
Thank Glasgowkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Manager at DaVinci Yacht Charter-Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Were really pleased you had a great day out, Phi Phi is such an interesting place to visit, crystal clear warm water and lots of tropical fish, monkeys and now were getting lots of dolphins. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This made our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Many thanks to the crew of DaVinci , I hired the catamaran for the day for my family and was extremely happy the way we where looked after from the time we booked from australia to the time we arrived on the boat, our skipper was a great guy with fantastic knowlage of the area, and looked after all our needs.
If your unsure of booking a trip before you leave Aussie, Don't be, Bruce was a great help and made us feel very assured.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Manager at DaVinci Yacht Charter-Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thanks Clint, appreciate the feedback and we're very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your day trip to Koh Ratcha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing charter around Phuket!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I have been lucky enough to have had a few days out on the DaVinci Sunseeketand catamaran. The boats are really 1st class, well maintained, very new and the service is excellent. We went for trips to Racha Yai, Rawai and Phi Phi Island. I would certainly reccommend using them, and now they have more boats to choose from I will be booking again soon! Thank you to Bruce, who was even kind enough to let me steer the boat for a short while - brave man!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Sub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Manager at DaVinci Yacht Charter-Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thanks Jon, as always a pleasure to have you on board.
Appreciate the feedback as this is a great help to develop and fine tune our service to our guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic crew, great boat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We chartered the DaVinci Catamaran for half a day, and they took us to Coral Island.

The crew went above and beyond their duties to make our trip enjoyable. They were easy going and even helped us negotiate with the banana boat rental! Everyone on the boat spoke English so there was no miscommunication. The captain clearly directed us when we needed to shift to one side of the boat for sailing, etc. All the necessary supplies were on-board; aside from beverages and snacks, they had snorkel gear and flippers. The upkeep of the catamaran was excellent. Overall, we were really happy with the service.

The boat trip we had on the DaVinci catamaran was really a memorable one. Plus, we were lucky to have sunshine for a whole day in late September!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TeMinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Manager at DaVinci Yacht Charter-Day Tours, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thanks TeMinka, appreciate your kind comments. Yes we we're very lucky with the weather on the day considering we we're right in the middle of the low season. It is actually very rare that we have a trip spoiled by the weather.
Even with a little rain in Phuket in the low season the days are still lovely and warm and it can actually be quite a pleasant experience to be out in the rain without being chilled. Not to mention the low season discounts and lack of crowds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DaVinci Yacht Charter-Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci Yacht Charter-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing