We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in Phuket”
Review of Fatty's

Fatty's
Ranked #8 of 89 Restaurants in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best steak in Phuket”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Large portions made with top quality ingredients,I have never had a bad meal here,decent value for money also.

At busy times you can expect to wait up to 15 mins for a table but its worth it.

Be sure to pop on some insect repellant though when dining here as they can be a bit of a pest.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrB2573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    50
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Massive western portions”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Top quality food and service, i nearly always go for the mixed grill there and starve myself for hours for it, its a struggle to finish every time! This place is nearly full every time i go there so that says it all, you might have to allow +20 minutes for food when its busy, for a stranger it can be a bit hard to find so best keep an eye open for chalong gym and its just off to the right of it. The only thing i could fault is about a 15% recent price rise on the mixed grill, maybe its not on everything im not sure

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alansanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good friends, good food, good life!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch with a group of friends. I had salmon pasta and i loved it! Their seving portions are big and the food was delicious and very affordable! They have a very friendly and adorable dog.

Helpful?
Thank CHICLET2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food & great portions = good value for your money”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Unfortunately for me this gem of a restaurant is nearly one hours drive away from my "world" - but whenever I have the change to stop there I make sure I have enough time for either lunch or dinner and enjoy the food the kitchen from JP and his family crew produces.
You fancy a proper filled plate of your favorite European food go to Fatty's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank roberthklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shocking lunchtime performance”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Having visited Fatty's at least 100 times it seemed like a good idea for lunch on my day off..... Ordered wine and the mixed grill (190 and 230 baht respectively). Wine was warm and I was given a glass of ice as opposed to an ice bucket to chill the wine. They do have ice buckets, I know from previous visits. The mixed grill was so overcooked the pork medalions were the size of a 10 baht coin and the chicken equally over cooked. In the evenings the owner is either doing the cooking or over overseeing the process. Why should I be penalised with quality for visiting at lunch? Either change the price structure to reflect this huge difference or have someone to manage the quality please. The only reason the review is not 1 star (terrible) is my other visits on the whole were acceptable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatty's also viewed

 

Been to Fatty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing