We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fon Fon Seafood

Fon Fon Seafood
Ranked #52 of 87 Restaurants in Chalong
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Food was great here, they had me coming back for more. Will be back when in Chalong next. Great food and great prices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Food good, staff god, and the Chang beer is cold.
If you wanna eat tasty food, try the Khao Pad Gai, or Pad Thai Gai. Dont forget, the spicy is realy spicy there. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank zerge73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have been coming here for almost 18 months now and it is always great!
The staff are friendly and the food is always amazing. The price has been cheap and the portions of food are always the same, never small. If you are a traveler in Chalong and want some real Thai food then definitely visit Fon Fon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeeNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Local Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

During the first week of April, I was lucky enough to get to visit Thailand. During this week, my husband and I must have eaten here 4 times. The food is Great, not a single bad dish; the beer is cold; the service is good. There is always this one lady that serves us, next time I must get her name. Most dishes are made fresh, so you might weight a few minutes to get your plate, but worth the wait! I can't stay away from the Shrimp Cakes!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“overprice and small portion”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I ate here a lot before but not anymore. Food is more expensive they increased the price but decrease quality.

Fried rice with fried egg is now 80 baht ( normally I paid 50-60 )
Kra Prow Kai with rice ( chicken with basil ) was 50 baht now 70.....hardly seen chicken in there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarunya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fon Fon Seafood also viewed

Phuket Town, Phuket
Phuket Town, Phuket
 
Chalong, Phuket Town
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Fon Fon Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing