We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new-modern hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchan Boutique Hotel
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I arrived to Phuket Feb.4th, 2013 and have been living at the wonderful Anchan Boutique Hotel since then (about 2 months now). This is my 2nd time to Thailand (June '12 was last visit) so I consider myself to be a some-what informed traveler with all things related to Phuket. The hotel is brand new and is located on Soi Tae'ed where Phuket Top Team, Tiger Muay Thai and Dragon MT gyms are located. It's also not far from Manop Muay Thai Gym (by Phuket Zoo) which is where I'm actually training.

Before I arrived (from NYC), I was communicating with the friendly English speaking owners & staff to book a room. Emails were answered in a timely-manner and everything worked out with no mis-understandings. The management is actually an asset to the hotel as they are more than willing to help you out...when I was sick, one of the ladies (Noie) even bought me fruits and checked up on me (thank you!).

My spacious 1-bedroom is located on the top floor with a nice view over-looking the pool towards the main road. Everything about this place is modern (felt like NYC)...from the bright-colored walls, to the artwork and TV/ refrigerator/furniture & bathroom. My jaw dropped the first day I walked in as this place was so stunning and actually felt a bit guilty for allowing myself to live in such luxury, haha.

One thing that stands out among other hotels located on this road is at night, there is actually a security guard in the lobby to make sure no-thing shady goes on, ie. theft/robberies as these types of things have unfortunately happened in the past. You also need a key-card to get into the building after passing him. Def a plus for the ladies.
The street also has plenty of food options - Muay Thai House, Jajas, My Restaurant (right downstairs) and Family/Bungalow (behind the hotel) are all within walking distance and are in my daily rotation of places to eat affordable, delicious food.

When I first got here, the wifi/internet had a few issues...but the management quickly got this sorted out and haven't had an issue since then. They def made this a priority. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chewyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

i stayed one month in anchan boutique hotel this place is awsome the room are perfect its near tiger muay thai phuket top team and dragon muay thai if you want to train there is a nice swimimg pool the staff is always available and are friendly the owner and his wife are very cool and the receptionist very funny i had a great and peacefull time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed at Anchan Boutique Hotel for just over a month while I was training at Tiger Muay Thai. It is located about 200m up to the road from Tiger so is in a very convenient location. The hotel is very new, only opened in December last year and it is very modern. At the reception we were greeted by Anchalee and Oil who helped up with anything we needed throughout our stay.

Me and 2 friends stayed in the 2 bedroom room which has 2 single beds in one room and a double bed in the other. Each room has a bathroom with a shower. There was a balcony, lounge with cable tv and a fully equipped kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms get cleaned everyday. The rooms are also very nicely painted and the hotel has beautiful artwork all over the place.

The hotel offers a laundry service which is very good, usually got my laundry back later the same day, if not the next morning. The swimming pool is very nice, perfect to cool down after a long training session or just to lie at on your day off.

The price is very reasonable and by far the best hotel for the price in the area. They also offer in room dining which comes from the restaurant downstairs, "My Restaurant", it serves a mixture of thai and western food and is very good.

The best part of the hotel is definitely the friendly staff who go out of there way to help you. I highly recommend staying at Anchan Boutique hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed at Anchan Hotel for 21 days while training at Tiger Muay Thai in Phuket. The hotel is the largest and newest on the street where everyone trains in Muay Thai. If you'e training for a long period and are looking for a comfortable hotel, Anchan Boutique Hotel is the best one in the area. The hotel is very modern, has great amenities and superb customer service. It has an amazing swimming pool which is needed to cool off after a long training session. Each room is very nicely decorated and has a fully equipped kitchen which is much needed if you are staying in Phuket for an extended period of time. The best part of the hotel is the service. The hotel owners are very welcoming and accommodating with all your needs. They also speak amazing English and know how to cater to westerners. The hotel also has dropp-off laundry service (my favorite perk) and room service from 'My Restaurant' which serves delicious Thai and Western dishes. All-in-all, I would highly recommend Anchan Hotel for any one visiting Phuket to train at Tiger, Dragon or Top Team training camps or are looking for a place to stay while vacationing in Phuket. Its by far the best hotel in the area!

Room Tip: Offer in-house (drop-off) laundry service for same price as surrounding laundry service. Make sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HarveySpecter_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Südseite sind ruhiger und haben eine schöne Aussicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jozef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimplayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
0.1 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
0.1 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 55 in Chalong
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phuket Muay Thai House
Phuket Muay Thai House
#3 of 48 in Chalong
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Happy Cottages Phuket
Happy Cottages Phuket
#29 of 227 in Phuket Town
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bora Bora Villa Phuket
Bora Bora Villa Phuket
#39 of 55 in Chalong
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Hotel
The Blue Hotel
#5 of 55 in Chalong
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchan Boutique Hotel

Address: 22/37 Soi-Ta-iad, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Chalong
Price Range: £24 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anchan Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anchan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchan Boutique Hotel Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing