We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2home RESORT

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
2home RESORT
Ranked #1 of 44 Chalong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent accommodation near the Muay Thai gyms. Perfect location being a short drive from the beach, the night market, the shopping centre and the party areas. Met some awesome people there who will be friends for life. Great pool, great food, great staff - will definitely be staying there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wooferina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    19
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
12
92
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at 2 home people were great. Pool was big enough to swim laps on days off training. Location was about 10 min walk from tiger mauy thai. Only issue was renovayions got a bit noisey next door for the last couple of days. But I cant blame the hotel for that. All in all great value

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I visited Phuket and found this a great place to stay, clean, tidy, friendly staff and good value for money. Location is very central too, close to many muay thai gyms, shopping centre and beach and close proximity to access Phuket town. I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MeeshinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Im near the end of my trip here and have no complaints, i paid less than i paid for an 8 share dorm in perth and have my own big double room... my rooms cleaned 3 times a week i have wifi, air con room servicce, massage in your room if you need it and im a few meters from a big swimming pool around 20m long... got great advice from the guest relations manager on what to do and where to go he speaks english and thai and is here a long time, everyones friendly here and most are here to train, plenty of places not far away to party too if you want them!! Flights from perth are cheap as hell so ill be back the next chance i get... i think iv met my future wife here too ;) they took some great pictures of me training too and was free, not bad because i got quoted 5000 baht from one of the gyms here to do it... look at there facebook page

Room Tip: There all fine my friend stayed in the budget rooms and they'd be good enough for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul_cA8053UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you are training in any of the gyms many nearby gyms in Chalong I can't recommend this place enough.
I stayed here 2 months and found it was the best in terms of what you get for your money. The rooms are lovely and comfortable (even the budget rooms, although I loved my Garden View Room) and the staff are all SO lovely and friendly.
The pool is also great, and one of the best on the street - it's 18m long, so perfect for lengths. Most of the other pools are too small.
They also put on some great deals, especially in wet season.
ENJOY!

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are perhaps slightly quieter, but the whole hotel is pretty relaxed and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I Stayed here for a night while travelling around Thailand with friends in April. The room we stayed in was every clean and had great air conditioning a must in Thailand, a lovely onsite pool to take a refreshing dip in and very helpful staff, we couldn't ask for more.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marg3455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for a month when living for a year in phuket and this has to be the nicest place I stayed in especially for the value which was similar to a lot of other places. The staff where friendly, the pool was perfect and the rooms where very very impressive. If your staying near one of the muay thai and mma gyms and want somewhere really nice to go back and relax this is the place to go. With comparable prices to pretty much all the other accomodation in the area but miles ahead in quality you'd be stupid to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
4.0 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
2.3 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phuket Muay Thai House
Phuket Muay Thai House
#3 of 44 in Chalong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 52 in Chalong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2home RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2home RESORT

Property: 2home RESORT
Address: 20/13 Moo 5, Soi Ta Aed, Phuket | 20/14 Moo 5, Soi Ta Aed Phuket, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly 2 Home)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the sightseeing district of Phuket, 2home Resort it a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Phuket Golf Courses, WatChalong, Phuket Zoo. 2home Resort offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like family room, restaurant, smoking room, room service, car park. The ambiance of 2home Resort is reflected in every guestroom. air conditioning, fan, internet access – wireless, balcony/terrace, television are just some of the facilities at your disposal. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including garden, outdoor pool, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Whatever your purpose of visit, 2home Resort is an excellent choice for your stay in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 2home RESORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2home RESORT Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing