We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Very Professional, Service

If you are looking for a no hassle, stress free days at sea diving then look no further. I was made... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ross D
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great time with Local Dive

Professional outfit, good people, fun and most importantly, safe. 3 dives at Racha Yai and Racha... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
1973AK
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 319 reviews
  
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
302
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews racha noi open water course shark point pancakes day trip days diving continue diving saw lots of fish enjoyed diving great instructor diving experience anemone reef phi phi boat boys king cruiser amazing diving marine life
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had one of the best day in life on this one day diving trip in racha yai / racha noi ... Everything was perfect, as a beguiner, I was drived into scuba diving slowly and safely, discovering the wonderful under sea world (and what a world my friends !!!). 3 dives (40 minutes each) In different magnificent sites ... If you can ... go dive with local dive Thailand you will never regret it !

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Journey40840769670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noon-ruethaiwan, Owner at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there. Thank you for this great review and glad we could provide you with " one of the best day in life". The underwater world here is amazing and a great place to have your first dive. Thank you again for your awesome review and hope we can dive with you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walked into a shop, booked a dive tour for the next day. Wife has done 30 explorer dives, I was new and having mask issues... had a Danish instructor who was excellent. Still has mask issues, well the moustache had to go away. Had a great 2nd and 3rd dive, and a great day overall. Definitely recomment.

The boat the used was well set up, spacious, with a half dozen “boat boys” who helped with everything. Plenty of equipment, decent meals and snacks, and good coordination with a half dozen scuba shops working the same boat trip.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank dutemplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noon-ruethaiwan, Owner at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feed back on your day with us. may be now both of you dive it will be worth doing your open water course and becoming certified. After 30 dives you will find it easy and open up a lot more diving for you. You can go to more places and go deeper too. If you need any advice just pop into the shop and ask away.

Ha Ha yes facial hair does tend to make masks leak a bit. Either a shave or silicone gel is the solution. We are happy you like the food as so many times the food gets a thumbs up on the boat. Our boat is always popular with other dive shops due to the great job the boat crew and tour leaders offer. Plus of course the food. Thank you for your comments and hope to dive with you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Our group was lead by Tung and Brian. They took care of us very well, (they also managed to get the best spot in the boat for us to put on our equipment).

The underwater photography service was beyond expectation.

Two thumbs up!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kanawut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noon-ruethaiwan, Manager at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know about your day with us. Thats good to know they got that good spot on the boat so quick to get in the water. Thanks again for the great review of brian and tang. hope to dive with you again on the next Trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This trip was so amazing! The staff was incredible, fun, and professional. The food on the boat was delicious as well!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noon-ruethaiwan, Owner at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for the review. It looks like you had a great day and I have to agree with you the food on the boat is really good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The day, the sky, the water, the staff, everything was perfect. Absolutely consummate professionalisms from this happy crew of people. Our dive master was brilliant and patient. Thoroughly enjoyed the best day of our two week holiday in Thailand.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank philipbarry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noon-ruethaiwan, Owner at Local Dive Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you for your great review. We have spent a long time getting the team together and everyone of them from shops, office, drivers, captain, boat crew and instructors are all there as they love their job and dedicated to customer service. As to date the one thing we cant control is the weather but in Phuket we are lucky to have good weather most of the year. Thanks again for the review and hope to dive with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews