We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for those visiting "The Soi"”
Review of Studio 77

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studio 77
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for those visiting "The Soi"”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Studio 77 owner, Peng, is a pleasure to deal with and she will ensure that your stay is hassle free and easy going.

The rooms are well equipped with everything you could need, a nice pool for (important for that post training cool down) and a communal food preparation area for those that prefer to look after themselves.

Studio 77 is ideally placed on the street for those looking for easy walking access to the gyms and other activities here such as Unit-27, Phuket Top Team and Dragon Muay Thai. Good food on the doorstep with top quality health food at Muscle Bar and a great selection of other places to fit every budget and taste.

I would not hesitate to recommend Studio 77 as the primary accommodation choice for those looking for a simple, clean, value for money option on 'The Soi'.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacMcC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The apartments are new, well designed and clean: everything you need and in sound quality. There is a mini pool, not big enough to swim but nice to relax and cool down. The areal is well maintained including the shared kitchen, which is a perfect place to meet other tenants or have a chat with the people running the place. Perfect location for Muay Thai fighters as all gyms are on the same street. Restaurant, tourist information and massage salon are neighbouring the place. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Invest in a A/C room. Bring your own pillow as the pillows available are very big and stiff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you looking for a nice place to stay within the limit budget, this is Definitely the PLACE !! It has everything you need at a reasonable price including the jacuzzi, spa, restaurant and a cafe. The room was big and clean also the staffs here are very friendly and helpful. Beside from relaxing on the beach and enjoying the sea and the sun ,you can also do a Muay Thai training since the hotel was located near one of the Muay Thai top team's gym in Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for two weeks doing some muay thai training. The location is great if you want to train, it is just next door to Phuket Top Team and other gyms are really close by. The rooms are very nice, there is a private bathroom with a good (hot) shower, big comfy beds, aircon, flat screen TV with a lot of channels, desk and a small fridge. Everything is very clean and new. There is a shared kitchen witch was nice and a small but very nice pool. But one of the best things about this place is the staff. Both Pang and Apple are so nice and did everything to make my stay as good as possible. Always smiling and nice to be around them. I would definitely stay there again if I go for another training trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrín G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songkhla, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location as the one of the best spot in Phuket. Studio 77 has all everything we need. Essential touch of art and service mind bring all together a very comfortable atmosphere, swimming pool, shared kitchen and very nice room.. love it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Located near many locals attraction whether it is the Phuket town, the gym, or the beach, Studio77 is the perfect place to drop your bagpack and check in. It's almost hard to believe that such a peaceful and relaxing place exist is such a busy area! Services here are great as well, if you are doubting how to plan your trip, the staff are always willing to recommend locals checkpoint you couldn't miss.
Once you are done touring for the day, going dipping into the central space's jacuzzi along w/ a glass/bottle of drink (or more) here is the best feeling of the trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triplemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nice and cleaned room with comfortable bed. loved it as it's not far from the gyms which are on the same road and one of them is just next door!! Not too far from Phuket town, I rent the bike and rode around the island. only 15-20 minutes to the nearest beaches and just 5 minutes rode from here to Chalong pier. good place, easy to gets start to go to tourist area.
I would recommend this is a good place to stay and good value!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PraneeL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chalong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
0.1 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 54 in Chalong
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
The One Cozy Vacation Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
2home RESORT
2home RESORT
#1 of 45 in Chalong
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phuket Muay Thai House
Phuket Muay Thai House
#3 of 45 in Chalong
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchan Boutique Hotel
Anchan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 54 in Chalong
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 77? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 77

Property: Studio 77
Address: 45/35 Moo 1, Soi Ta-eid, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 77 is a new accommodation just beside phuket top team. We offer 20 air-con accommodation with swimming pool, recreational area, and security. We hope you will drop by our place for training for going around phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Studio 77 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 77 Phuket/Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing