We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Friendly Home From Home Hotel'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“'Friendly Home From Home Hotel'”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We had a very enjoyable three nights in this hotel in July, it had been recommended to us by friends that stayed there in June, it certainly lived up to its reputation. Joe, James, Michelle and all the staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was any trouble to them, a really great atmosphere. The food was excellent and the room was very comfortable, quiet with a great sea view. We were so lucky to be there on the Saturday night for the wonderful traditional music. We will look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a seaview and are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloonfaughna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    78
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
110
192
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
mayo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

a lovely spot in the gaeltacht in donegal a perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday staff and food were super the view from the room were splendid most rooms have a sea view perfect location for touring the wonderful coastline and beaches .hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: a sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathbren40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I recently had my wedding here and from the word go everything was great, the staff were very helpful and done everything they could to accomodate what I wanted and make my day perfect, they arranged alot for me and helped with alot of my preperations which was great, anything I needed help with or advise on they were glad to help, The day went well and everything flowed nicely the staff were warm and friendly the food was fantastic and very resonably priced, the rooms were beautiful and had great discounts for guests, My day was perfect I would highly reccomend it for a wedding, Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just back from a weekend visiting our son in Aranmore gaelteacht. We have stayed many times in this hotel and find it very relaxing. Staff are friendly and attentive, food is super and rooms are very comfortable, so much so we stayed longer this time very relaxing time. The village is a short stroll away, there is a great buzz about the hotel bar with the locals coming and going mixing with the guests and tourists and the resturant patrons. Paudie and Mary DUblin 9

Room Tip: Room with a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaudieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a large bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space, desk, armchairs, and tv. However the best feature was the view over the bay and I enjoyed watching the tide coming in. The hotel sits on a busy road but the comings and goings did not bother me. The staff were courteous and helpful and there was a choice of hot breakfasts.There is a bar downstairs which serves food, and there are areas to relax and read the newspapers. A good base for visiting the gaeltacht areas of Donegal

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mctripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

From the moment we entered the cute foyer, we were made to feel at home. This is a family-run hotel, with a homely atmosphere. The food served in the bar was second to none, the Baked Alaska is to die for. The hotel is within close proximity to Carrickfinn Airport, which is handy, and is just on the outskirts of Annagry village..The hotel is suited on the water's edge, with beautiful views of the strand. There was traditional Irish music in the bar/lounge which was great. The room was spacious, and clean, with a tasty breakfast. I could not fault this hotel, nor it's friendly staff which even got me a charger to charge my mobile phone..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Spent a beautiful weekend in Caisleain Oir for a friends 30th Birthday, this was my first time in this part of Donegal and I was pleasantly suprised by Annagry and Caisleain Oir, rooms are big ( we had a room over looking the water which was lovely), comfy beds, very clean, staff so friendly but the thing I can't rave enough about is the food, it was out of this world!!! I tried Oysters for the first time and they have a really varied menu. Wish I could go every weekend!! You really can't beat Donegal Hospitatily, on our way home, we broke down outside Letterkenny and lovely couple stopped and where able help to us and we were back on the road in 20 minutes.So a big THANK YOU to Caisleain Oir for a lovely weekend and Deirdre and Joe for helping us on the side of the road!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view and threat yourself to the Baked Alaska, its yum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annagry
25.0 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,158 reviews
4.5 mi away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
2.7 mi away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
794 reviews
24.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
18.0 mi away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caisleain Oir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caisleain Oir Hotel

Property: Caisleain Oir Hotel
Address: Caisleain Oir Caisleain Oir Main Street, Annagry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Annagry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Caisleain Oir Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Owned & Operated Hotel in the heart of the Donegal Gaeltacht Region. Caisleain Oir Hotel Overlooks Annagry Bay. we are only one mile from Donegal Airport and Open all year round Caisleain Oir Hotel has a warm welcoming atmosphere, well apointed rooms with bay views. Free WiFi and Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Caisleain Oir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caisleain Oir Hotel Annagry, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing