We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Certificate of Excellence
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love love love”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hey stayed here recently. Left feeling super relaxed. The family run hotel is very charming, clean and comfortable. The staff were amazing, from the owner to the cleaners. Nothing was an issue, so accommodating. The food was first class. Ate here every night and enjoyed immensely. Will be back without a shadow of a doubt. And I say for many years. Love love love.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff if they can accommodate you they will
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smjf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    78
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
105
184
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
County Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night as we were eating at a local restaurant. Lovely room, very comfortable. Had a couple of drinks in the bar after dinner, great friendly atmosphere. Good breakfast the next morning, I had melon to start, would have liked more fruit and some yoghurt, but this was only a small detail. Partner had full breakfast which he enjoyed and I had smoked salmon and eggs with brown bread which was lovely. Overall a good choice on the breakfast menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlmcd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This well run and managed hotel is a real jewel in the crown. The loch side location is just stunning , the staff are friendly and helpful and go the extra mile to ensure that guests are really looked after. The extensive breakfast menu is superb and bar and restaurant meals are fairly priced and super high quality. The rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed and I will have no hesitation in returning when I am next in Donegal. Thank you for making my stay memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the loch provide a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyMartin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great staff, great food, great location. Limited seating (picnic benches across the road from hotel). A few tables & chairs could be located at the front of the hotel so patrons could enjoy a drink in more comfortable surroundings. In saying that I will use this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doaghisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We celebrated our brothers wedding here last friday ! i dont even know where to start...FANTASTIC hotel with AMAZING FRIENDLY staff! nothing was a bother the entire weekend.
from we landed on thursday we were warmly greated by James and Joe and from that moment we were treated as a family ! Special mention to the barstaff (and happy couple ! ;) ) Rosie & Sean who entertained us throughout !
Anyone that is considering holding their wedding in Donegal - i can not recommend this hotel enough ! James kept my brother and sister in law totally at ease and made sure that they had the best weekend ever!
The food - UNREAL !!! may i add the recommendation of smoky chicken ! absolutely delicious!

Can't thank the staff enough for the fabulous weekend that they have given us and can not wait to return for another quiet session !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fíona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the minute we stepped into the hotel the welcome was amazingly warm and friendly. The staff smile all the time and service is second to none. Food was first class and service swift. Whether it was the trad group that played in the bar or Rosie who served breakfast their aim to make you feel at home succeeded in triumphs. Will definitely visit again, you have restored my faith in Irish hospitality. Thank you

Room Tip: We had a sea view. Would recommend you ask for same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home to Derry after a three night stay in Caislean Oir for my brothers wedding.

What a hotel!!! Pure class!

The lobby, bar, restaurant, toilets and rooms were clean and well kept. There was free wifi throughout, there was a homely comfort and great atmosphere throughout and a great buzz around the hotel.

The bedrooms had a stunning view across the sea and were very well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, large comfortable beds, tv, and ensuite.

The food was absolutely delicious. Great variety and fantastic value for money.

The bar had a great selection of draught beers & ciders and an extensive wine list.

But where this hotel really shone was the staff! James and Joe (the owners) run a fantastic show at Caislean Oir. They both could not have done more for us as a party. For four days they kept the Craic alive and made sure the wedding was a stunning affair, without a hitch! They made sure they knew us all by name and made the entire experience homely and warm. Their overall service was flawless.

James and Joe were supported by a friendly and very talented team of staff. The team made our stay even more personal and were all out waving us off from the hotel steps this morning... Where else would you get that!?!

The entertainment in the hotel all weekend was brilliant and many of the staff gave us a song! Rosie & Sean for XFactor!!!

Words cannot describe how amazing our experience was at Caislean Oir. They made the wedding one of the best we every experienced and we will be talking about it for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare0270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annagry
19.8 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
25.0 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,991 reviews
2.7 mi away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
18.0 mi away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
22.8 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caisleain Oir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caisleain Oir Hotel

Property: Caisleain Oir Hotel
Address: Caisleain Oir Caisleain Oir Main Street, Annagry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Annagry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Caisleain Oir Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Owned & Operated Hotel in the heart of the Donegal Gaeltacht Region. Caisleain Oir Hotel Overlooks Annagry Bay. we are only one mile from Donegal Airport and Open all year round Caisleain Oir Hotel has a warm welcoming atmosphere, well apointed rooms with bay views. Free WiFi and Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Caisleain Oir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caisleain Oir Hotel Annagry, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing