We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful cottage for my 40th birthday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ramelton, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belfastgi...
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful cottage for my 40th birthday”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful cottage with lovely hosts have never been so welcomed ..stayed in mountainview for my 40th birthday it was so relaxing and peacefull we took our 2 children age 10 and 15 and they loved it .the cottage itself looks bigger in real life its spotless and everything you need and more..the children toasted marshmallows on the open fire as we chilled with a nice glass of wine..id defenatly recommend this place..the hosts spoke to us as if we had known them years actually told us nxt time we are driving past to call for a cuppa....hoping to stay over again wanted to book for july but this place is that beautiful my dates were unavailable as expected..hope to see you again..lynn billy kyle rhianna..belfast

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,style,hosts
Liked least: coming home again
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
527LauraH...
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here at Christmas and it was perfect, such welcoming hosts, nothing was a problem. Everything supplied and the place was exceptionally clean, we had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave. We would def return and recommended to a friend, who also went and loved it. They left a plate of mince pies and buns on the table which was a lovely touch after travelling. All the rooms where spacious without en suite or bathroom. Very good value too. We will def be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John L
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was our fourth stay at Mountain View. The cottage was extremely well equipped, cozy and comfortable in a tranquil setting. The Coyle Family were perfect hosts and gave us a very warm welcome making our stay a home away from home. The cottage exceeded our expectations and we are looking foward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and cleanliness of the house.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aying - Bavaria - Germany
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday in Ramelton”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Mountain View Cottage.
Barry and John were very welcoming and hospitable, and the cottage was very comfortable and cosy.
Even though it rained a couple of days, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and genuine welcome from Coyle family
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing