We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardeen House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ramelton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Frewin House(Ramelton)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathmullan House(Rathmullan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
34
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedshomemade sconesbridge barstayed hereplace to eatb breceived a warm welcomenight's sleepanneteatariffhousehostvillageirelandweddingtv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Well, It was one week I was traveling through Donegal and I was a little bit tired despite the weather was bright and the environment was proposing stunning views. My lonely planet Map was raccomending this B&B , so I took the opportunity to meet Mrs. Campbell.
Very clean room and place , comfortable bed and wonderful breakfast. Still missing their home-made scones .
Very reccomended !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauroMtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed in the cottage next to the house which I believe used to be stables but now has been fitted out with all the amenities you could expect from a first class B&B. There were very comfortable beds, a large kitchen/breakfast room and a sun room which took you into the garden. Anne and Bert made us very welcome and ensured that we had a memorable stay. There were tennis courts just yards away and just a short walk into the town centre. The views of the river were stunning, we are definitely going back.
Terry Jones

Room Tip: Try the cottage if you want privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Ardeen House is a beautiful old house in Ramelton - fabulous grounds and an amazing view of the river (if you're in a front bedroom as we were). Anne is such a warm and welcoming host, very helpful and friendly. We arrived in the afternoon and she made us tea and fresh scones! Our bedroom was lovely, really comfy bed, nice ensuite. We would have liked a small tv in the room to enable us to watch the Olympics (!) but there is a tv available to guests downstairs in a common sitting room. This was the most expensive B&B (out of the 4 we stayed in in Donegal).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkladyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I should declare an interest, that Anne and Bert are old family friends. I stayed for them for 4 days in July 2012, and their standards are as high as ever in line with the reviews below. The house retains its period charm, the bedrooms, ensuite bathrooms and public rooms are immaculately clean and well ordered, and Anne's breakfasts are the perfect start for a day's sightseeing in Donegal. A very pleasant and peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfsw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Adreen House is a lovely B&B in a Victorian house overlooking the river. I stayed with my 10 year old daughter over a weekend while at a wedding in the village in May. Anne, who runs the B&B, was very welcoming and made an excellent breakfast each morning, with fantastic homemade scones and bread and a proper fruit salad, which my daughter wolfed down. The room was clean and comfortable and well-decorated, and the house made you feel like you were staying in a country house hotel. It was a real pleasure to be a guest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews