We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mullaghduff Thatched Cottage on the Wild Atlantic Way, sleeps 4 - 2 en-suite bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mullaghduff Thatched Cottage on the Wild Atlantic Way, sleeps 4 - 2 en-suite bedrooms.
Mullaghduff Thatched Cottage and garden with private car parking Fully equipped kitchen: dishwasher, m/wave, fridge and cooker.  Washing machine and tumble dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Mullaghduff Thatched Cottage on the Wild Atlantic Way, sleeps 4 - 2 en-suite bedrooms.
Mullaghduff Thatched Cottage and garden with private car parking
Fully equipped kitchen: dishwasher, m/wave, fridge and cooker.  Washing machine and tumble dryer.
Cosy living room with vaulted ceiling and wood burner in traditional stone fireplace.
Double bedroom has ensuite with shower, wc and sink
Stone patio with picnic table.
Mullaghderg beach, less than 3km from our cottage.
Bonners Bar, Mullaghduff - just 400mts from our cottage, traditional music sessions during summer.
Gweebarra Estuary on the Wild Atlantic Way in Donegal.
Cruit Island 9 hole links course, on the Wild Atlantic  Way, is just 10km away
Errigal, the highest mountain in Co Donegal, is just a 15 min drive from the cottage.
Kite-surfing at nearby Kincasslagh.
Kayaking along the Donegal coastline
Fancy a day on Arranmore Island? The ferry takes 10 mins from nearby Burtonport.
Lake Meela, managed by the Rosses Anglers Assoc., brown trout
Donegal spring lambs
One of many small piers, this one is at Cloughglass
Dungloe Bay, 10km from Mullaghduff Thatched Cottage
Carrickfinn airport, 2nd most scenic airport worldwide 2017.  Flights from Dublin and Glasgow.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kincasslagh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jane M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was absolutely gorgeous, very quaint and well equipped. The stove was lit when we arrived - could not have received a better welcome. Donegal is breathtaking and we’ll definately be back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtg502015
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Time to relax with family”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely thatched cottage for three days over Halloween break. The cottage was perfect. Maxine was there to greet us and the stove fire was lit and this made the cottage lovely and cosy. The wifi was excellent which pleased my 20 year old daughter and 13 year old son. We went for long walks on the beach which is on your doorstep. The cottage was perfect for us, two bedrooms ensuite and a lovely cosy living room and the kitchen had everything you would need. Thankyou Maxine we had a lovely stay in your cottage and we will be back someday soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1957Tina
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cosy Quaint little cottage”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Donegal as a family of 4, myself, my husband, 24 year old daughter and 16 year old son. We'd booked the little cottage because it looked very charming from the photos and we weren't disappointed. We arrived late a night and got lost on approaching the area, so I phoned Maxine, who was extremely helpful and guided us to the cottage where we were met by Caroline who had a welcoming log fire to greet us. The cottage was clean and inviting and contained everything you could possible need for a self-catering holiday, including an array of pots and pans (self catering homes usually only provide a couple at best). Also, there was a large supply of towels and the beds had been made up. There was no need for us to buy toilet rolls or washing-up liquid as these were also provided as were the dishcloths and tea-towels. The cottage is very close to beaches and also close to Glenveagh National Park, Errigal to name a few places. It was our first visit to Donegal and we will definitely be back and will also return to the lovely cottage. Thank you Maxine for helping to make our stay in Donegal so welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth P
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Winter getaway to the Wild Atlantic Way”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I booked last minute for a few nights away, Maxine responded to my queries very promptly and was very flexible with dates and arrival times.

The cottage is wonderful. A quaint, cosy base to explore a beautiful part of Donegal.

Maxine met us personally late on a Sunday evening, the fire was lit, the cottage was so homely and inviting.

Providing logs for the wood burner was a lovely touch. Two well appointed and comfortable en suite bedrooms, more towels provided than you could use and fresh linen. A well equipped kitchenette leading open plan onto such a comfortable living area made our stay so much more pleasurable.

My only disappointment is that I couldn't stay longer! I will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in the cottage. The cottage had everything you would need and not to far from the airport/beach/shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous cottage. Maxine was so welcoming and friendly. The cottage was well appointed and only a few minutes drive from wonderful beaches.l

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beautiful scenery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing