We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Narin Beach

Narin Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Groomsport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great clean beach with soft sand, good for walking, sandcastles etc. The water is clean, but check on swimming with locals as we only paddled in the surf on this visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank intensivekerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Narin Beach”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent clean sandy beach, just like some of the beautiful ones in Australia, there is a island just out from the beach with old ruins on it, which you can go out to at low tide, just watch the tide if you want to get back same day. The sunset in May was at 11:00pm at night, we walked the beach followed by a friendly little dog from next door.
I stayed in the Carnaween Cottage, a nice holiday place for that will accomodated 6 easily, with a nice fire, and outdoor furniture, to enjoy the sun, weather apart from one day was beautiful on my visit.
The water is a little cold compared to Australia, but it doesn't stop the locals who swam the day after the wedding Sun 18 May 14.
There are many more places around this coast that I would love to explore, and I will go back there one day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,169 reviews
637 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,222 helpful votes
“Lovely spot- beautiful”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited this beach while staying nearby for a wedding in the area. It is a beautiful beach- very clean, long and sandy. It is great for walking along. Lovely photo opportunity too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and very walkable”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely clean and sandy beach. choose a day which is not too windy and find out tide times and walk out to the island

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stormy but beautiful”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A beautiful sandy beach with views to match any in the world. However, today the high winds made walking on the beach impossible but the breakers were fabulous to watch from the comfort of our car. We have walked this beach many times and enjoyed the breathtaking views

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Narin Beach also viewed

Carrick, County Donegal
 
Clonmany, County Donegal
Ardara, County Donegal
 

Been to Narin Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing