We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent modern holdiay rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Strand View Holiday Home on the beach front 2 minutes from Blue Flag beach and 18 hole links golf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Strand View Holiday Home on the beach front 2 minutes from Blue Flag beach and 18 hole links golf
Indvidual Patio access at rear of  Strand View Holiday Homes Kitchen, Dining and living room area with Strand Road view right in the hubb of all the activity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Strand View Holiday Home on the beach front 2 minutes from Blue Flag beach and 18 hole links golf
Indvidual Patio access at rear of  Strand View Holiday Homes
Kitchen, Dining and living room area with Strand Road view right in the hubb of all the activity
Double Room with Strand Road View
A family favourite The Bunk Beds
So many things to do even camping in the back garden
Miles and Miles of Sandy Beach with Blue Flag Status
Calmness at Narin 'Awesome'
Truly Beautiful as the sun goes down
Sunset at Portnoo perfect time for a stroll along the Beach.
Local beauty spot at Sheskinmore one of the most important Nature Reserves in Ireland  fabalous walk
Kilclooney Dolmen  which dates from circa. 3500 BCa must see just 1 mile from Strand View
Narin Portnoo the scenery simply Stunning ' You really do need to see this to appreciate the Be
Narin Portnoo Golf Course regarded as one of the finest natural and scenic  links courses in Ireland
Glenveagh National Park is one of six national parks in Ireland situated in Northwest Donegal
Nearby Ardara is a designated Heritage Town famous for homespun tweeds and a lively social scene
The Dolmen Eco-Tourism Centre with  Children's Play Area in Kiolclooney less than 10 minutes dr
Narin Portnoo
THE Glorious  Beach
Children's Play park at the nearby Dolmen Centre in Kilclooney
Narin Beach some view from the 15th. 'simply class any time of year'
Superb Beach pure tranquility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Narin-Portnoo, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ornac_13
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent modern holdiay rental”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

excellent home from home and well kept to a very high standard- modern house with all one needs for a great break with = beautiful white sand beach and golf course on the doorstep as well as all other amenities. great for family and friends highly recommend a stay. great location and just minutes to beach - safe area - friendly and helpfully people - great escape with everthing one wants and needs in this house and location- also great local food nearby

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you and delighted as always that you enjoyed your stay at Strand View look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally Ann...
1 review
“Top find!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We love this place! It's got everything you could possibly want..and inches from an amazing beach with views that keep us smiling even in the rain. The location is great and close to everything you want in a holiday, beach, sea, food, pub. Strand accomodation is just right, plenty of space, comfy modern decor and its clean and well kept. Isabel is fab and came to our rescue when we forgot to bring most basic provisions! Narin and the Strand gets our vote every time, its a lucky find and we couldn't recommend it more .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Always a pleasure to have you stay Sallyann and I look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet543604
1 review
“Strand View”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed in this holiday home taking both apartments for the last three years and we absolutely love it as it's location is so handy to all you need for an enjoyable week.The beautiful beach and a most picturesque golf Course is right on your doorstep. There is also a choice of good reasonable restaurants within easy reach.We have always found the apartments to be spotlessly clean with all mod cons and the owners really helpful with any queries or requestsomething. I would highly recommend this property and hope to continue to holiday there for years to come.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review and likewise I look forward to welcoming you back to Strand View House Apartments kind regards Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamusthe...
Westminster, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location, comfortable accomadations, and exceptional hospitality!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I stayed in both apartments for our summer vacation and had an incredible time! The apartments themselves were clean comfortable with all the modern conveniences you could need. There is no WiFi on the premises but you can get a signal in the front room of the larger apartment from the nearby cafe. Now onto why you should stay here. The location is fantastic, a great links golf course (Narin and Portnoo) is practically in the backyard, the Narin Strand is a short walk, a great pub and restaurant are short walks away as well. Given the reviews on this website and the research we put in about the towns of Narin and Portnoo we expected a wonderful vacation, but what made it truly exceptional was the hospitality the owners showed us from booking through departure. We stayed for approximately 2 weeks and the owners stopped by twice and were extremely helpful and gracious in educating us Yanks about the nuances of operating the heat and hot water and the surrounding towns. They also made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Highly Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for such wonderful comments we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience both at Strand View House and the area of Narin Portnoo we are very proud of both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fourth year staying here and it's as good as ever”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family, husband and kids aged four and nine, stayed here again this year. This was our fourth year here and we hope to be back next year. The house was, as always, spotlessly clean on arrival and the shower (a Triton T90i) gave wonderful hot showers whenever we needed them a week of very mixed weather. in general the house is modern, very clean, comfortable and very well-equipped. The fact that the house is right on the beach is a real bonus for us so you can be up and down to the house to collect all the bits you forgot first time round! There is also a small cafe/ beach shop right in front where you can grab some food on lazier days. There is a small back garden and private parking to the rear. The owner has always met with us at some stage during our week and this is clearly a property that is cared about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, warm and comfortable
Liked least: No black out blinds on windows - I need the dark to sleep!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Catherine many thanks for you comments always a pleasure to welcome you back to Strand View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen5...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Strand View 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights during Easter week and what a treat. The accommodation was first class. Clean and everything included to make our stay so pleasant. Even the weather was superb. The house is situated in an ideal location for sand, sea, walks, golfing or just a restful, peaceful holiday. The owner was most welcoming and friendly and once sure we were settled and had all we required, left us and just checked we had all we needed later in the week. A most welcoming and friendly lady and all this made for and ideal holiday. Would highly recommend these apartments and will return again.
Thank you.
Kathleen

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Welcome and facilities as well as location.
Liked least: Missed Wifi in the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you Kathleen and I look forward to welcoming you back to Strand View in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your recommendation and delighted that the children love the apartment and its closeness to the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing