We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“too far from beach”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
355 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“too far from beach”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

this hotel presents itself as a beach resort, but is very far from the beach. the rooms are clean but they have the weirdest murals. in an effort to give it a personal touch. Service and pool are fine though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolffman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    11
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
39
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

we could stay some days at this very nice and clean place! I can really recomment to go there! The cook is GREAT and funn , the owner very, very nice and the service up to date. The new suites are so great and clean, that you really like to extent your stay! As soon as I can, I will be back to this place!! Hope soon!!! Wish you all the best til we will see us again!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schaeferhanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We are staying at Paradise Inn, everything is clean and the personell very friendly and attentive. The food is very good, the chef is very friendly. The hotel can be easily reached from the Interamericana and can be strongly recommended. If you like to go to the beach it takes 10 minutes driving with a car or you can rent a bike

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noahway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

First I have to say that I ended up not staying here, because even though it is listed at the Playa(beach), it is about 10 kilometers away!
I thought there was a new place to stay on the playa when I saw the listing here on Tripadvisor. I was sorely disappointed when I followed the signs and ended up all the way up into Las Lajas village. The place looked decent enough, but if you are expecting a beach resort/B&B, it had already defeated the purpose of my stay.

I stayed down on the playa instead....and was quite happy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank mblam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I can only share unforgetable great moments at Paradise Inn. I read some reviews about it, before I decided to come down here, for example the negative comments about the distance to the ocean. For me the distance was a pleasure, because I rode with one of the bicycles Paradise Inn is renting almost frequently to the beach and stopped inbetween to see more of the village and the panamanian life.
The restaurant of Paradise Inn was the daily highlight specially the dinner in the evening with international cuisine of Helena. Whatever I wanted, SHE GOT IT. And she speaks 6 languages fluently, so comunicating about whatsoever was NO PROBLEMA.
I will defenatly come back to these folks. I'll give this place 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak5609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I booked this place because I thought it was 10 minutes walk from the beach. And one of their photos is of sunset on the beach. Turns out the photo is from a real estate ad. It's also a 20 minute drive or so to the beach.

The double cabaña was nice and big and very nice. However, from the bed when we looked up it was filthy. The shower head fell off. They have a/c, but no hot water.

We called and made it clear that we were a family and he quoted one price. When we got there, he showed us a room with one double bed. Can't see how we would fit there. Then showed us another double cabana, but it was more than he quoted. We stayed anyhow for two nights, it has a nice pool. Food is pretty reasonable, but not the prices quoted over the phone.

Staff was never the same, and only one smiley server. The other ones you had to ask for everything: salt, ketchup, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I spent 3 days with my wife at the Paradise Inn, mostly hanging around the pool. Everything was clean and the personell very friendly and attentive. The highlight was the fresh grilled fish prepared by the owner himself.
The hotel can be easily reached from the Interamericana and can be strongly recommended to those who want to have a break from travelling through the country.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamakalle, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team of the Paradise Inn would like to thank you that you were our guests. Also, we enjoyed it, to spoil you.
We are constantly working on the quality of our hotel, so we will exceed your expectations in the future. The whole team is looking forward to when we can warmly welcome you again. The changes we seek will make your future leisure trip even more enjoyable.
Sincerely, Dr.Karsten Pokall / Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Las Lajas
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 5 in Boca Chica
473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Lajas Beach Resort
Las Lajas Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hospedaje y Restaurante Refugio Tropical las Lajas
Hospedaje y Restaurante Refugio ...
#4 of 4 in Playa Las Lajas
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Laguna
Casa Laguna
#2 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Finca Buena Vista
Finca Buena Vista
#2 of 11 in Las Lajas
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Journey L&C
Journey L&C
#3 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: Las Lajas Adendro / Centro | 8 Km a la Playa, Playa Las Lajas, Las Lajas 0446, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Las Lajas > Playa Las Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Las Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team of Paradise Inn, thanks that they were our guests. Also, we enjoyed it, to spoil you. We are constantly working on the quality of our hotel, so we will exceed your expectations in the future further. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel welcome to durfen.Kally & Charel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Panama/Playa Las Lajas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing