We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Very Accommodating”
Review of Casa Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Laguna
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our hosts were able to accommodate us at the last minute. They were even kind enough to upgrade us to a larger room. Maria made us a basic pasta dinner that you can tell was "of Italy" and served us a filling and satisfying breakfast. The house is new and modern (with A.C and WiFi) and the grounds are very well maintained. We only wish we had more time to take advantage of the pool and sitting areas! The beach is a block away and is beautiful and empty! The waves were perfect for boogie boarding (which they have boards for you to use) or body surfing. There is a sleepy beach bar/restaurant about a 15 min. walk up the beach if you want to get out for the night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kickdiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were fortunate enough to have met a lovely family at the airport who told us of Las Lajas and Casa Laguna. It wasn't on our list of places to visit during our month long stay in Panama. But halfway into our trip we decided to contact the B&B and luckily they had availability for our time slot. We spent a week at Casa Laguna and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Maria & Michele were such lovely hosts and made the stay so comfortable and enjoyable. You can really see the pride and attention to detail they maintain in their B&B and with their guests. We are a family of three, travelling with a toddler and this place was perfect for us. The rooms were spacious and immaculate, the food was delicious and very resonable - by far the best B&B we've stayed at. It didn't take us long to unwind and relax. The grounds were tranquil and the beach was spectacular. Since we had a car, we found that we didn't have any issues getting around from the beach area to town and doing day trips to David & Boquette. Keep up the amazing work Maria & Michele…wishing you all the best!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blenkinsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What an amazing place to find and visit; our 4 days went way too fast and we will be back for more of our hosts' fantastic hospitality! Lovely room, great boardwalk to lagoon and thatched hammock area; quick, pretty stroll to one of the best beaches ever on the Pacific. The food, friendliness, helpfulness, beauty of the Casa and so many more things made this a special part of this winter's trip to Panama. Casa Laguna receives my top recommendation and I send thanks to wonderful Maria and her husband, whose name I can't spell!! This B&B should not be missed!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was our 3rd time at Casa Laguna. Michele, Maria, Suerte, Tons and Igui are amazing hosts. This is by far the best B&B we have stayed at and we have done our share of travels. They put so much love into anything they do. The rooms are extremely clean, updated and beautiful. The food is very affordable and very good. They put so much love into their italian cuisine. The beach is gorgeous secluded paradise. Only 1 minute walk or less. The laguna is very tranquil ... a great location to read a book or lay back and admire nature's beauty. This B&B just gets better every year. Can't wait to return next year. It's a definate 5 star rating. It does not get any better ... untouched paradise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violanteKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have not much to add to the other reviews.
Just a great find.
Wish there were more places like this!
The beach is really beautiful and almost deserted,we even spotted some dolphins.
Just keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Casa Laguana has everything: clean, comfortable rooms, lovely, welcoming proprietors, good food, great beach access, and a cat. And a lagoon! It's a destination in and of itself. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We recommend the larger room with private entrance and patio..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Laguna last week. We travelled from Bocas del Toro and had not yet eaten lunch when we arrived, so Maria kindly made us Caprese salads. I was so surprised when we tasted them to have such excellent quality Mozzarella cheese in the salad. Maria told us that they buy cheese that is imported from Italy, as well as many other ingredients including balsamic vinegar, olive oil, etc. We had the same delighted surprise when we tasted the handmade artisanal pasta made in the area, and the extremely low priced but delicious Italian wine--only $10/bottle. We had recently paid $23 for a bottle in Boquete that did not taste as good, so we were very happy. Our room was comfortable and immaculate. Casa Laguna is a very relaxed, reasonably priced place to stay. Its location so close to the beach is a bonus, and the best part is our hosts warm, considerate, and enthusiastic welcome and care during our stay.

Room Tip: If the patio room is available, fine. If not, the other rooms are perfectly fine as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Las Lajas
24.5 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
514 reviews
24.6 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 4 in Boca Chica
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Las Lajas Beach Resort
Las Lajas Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
85 reviews
2.9 mi away
Show Pony Beach Resort
Show Pony Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Hato del Rosario
4 reviews
5.6 mi away
Finca Buena Vista
Finca Buena Vista
#1 of 11 in Las Lajas
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna

Address: Calle Educadores, Playa Las Lajas, Las Lajas 00507, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Las Lajas > Playa Las Lajas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Las Lajas
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Laguna is located in the amazing Playa Las Lajas, in Chiriqui, the greenest and most fascinating province in the Republic of Panama. It is just 100m (350ft.) From the Pacific Ocean and it is in front of an enchanting lagoon surrounded by mangroves and rich wildlife. You can reach the beach through a path just in front of our main entrance, but if you wish to enjoy peace&relax in our marvellous laguna we have a small pier with gazebo for a unique laguna experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Panama/Playa Las Lajas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing