We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Casa Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Laguna
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the Las Lajas area, and this B&B makes that feeling even better. The room was spacious and clean with a great design. We enjoyed relaxing in the back patio in the many hammocks they have. Remember to bring bug spray as the mosquitos are rough. The food was excellent and the dinners also come highly recommended. My girldfriend and I had a nice time there, even though the skies were cloudy.

Room Tip: In the dry season (January to March) book this in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place is really great. It is very familiar and you feel really welcome there. The owner Mary tries everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The original italian food (prepared by Mary's mother) was delicious. If you are looking for a quite and relaxing place to stay, you will not regret it. Only disadvantage is, that it is a bit away from everything, so no restaurants or bars reachable by foot. Either way, a clear recommendation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a very relaxing 3-night stay at Casa Laguna in July 2014. Maria is a wonderful host, she is very attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The front patio is where the owners and their family tend to be, and the back patio is for guests. There are lovely areas to sit outside and the rooms have their own air conditioners. It is very open and welcoming; the owners are around and available for whatever you need and very easy going. The breakfast was great, and the dinners were delicious. $10 per person is a good price for the area.

The B&B isn't directly on the beach, but it's basically across the street. You just need to walk though a plot of land to get there. The beach that Casa Laguna has access to is quite far from the "main" area of the beach with public access and offers long stretches of beautiful scenery with few other people around. The pool at Casa Laguna is also nice. This is the ultimate relaxing getaway.

We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back!!

Room Tip: We had room #2 and it was exactly as it appeared on the pictures. They keep things very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pico427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great stay in Casa Laguna. The Location is beautiful and the owners are super friendly. The breakfast was very delicious as well as our BBQ in the evening beforw. Unfortunately we were only for one night. Next Panama trip we will definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Las lajas is a lovely long long beach and casa laguna is the place to stay.If you like a long beach all to yourself this is the place .Maria and Mike are perfect host and their location next to the lagoon is very nice .You will be surprised by the quality of their meal and you will have fun talking with Maria and Mike they really love their place and you will to.During the week the beach is very quiet their is a small beach bar pretty close if you want to have a beer on the beach their burger and fish is pretty good .Their is also a bigger hotel on the beach where you could supper at night for a change but after trying it whe came back to casa lagana for our last night supper.I will surely be back to casa laguna, thank you Maria and Mike (Michele)

Room Tip: Whe really loved the room with the private entry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisp967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed there twice now and hoping to go back soon. It is a beautiful environment without any commercial atmosphere. Actually it has a very homey feeling as the owners carry on with there daily routine but will stop and visit if one is interested.
100 yards from a beautiful, spacious stretch of the Pacific that is hard to match anywhere in Panama.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miketmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We only stayed for one night in February. The staff is delightful, our room on the main floor was perfectly fine, but a touch small. Be warned, it was very hot outside during this time. We had two meals which were lovely. The short walk to the beach took two minutes and was very secluded.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 23anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Las Lajas
24.5 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
514 reviews
24.6 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 4 in Boca Chica
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Las Lajas Beach Resort
Las Lajas Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
85 reviews
2.9 mi away
Show Pony Beach Resort
Show Pony Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Hato del Rosario
4 reviews
5.6 mi away
Finca Buena Vista
Finca Buena Vista
#1 of 11 in Las Lajas
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Laguna

Address: Calle Educadores, Playa Las Lajas, Las Lajas 00507, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Las Lajas > Playa Las Lajas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Las Lajas
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Laguna is located in the amazing Playa Las Lajas, in Chiriqui, the greenest and most fascinating province in the Republic of Panama. It is just 100m (350ft.) From the Pacific Ocean and it is in front of an enchanting lagoon surrounded by mangroves and rich wildlife. You can reach the beach through a path just in front of our main entrance, but if you wish to enjoy peace&relax in our marvellous laguna we have a small pier with gazebo for a unique laguna experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Laguna Panama/Playa Las Lajas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing