We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Indian Ocean and countryside experience”
Terrace at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace at dusk
Main door Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Terrace at dusk
Main door
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Smart TV (no cable or dish) and HK Aura BT speaker
Living room
Living room
Living room
Ocean room
Ocean room, queen sized four poster bed
Ocean room, the view
Ocean room, art
Forest room
Forest room, queen sized bed
Forest room, the view
Forest room, art
Forest from the terrace
Terrace at dusk
Terrace at dusk
Terrace at dusk
Terrace at night
We're pet friendly
Parking for one vehicle
This is the life...
Moments from The One #theonemalgund
Moments from The One #theonemalgund
Moments from The One #theonemalgund
Moments from The One #theonemalgund
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malgund, Ganpatipule, Ratnagiri District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
Nele M
1 review
“Amazing Indian Ocean and countryside experience”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The location is an amazingly beautiful apartment with a stunning and even more beautiful terrace - enjoying sunrises (mango forests) as well as sunsets (indian ocean). Lots to do in the surroundings, choice to cook at home as good as going out. Hosts are extremely good and precise in communication and always very helpful with tips and suggestions. Spent an unforgettable time with my husband there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Hallo Nele. We were happy to have you and your husband over. Thank you for your kind words. Next time you're in India, do drop by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad K
1 review
“A perfect place to unwind, experience the kokan”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Went here last year and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, lovely place, family friendly and has an amazing view of the coast...local market place is near by which allows you to get a fresh catch and prepare a lovely home cooked meal, if you are not one to cook there are places around to enjoy some local cuisine......fish fry, prawns fry and ofcourse fish curry rice makes everything nice. The beach is walking distance and the terrace provides a lovely sunset view... All for all a lovely place to experience the kokan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Hi Ahad. Your review means so much to us. We hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumtaz F
1 review
“Oasis of serenity”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tastefully done 2 bedroom apartment with Mediterranean charm. Astounding mornings on this huge terrace overlooking the lush green forest on one side and breath taking view of the sea on the other. This is even more amazing at night when millions of stars light up and you lie down gazing into the canopy of space. A calmness that surrounds you inside out. Enjoyed exploring the beaches around Malgund, Arre warre, so pristine. Delicious food available on this belt. And yes we did enjoy cooking some fish and prawns at the house.
Kind and helpful host Niyoti and Vinay make this place even more amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Hi Mumtaz. Thank you so much for your review. We're happy you had a great time. Please do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kavitakar...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“The freshest air I have ever inhaled!”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Coming from polluted Mumbai, I could not believe that fresh air was available in the world today. Sitting out on the beautiful terrace just breathing and staring at the breath taking night sky was an unforgettable experience. Nature provided all the drama and entertainment needed. This apartment is cozy, tastefully decorated and the highlight is the large terrace, providing the spectrum to both Sunrise and Sunset, along with the myriad hues of the evening sky. A memory of a lifetime was etched here, thanks to Niyoti's ceaseless efforts. I am ever grateful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Hi Kavita. Thank you for your review. We're happy you were able to reconnect with nature. Please do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khushi G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in India”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

So I went to this place last month. The host was extremely helpful. This is one of the most gorgeous places I've stayed at. On one side is the beach, and on the other side are these beautiful hills. It's absolutely breathtaking. The interiors are fantastic. I was torn between staying indoors or going out as it was all so good-looking.The best part is that it's equipped with all the amenities.

Absolutely state of the art!!

This weather is perfect to be there. So what are you waiting for? Plan it soon, before it's sold out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Hello Khushi. Thank you so much for your review. We're looking forward to having you and your friends over again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NehaBasu2...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, Fantastic location, LOVED every minute!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wow! What an amazingly designed home by a professional set designer couple! As soon as you climb the stairs to the apartment, things start looking beautiful and the quirky additions by the owners from all over the world brighten your view. Once inside, I had my camera out in seconds as I just HAD to take photos of this space! Each room has a colour theme, the lounge is huge and spacious and the terrace is heaven! The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned everyday by a housekeeper so they were spotless, towels arranged on the bed, and little cupboards for storage. The bathrooms have instant geysers for hot water. The fully functional kitchen has a running fridge/freezer, coffee maker and every utensil you’d need to cook.
The terrace is just so amazing that I don’t know which aspect I love the most! The blue and orange colours of the furnishings compliment the stunning sunrises and sunsets you see there. It was the perfect place to chill every evening with a bottle of delicious Mango Wine (bought from Abhishek resort nearby). I was up at 6am every morning to witness the breathtaking sunrise and so many birds flying around - bee-eaters, eagles, robins, bulbuls...all this set against a beautiful forest on side and the sea on the other, it was a photographer’s paradise!
One doesn’t even need to leave this apartment ever, but the surrounding beaches, temples and forest walks make Ganpatipule an amazing quick getaway from Bombay. The spotting of massive langur monkeys in the forest satisfied the wildlife lover in me as well!
I don’t think I can say enough about how fantastic this home stay is. The owners have thought of everything - the loft has a kite, a picnic basket, sleeping bags, tents for the beach, frisbees, games, a blow up pool; the shelves in the apartment are stocked with interesting books, there are enough candles to have a romantic dinner out on the terrace every night! I highly recommend The One for anyone and everyone! Thank you so much Niyoti and Vinay for setting this up SO brilliantly well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Hi Neha. We're thrilled that you had an awesome time! We look forward to seeing you all again. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikhilExp
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

For a perfect holiday experience, all you need is a spacious, cozy, and most importantly a clean and neat place to stay. This is a fairly big 2 bhk apartment, which can easily accommodate 2 couples and small kids. The place is conveniently located close to Malgund beach which is quiet and peaceful on one side and a forest on the other side. The interiors seem to be greek styled which are just too apt for the location. The apartment has a real big terrace where you could laze in, especially during the evening time. The best thing about the terrace is, you could watch both, the sunrise and also the sunset. The apartment is located on at a higher level, hence has a very good ventilation and has ample natural light. Although each of the bedroom has an AC, we never felt the need of using the AC.
The kitchen is well equipped, and the cook prepared the food as per our requirement. There are also dine out options nearby serving veg and non-veg food.
I would say this is the best place to stay near to Ganpatipule/Malgund out of all the staying options nearby.

Me, my wife, my daughter along with 2 of our relatives had visited this place. We all enjoyed a lot.
All in all, a comfortable and pleasant stay.
I would say .... a must visit place to spend quality time with family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, Nikhil. We are so happy that you all had such a great time! Please do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing