We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic,and perfectly place to stay”
Review of The Peacock Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Peacock Garden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baclayon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2009

if you wou 'd like to have a place were you and you're family can have a privacy and a nice place to live in,, you must visit the peacock garden luxury resort and spa,, were everything you ask for a convenience stay they can provide,!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schatig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for The Peacock Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2009

this is a new resort, it opened in 2008, and still has many flaws and defects. The hotel is badly managed, which results in a number of rules and regulations that are unacceptable for the price you pay, such as:
* no buffet breakfast, only à la carte with small portions and limited choice;
* you have to pay extra for a second fruit juice during breakfast;
* you have to pay extra for a cappucino (instead of a brewed coffee);
* limited access for visiting friends (they have to pay a consumable fee upon entrance);
* the swimming pool is very dangerous to access: the first step is 60 cm high, the following steps are 40 cm high;
* we were promised a very quiet stay, but the hotel planned a nightly party during our stay, so we had to run away;
* our stay was prepaid; the hotel did not want to refund us in cash for the nights that we did not stay there; we got only the promise to be refunded on our creditcard;
* room 401 was unfit to live in: banging doors, computertable too low, noisy sliding doors, ...; we had to pay extra to get a better room.
And it's in the middle of nowhere, which makes you actually a prisoner in the compound.
Conclusion: we will never go back there, it's a rip-off.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank paulbavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Till S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jérôme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 주형 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baclayon
40.7 mi away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
43.0 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
223 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.1 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
12.2 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,458 reviews
10.8 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 50 in Panglao Island
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peacock Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peacock Garden

Address: Upper Laya, Baclayon 6301, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Baclayon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baclayon
Price Range: £101 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Peacock Garden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Garden is a boutique hotel and spa located on the island of Bohol, featuring a distinct blend of Old World ambience and Filipino hospitality. An idyllic retreat - tucked away on a hilltop and spread over 11 hectares - welcomes guests to sprawling gardens, luxury rooms, and stunning views of the Bohol Sea. With its tranquil environment, the island's finest dining experience, natural spa treatments, and captivating sea views, The Peacock Garden is the ideal hideaway for a romantic holiday, wedding weekend, or special event. It is a 15-minute drive from Tagbilaran City, and eco-cultural, beach, and outdoor activities are offered nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Peacock Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peacock Garden Hotel Baclayon
Peacock Garden Luxury Hotel
The Peacock Garden Bohol Province, Philippines - Baclayon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing