We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Caravan Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Clare S.a.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Caravan Park”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Excellent facility, Friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, great location, good pricing, good lawned areas for camping, camp kitchen was excellent, kids loved pool, great café setup, highly recommend staying here. We travelled from S.A. left booking to last minute, but was able to get in here and it was worth it, great place to stay, we will stay here again, we loved it, do yourself a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjbejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Kjbejs,

Thanks for a great review all the way from South Australia!

We're glad you made the trek across to us and that you enjoyed your time here.

Please keep us in mind when you next need a bit of break. We are only a short trip up north!

Safe travel till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    121
    34
    13
    16
See reviews for
274
80
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Gold Coast Holiday Park is easily one of the best resorts I've stayed at in a while. The villas are outstanding, fantastic facilities (pool, cafe and bar), staff tending to your every need, and prime location (shops and theme parks in walking distance). Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hi Jordyco,

Many thanks for a great review! We very much appreciate your feedback and recommendation.

Lots of our guests walk across to the theme parks. The only ones who swear they won't do it again are the guests who walk home from fright night after dark lol! They seem to take the car next time round :)

Hope to see you again when next you travel to the glorious Gold Coast.

Safe travels till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My stay at the Gold Coast Holiday Park was very relaxing and enjoyable as a result of the excellent service and luxury the resort offers. Their hospitality is very commendable and created a great vibe throughout the resort. Their facilities are superb. The pool was one of the best I have been to and added to the top quality experience of my stay. I really enjoyed my holiday and would definitely return the next time I visit Queensland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Hi Jeremy,

Thanks so much for such a positive review :)

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax after your studies. Your group was a genuine delight to have stay with us and we would welcome you back anytime!

Thanks also for being the 100th 'excellent' reviewer! We will pop a copy of your review in a frame and hang it in reception.

Please come and visit us again whenever you have a break from your studies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laverton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We've stayed here twice. It's very pet friendly with a huge walking area at the base of the park. Normal rules applies to having pets, clean up after them, keep them on the lead etc, but if you are doing the right thing the park owners leave you alone. The facilities are fantastic, pool is great with a cafe/bar at it, and bbq and tables all around it if you have a large party. The sites are close together, as you would expect from a city park but it's well laid out and everything is convenient. There are shops and fast food places as well as a pub all in walking distance, and across the highway in easy walking distance is all the theme parks. West fields shopping centre is only 3kms away as well, and harbour town shopping centre a short driving distance. It's hard to travel with pets, especially in cities, so the GC holiday park is very much appreciated!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZooRoadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi Serlancaster,

Thanks for a great review! We are very proud to be the only dog friendly park on the gold coast. We are also really appreciative of the many responsible dog owners who enjoy our facilities. As you mentioned we have 8 acres of open space to run and play on, which takes the pressure off dog owners who need a bit of space.

There is also a off leash dog area just up the road at Coomera so if you need to really cut loose and feel the wind in your fur.... its only a quick trip up the road and you can go crazy.

We hope we get to see you again soon. Safe travels till then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

From the moment you enter to the moment you leave its a total relaxed family atmosphere, having a Tourist park so close to the theme parks is heaven on its own, with just a short 10 minute walk you have Movie World the waterpark, Outback Spectacular etc.and during the Fright Night sessions believe me walking 10 minutes or sitting in the traffic for over an hour, I know which one I don't want to do.
The park is clean, although there were works happening around the park, it didn't interfere with the tourist population and the noise was kept to a minimum and within respectable hours.
There is no litter floating around the park and bins are regularly emptied and which may seem to be a rarity in most parks. . . . Here there are plenty of bins so even children can find and use them, weather around the park, at the pool, or at the BBQ's there's always a bin, incidently the BBQ's are free, you just need to clean them after use and cleaning utensils are provided within easy reach.
The Units are clean and have a reverse cycle airco. which I must say works brilliantly, the TV has a dvd player and a rear jack for media storage players (bring a long lead the TV is wall mounted).
The units are serviced every week and sheets are changed every couple of days (something I wasn't expecting) and the beds are made.
The staff are friendly and helpful, during departure and entry times staff are busy, but be patient as when they are serving you, you have there complete attention.
The only down side I found was there were Cockroaches in the room, I don't know if it was seasonal, but last year the same time we didn't see any, they weren't to annoying or large and scattered when you entered the room, but I guess that's the sub tropics for you . . . Take the good with the bad and besides we quickly rectified the issue with a can of Mortien around the skirting boards and door entries only took 5 minutes.
Also I think the entry and departure code is to long, but that's just me being fussy.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and this is one happy camper that will be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greynurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi Greynurse2,

Wow! what a great review... thank you so much.

I loved the comments about bins - you cant have too many of them!

I was really sad to hear that you found cockroaches in your room.... we spend countless hours trying to keep the park pest free so I apologise that we didnt manage to succeed with your stay. We would gladly swap cabins for you if we knew at the time. Please accept my sincere apologies. We will go back to our pest control company with the information and hopefully they can get a better result.

We look forward to seeing you again when next you make the trek from Victoria up to the fabulous Gold Coast.

Safe travels till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great park to relax,enjoy the sun and pool and pet friendly.large concrete sites for vans and very clean ensuite sites.staff always willing to help and very friendly.Park clean and quiet.Pool area exceptional and spa hot.
Close to many shops and theme parks.
Most of all our fur babies are welcome as the park is pet friendly.
Only pet friendly park on the Gold Coast.
Have had many stays here with many more planned.

Room Tip: We stayed in our caravan but the cabins all look beautiful and clean,nice size and close to the camp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi MichToni,

Thanks for a lovely review and thanks for being such wonderful loyal guests.

Your comments make a real difference to our great staff - they certainly appreciate the feedback.

Your family is always welcome (including Coco & Channel) to come and sneak a quick break or a longer get away.

Safe travels till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in a camper trailer, the park has nice good sized grassy areas for camper trailers, some in the shade of large trees alongside saltwater creek. However the area is prone to flooding so you'd have to be careful if it's forecast any prolonged rain. The creek itself is not suitable for swimming as it's mangrove lined and the water is dirty. The pool area with slide is fantastic and cannot be faulted, the amentities are also clean and well serviced. However the problem with this park is that it's lies adjacent to a busy 8 lane motorway which carries traffic 24x7, the noise from the motorway is incredible and very annoying. Even the camper trailer sites tucked at the furtherest point away from the motorway are not immune to the noise, it's not such an issue until it's time for sleep and the constant drone of trucks and cars will keep you awake ! Bring earplugs and it's not too bad. Overall it's a nice play to stay except for the noise :-(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAJamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi PAJamesy,

Thanks for the review - we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments.

Saltwater creek, which runs through the property, is a lovely spot to pitch a tent, great for kayaking and fishing. Please take a look at the virtual tour button on our website..... it shows nearly 8 acres of wide open space and camping area. As far as swimming goes - not so much :) that's why we put in the Huge Pool, water slide, kiddies pool, heated spa and poolside cafe. Hopefully that covers off all the water/swimming needs of our guests.

Your comment on flood prone is correct for the lower part of the park known as 'Riverwalk'. There are quite a few sites in Riverwalk but the majority of sites (Big Rig, Ensuite, Powered & Unpowered) are not in this area and are not subject to flooding.

Thanks also for you comments on motorway. Its a funny thing that old motorway. We love it because it makes us convenient to get to and easy for caravannaers to find us. Our position also makes us the number one spot for ease of access to the 5 major theme parks - all within a 4 minute drive from our front door. But when the wind turns, it can sometimes bring noise which is a pain. Most of the time there is very little noise because of the prevailing wind and topography, so we apologize if you didn't get a great sleep. As you will see in the many other reviews we receive, noise is not usually a feature of the comments.

As the park is 32 acres, I am pretty confident that our setback from the motorway is sufficient for most guests. That does not diminish your comments or experience and I apologize again that you didnt have a great stay.

All in all we will do our best to improve on our performance and ensure that our guests get a good stay and a peaceful nights sleep.

Best wishes and safe travel till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
9.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
10.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
5.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,256 reviews
12.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing