We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute pleasure to stay in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute pleasure to stay in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family of four have travelled from tassie to Townsville and back and we stayed here on the way up and lived it so much we changed our plans so we could return for a few days. It is a very family friendly park all if the staff are helpful and friendly the amenities are beautiful new and very clean, the pool/ cafe is stunning with beautiful day beds and a spa, the small farm, the jumping pillows and the water slide was great for our girls we enjoyed the sausages cooked for us for tea one night a week in the camp kitchen by the lovely staff and the pancakes cooked one day a week also in the camp kitchen, we also wasted a lot of time at the beautiful aquarium just enjoying its beauty. we truley felt like we were in paradise. Thank you.
Kylie Trickett
Underwood
Tasmania

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tastrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Kylie & Family,

Thanks for your lovely review :) Its so nice to hear that you changed your travels plans to pop back and see us again - thank you.

It sounds like you've done the famous 'big trip' and we are just so proud of the comments that you have posted about us.

Please don't allow distance to separate us - we'd love to see you and your girls again and hope that your trip is safe and enjoyable all the way home.

We look forward to seeing you again when next want a a break in the Qld sun :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    116
    33
    13
    14
See reviews for
264
78
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We loved this Park. being a Big 4, they do what they do really well. It's a large park, very well maintained, with all the shared spaces such as kitchens, amenities blocks etc being very clean and well set up. Given it's location, it's hugely popular with families as it's so central to everything. There is a bit said in reviews about the freeway. Yes, it's close. Yes, it's busy, and noisy at times. When you tune into the noise, it's quite something, but it's surprising how quickly you just don't hear it. And the location makes it so easy to get out and about. This park is a very friendly one - Sunday morning pancakes, anyone?? All the staff we encountered were pleasant and efficient. The pool area is gorgeous, and hard to drag yourself away from. It was great to be able to sit and enjoy a drink and dinner at the cafe without having to drive anywhere too. This park allows dogs, all year around, so my question to other Big 4's is - if these folks can cope with dogs, why can't you?? All in all, this is a park which, while big and busy, retains a friendly feel which made us sad to leave, and we'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd probably recommend a site not too close to the freeway side of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi AbbyMelbourne & family,

Thank you ever so much for your kind review! Thank you also for trekking all the way up from Melbourne to enjoy the beautiful Queensland fun and sun :)

We are very proud of our cast and crew and all that they do to deliver great holidays to our lovely guests. Please accept my thanks on their behalf also.

We did have a chuckle about your comments on our puppy friendly status. Our guests (furry and otherwise) make our park safe, happy and full of fun. We wouldn't change a thing. We only ever get good feedback from families who have puppies and enjoyed their stay.... and from those who don't have a pup but appreciate the joy of an occasional pat and a cuddle on their morning walk.

Please come and see us again soon - we would love to welcome you again.

Safe travels until we next see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the second time we've stayed here. Staff are very friendly and can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
Pool area is amazing. Lots of activities for the kids - jumping pillow, newly developed farm area, kayaks for hire and plenty of space.
The new dog leash free area is fantastic.
We stayed down near the creek which is quiet and shady. A beautiful spot. The only down side is no sullage collection points so expect to be surrounded in damp grass.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justretired617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Justretired617,

Thanks for a great review! We love reviews from repeat visitors because the very fact that you come to stay with us again and again speaks volumes!

We are so very proud of our very friendly staff and the effort they put into making every holiday great so thanks also for your kind comments about them.

Thanks also for reviewing our fabulous pool and kids activities, doggy off leash zone and petting zoo.

Your comments on lack of sullage points along the bottom of the park are well noted. We will keep your comments in mind as we move forward in our upgrade programme. In the meantime we have well over a hundred sites with power, sullage and heaps of space to spread out.

Please keep us in mind when you are next in our beautiful neck of the woods. We would love to welcome you once again to our little park.

Safe travels till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I and our little dog abby stayed in our tent here for 8 days while we searched for rental properties. A beautiful and clean park. Lovely bathrooms and I loved the relaxing rainforest music whilst showering. Lovely fresh pancakes sunday morning and sausage sizzle tues nights a lovely way to meet people and than wednesday nights at the kiosk make your own pizzas just yummy and filling. Abby our little dog had a great time playing in the unleashed dog park. Overall the best park we have ever stayed and so wonderful we could have our dog with us. Thank you for

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyandJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Andy, Janelle and Abby,

Thanks for such a lovely review - we were so pleased you chose to stay with us for 8 days and got to enjoy all the things that go on in the Park over a week. Free Pancakes on Sunday morning, Free Sausage Sizzle on Tuesday nights and of course my favourite - make your own pizza on Wed nights. Mine has been nick named 'the leaning tower of Pizza' by Bronwyn - our lovely Cafe manager :)

We hope you found a great rental property and will come back and see us again soon. You too Abby!

Safe travels until you next join us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family of four stayed here for 2 nights in a cosy cabin in May 2014. The location of the park is brilliant being literally less than 5min drive to both Movie World and Wet n Wild parks.
The cosy cabins are cosy, BUT, they are excellent value for money given the location and park facilities. They were definitely big enough for us, another child into the equation may have made it a tad too cosy though.
The park is well maintained, the staff were helpful and friendly and the pool and bbq area was amazing! We will happily return!

Room Tip: Cosy cabins are away from the highway so they were pretty quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nim81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hey Nim81,

Thanks for a great review! Our Cozy Cabins are as you say.....cosy but they keep coming back as one of our most popular cabins because of their size, location and price...... all of which add up to great holiday value for our guests :)

I'm pleased to be able to tell you that we are in the process of installling 13 new cabins in the same area of the Park that will be priced similarly to our ever popular 'Cozy's' but will be a bit larger and have all the latest bibs and bobs that we can find - including 2 airconditioners (one in the lounge and one in the master bedroom). Snazzy huh?

Anyway - thanks ever so much for a great review and we hope to welcome you again soon to the Park and the Sunny Gold Coast!

Safe travels until we see you next :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colignan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We had a powered site, our lead was just long enough and the nearest tap was also not close. Most luxurious pool, amazing, great, very hot spa. The new luxury looking amenities had the best showers ever. Could be cleaned more often than once a day though. Camp kitchen had only 1 sink. Enjoyed the park, what better to soak in the spa after a day at the worlds. The highway noise is worst at the top of the park.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maaikeaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Maaikeaussie,

Thanks for a thorough review and your kind words about our facilities.

Our new amenities building is proving a great hit with our caravan and campers who appreciate big hot showers with room to move and a litlle luxury thrown in. We appreciate your comments about the camp kitchen having only one sink. The camp kitchen (while still being in great condition) is on our list of 'to do's' coming up. We are planning to do a complete refit and expand the area that is devoted to the camp kitchen.

We are also installing a second (smaller) camp kitchen in the Ensuite camping area in the next few months, subject to planning approvals of course! :)

Thanks also for your lovely words about our famous pool and spa - we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and temperature of both, and often recieve compliments (which we love!).

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon, and will make sure that your comments are inlcuded in planning discussions for future improvements.

Safe travels until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for Easter long weekend and absolutely loved it!!! I cannot speak highly enough of the staff here!!! They were genuinely caring, friendly, happy and helpful, despite having to work on weekends and public holidays, their attitude was amazing!!! Their customer service was exceptional, the best I have ever experienced. The park was also fantastic, really great for families, excellent facilities! Our 5 and 6 yr old had a ball with the pool, jumping pillow and BMX track. The extra entertainment provided during the holiday period was fantastic. Outdoor movies, Easter egg hunt, colouring competition (which my son got 2nd prize in and was given a bag of goodies, which he was thrilled to bits about). The pancake breakfast provided on Sundays was delicious!!! I highly recommend this park and we will certainly be back :) Thank you for a wonderful holiday that we will remember :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latitia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Latitia G,

we are so humbled by your fantastic review - thank you so much.

We love our little team who are always ready to go the extra mile for our guests and it is so appreciated when we get feedback that tells the story of everyone working together to deliver a great holiday experience :0)

Thanks again for your kind feedback - we hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels till then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
9.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
10.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
8.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
12.8 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing