We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Getaway”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Myself, my partner and his 7 year old daughter travelled to Gold Coast Holiday Park for a week's holiday away from cold Armidale. What can I really say about the ParK? It was great!!!!. The staff were wonderful, accommodation was lovely (family bungalow). Everything about it was relaxing. Activities was great which really, you didn't have to go out and do other things if you didn't fell like it, there was pleanty to do there in relation to entertainment for kids. It had a warm family feeling but even if you are only a couple staying, it still had that warmth feeling. The cost was really good also considering it was in school holiday time. Nothing was a problem. We extended our stay an extra night and they were able to accommodate. It was also great that it was close to the theme parks. Thank you for our lovely stay. I have this park marked as the place to go next time we want to get out of cold Armidale.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Trish,

Thanks for such a nice review! Any time you feel like a break from chilly old Armidale we would love to welcome you and your family again!

The weather here is still warm during the day with lots and lots to do both inside the park and outside at the theme parks, beaches and attractions.

My recommendation for your next visit is the fudge factory at Mt Tambourine. The kids will love it and you can take some back to Armidale and hand it out to the rest of the family :)

Cant wait to see you guys again - safe travel till then
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    126
    34
    14
    17
See reviews for
283
89
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We travelled from Sydney with the kids to visit the theme parks. We took our caravan and stayed in an ensuite site. The staff were so helpful from arrival to departure with nothing being too much trouble. ALL amenities at the park were very clean and well looked after. The pool is that of a resort with a great slide and heated to allow for use even in winter (we were there in July). Café food was lovely. There is even an animal park where the kids can go and pat some farm animals. We found being so close to the theme parks was awesome ... just a short walk and you're at Movie World. Fantastic family park. Happy kids = happy family!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Wow Belinda - thanks!

Sounds like you had a really fun stay which is great news for us here in the park. The cafe staff were very pleased to get a mention and asked me to pass on their thanks :)

Good news too...... the new indoor go-kart and laser tag centre has opened up next door so there's even more to do when you next pop in. Its huge and the go-karts are really great.

Hope to see you and the family again soon. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the sunny Gold Coast.

As always.... safe travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalby, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights as it was so close for us to do the theme parks, however we wished we had of stayed much longer.
We have 3 lively boys that were kept busy all day long. From the fantastic pool & slide, huge jumping pillow, BMX track to the farm animal feeding. You can even drop a line in here also. The free Sunday pancake breakfast is pretty good too.
We had such a great stay here that we have been back a few more times since to stay. Love it!!!!! Highly recommend this park to any family.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hey Expandafamily!

You guys rock! We loved having you and the boys come to stay & play.

Thanks for such a great review! Its nice to see the park through the eyes of such an active family and we are so pleased that we kept the boys going all day - hopefully they were bushed and slept well too!

Good news as well - the new indoor go-kart, laser tag and clip'n'climb centre is going gang busters and is a great idea if you want something extra special for the kids. Also we just took our 4 kids up to Mt Tambourine (an easy 25 minute drive) for a day of Thunder egg hunting and to try the world famous fudge. Both were a real hit with the kids. The fudge tasted great apparently.... I didnt get any because i wasn't quick enough :( Oh well.

Safe travels till we see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family of four have travelled from tassie to Townsville and back and we stayed here on the way up and lived it so much we changed our plans so we could return for a few days. It is a very family friendly park all if the staff are helpful and friendly the amenities are beautiful new and very clean, the pool/ cafe is stunning with beautiful day beds and a spa, the small farm, the jumping pillows and the water slide was great for our girls we enjoyed the sausages cooked for us for tea one night a week in the camp kitchen by the lovely staff and the pancakes cooked one day a week also in the camp kitchen, we also wasted a lot of time at the beautiful aquarium just enjoying its beauty. we truley felt like we were in paradise. Thank you.
Kylie Trickett
Underwood
Tasmania

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Kylie & Family,

Thanks for your lovely review :) Its so nice to hear that you changed your travels plans to pop back and see us again - thank you.

It sounds like you've done the famous 'big trip' and we are just so proud of the comments that you have posted about us.

Please don't allow distance to separate us - we'd love to see you and your girls again and hope that your trip is safe and enjoyable all the way home.

We look forward to seeing you again when next want a a break in the Qld sun :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We loved this Park. being a Big 4, they do what they do really well. It's a large park, very well maintained, with all the shared spaces such as kitchens, amenities blocks etc being very clean and well set up. Given it's location, it's hugely popular with families as it's so central to everything. There is a bit said in reviews about the freeway. Yes, it's close. Yes, it's busy, and noisy at times. When you tune into the noise, it's quite something, but it's surprising how quickly you just don't hear it. And the location makes it so easy to get out and about. This park is a very friendly one - Sunday morning pancakes, anyone?? All the staff we encountered were pleasant and efficient. The pool area is gorgeous, and hard to drag yourself away from. It was great to be able to sit and enjoy a drink and dinner at the cafe without having to drive anywhere too. This park allows dogs, all year around, so my question to other Big 4's is - if these folks can cope with dogs, why can't you?? All in all, this is a park which, while big and busy, retains a friendly feel which made us sad to leave, and we'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd probably recommend a site not too close to the freeway side of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi AbbyMelbourne & family,

Thank you ever so much for your kind review! Thank you also for trekking all the way up from Melbourne to enjoy the beautiful Queensland fun and sun :)

We are very proud of our cast and crew and all that they do to deliver great holidays to our lovely guests. Please accept my thanks on their behalf also.

We did have a chuckle about your comments on our puppy friendly status. Our guests (furry and otherwise) make our park safe, happy and full of fun. We wouldn't change a thing. We only ever get good feedback from families who have puppies and enjoyed their stay.... and from those who don't have a pup but appreciate the joy of an occasional pat and a cuddle on their morning walk.

Please come and see us again soon - we would love to welcome you again.

Safe travels until we next see you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bega, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the second time we've stayed here. Staff are very friendly and can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
Pool area is amazing. Lots of activities for the kids - jumping pillow, newly developed farm area, kayaks for hire and plenty of space.
The new dog leash free area is fantastic.
We stayed down near the creek which is quiet and shady. A beautiful spot. The only down side is no sullage collection points so expect to be surrounded in damp grass.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Justretired617,

Thanks for a great review! We love reviews from repeat visitors because the very fact that you come to stay with us again and again speaks volumes!

We are so very proud of our very friendly staff and the effort they put into making every holiday great so thanks also for your kind comments about them.

Thanks also for reviewing our fabulous pool and kids activities, doggy off leash zone and petting zoo.

Your comments on lack of sullage points along the bottom of the park are well noted. We will keep your comments in mind as we move forward in our upgrade programme. In the meantime we have well over a hundred sites with power, sullage and heaps of space to spread out.

Please keep us in mind when you are next in our beautiful neck of the woods. We would love to welcome you once again to our little park.

Safe travels till we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I and our little dog abby stayed in our tent here for 8 days while we searched for rental properties. A beautiful and clean park. Lovely bathrooms and I loved the relaxing rainforest music whilst showering. Lovely fresh pancakes sunday morning and sausage sizzle tues nights a lovely way to meet people and than wednesday nights at the kiosk make your own pizzas just yummy and filling. Abby our little dog had a great time playing in the unleashed dog park. Overall the best park we have ever stayed and so wonderful we could have our dog with us. Thank you for

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Andy, Janelle and Abby,

Thanks for such a lovely review - we were so pleased you chose to stay with us for 8 days and got to enjoy all the things that go on in the Park over a week. Free Pancakes on Sunday morning, Free Sausage Sizzle on Tuesday nights and of course my favourite - make your own pizza on Wed nights. Mine has been nick named 'the leaning tower of Pizza' by Bronwyn - our lovely Cafe manager :)

We hope you found a great rental property and will come back and see us again soon. You too Abby!

Safe travels until you next join us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
8.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
8.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
11.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
5.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
7.8 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing