We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With the price we paid, we expect more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Park Riverside Cottages
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The good thing about this accommendation is the host is very helpful and nice. They have nice surrounding, with nice view and lake behind the cottage.

We have decide to book this place due to their price is more than the holiday park. So we thought their quality must be better than holiday cabin. But when we arrive, we are a bid disappointed in some areas. The wifi is not very stable. End up we need to go outside the house to use Internet.
The kichen is very basic with only two stoves. Some details like they don't provide shampoo and conditioner. The place is very compact with one queen bed , living room and kichen all in one room. These are the info we are not be able to foresee from their official web site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miami378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

The riverview echidna cottage had lovely views and is in a beautiful setting. The main living area has good heating and all the beds have an electric blanket but the childrens bedroom and the bathroom had no heating which is not ideal for young children in the middle of winter as it was extremely cold. The windows had black mould growing on the inside which could be a health issue and really do need to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23Mary010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great place to use as a base for your adventure of the area as Porepunkah is only 10 minutes out of Bright which is a gorgeous little town with phenomenal views.

Was helped by the friendly owner upon arriving and was directed to our accommodation. Our little cottage was great. Had everything you could need and was clean and comfortable.

Be on the lookout for the sign for the cottages as it can be easily missed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a couple of nights here on our touring holiday - it was a very hospitable and relaxing time - our hosts were very helpful with tips about local highlights - early morning walks around the river and the local bike trails - trips up Mt Buffalo - then back to a very comfortable, clean and warm cabin before a "pick-up and return" trip into Bright for dinner - what a spot!! The great autumnal gardens are a lovely spot to have a quiet lunch. I would highly recommend this accommodation for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Alpine Park and had the most wonderful experience. We found the hosts couldn't do enough for us. The room was immaculate, clean and relaxing. The owners put together a mini tour guide for the area including fabulous photo opportunities.
If you have the chance stay for a week and fully recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: Take some warm clothes and thick sox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Whilst travelling the Great Alpine Road in Northern Victoria we had the good fortune to stay at Alpine Park Riverside Cottages right near Mount Buffalo, this time of year with snow in the alps it was a spectacular. Your hosts Rob & Sharyn Blom go out of their way to ensure to have a first class experience in a beautiful part of the world. A memorable stay, and we would recommend anyone make it an essential part of their travel itinery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGrisdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We recently experienced a fantastic stay at Alpine Cottages and helpful guidance from the hosts during our stay to photograph the colours of Bright and surrounds. Extremely pleasant surroundings with the river and gardens.
Thanks for your help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porepunkah
1.3 mi away
Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Motel and Country Retreat
13.3 mi away
Motel on Alpine
Motel on Alpine
#2 of 2 in Myrtleford
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Porepunkah Pines Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
Restaway Holiday Units
Restaway Holiday Units
#4 of 9 in Porepunkah
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mt Buffalo Caravan Park
Mt Buffalo Caravan Park
#6 of 9 in Porepunkah
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Park Riverside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Park Riverside Cottages

Address: Great Alpine Road, Porepunkah, Victoria 3740, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Porepunkah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Porepunkah
Price Range: £72 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Park Riverside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Park Riverside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Park Riverside Cottages Porepunkah, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing