We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“300 ml multi pack bud At over €4 abottle”

The Courthouse Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Kinlough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“300 ml multi pack bud At over €4 abottle”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Went to the court house for sunday lunch after several good reports from friends which proved well founded with the food very tasty indeed, portion size was small though and quite pricey, What really annoyed me was they were selling multipack 300 ml bottles for full price , as everyone knows any joe soap can buy them from centra accross the road for 1 € each . That is over 400 % profit and I thought rip off ireland was gone. This again is greed and totally lowered the tone of a very nice restaurant and good food. So ease off on the greed the public aint stupid any more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dustysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food in lovely leitrim”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The food here was really good....all courses were top quality and I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant if it's quality you are looking for. We were a group of three friends who had a variety of dishes including: seafood, chicken & lobster. All were very good ...the locally produced organic salad was very tasty too. While the meal was a little on the expensive side I know the restaurant also do a cheaper early bird menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eimear32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Special Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I would recommend Courthouse Restaurant in Kinlough Co Leitrim close to Atlantic Coast between North Sligo and South Donegal. Have been there on numerous occasions and food is always excellent with fresh salads and vegetables from own garden. Owner Piero Melis is chef.

Helpful?
1 Thank flausacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Myself and my husband were at the courthouse restaurant on fri 20th June 2014.The restaurant had been recommended by the owner of the cottage we were renting in nearby village of Belleek.We were not disappointed. The staff were lovely and very attentive. The food and atmosphere was excellent..with a few sample courses included. Would highly recommend this place and will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Loved our meal here. You could tell the waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine. Had an amazing zuppa di pesce and zucchini fritti! Staff v attentive, faultless food, can't wait to go back and have already recommended to all! Such a sophisticated place in a teeny village i love it!

Helpful?
1 Thank cwkf725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Courthouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Mullaghmore, County Sligo
 

Been to The Courthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing