We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely overnight break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for our second time and had a lovely stay. Nice and easy check in. Bedroom was perfect, clean and spacious with a comfy bed and powerful shower. Brilliant. Bar was relaxing with plenty of couches. Restaurant was formal and very impressive. Waitress Merina was very nice and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Had a great nights sleep on the comfy bed. In the morning we visited the pool and it was great, with an outdoor jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Plus, there was a smaller pool for kiddies. The breakfast buffet was delicious, loads of everything. Overall, we genuinely had a Friday night lovely break. Only about 15 mins out the n4 past Liffey Valley

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post feebdack regarding your recent stay at Johnstown House Hotel and Spa.

It is a pleasure to learn you have revisited us and once again enjoyed a relaxing stay.
Your kind comments will be passed to Marena and all of the team.

Kindest Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly spa was overbooked. Couldn't get a bed or seat in relaxation room
Room smelled of cigarettes had to be asked to moved
Dinner was served in the dark breakfast bar because they were overbooked. It was freezing cold
Staff don't care about guests or how they feel

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on a Groupon deal and can safely say this was one of the best value deals we have experienced Groupon or otherwise. The hotel itself is spacious and tastefully decorated, all the staff were attentive and friendly, including the cleaning staff and waiters. We dined in the Pavilion Restaurant on one evening and the food was of a high standard as was the buffet breakfast. The gym and spa facilities were also of a high standard. Overall this establishment is deserving of its 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euge1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent stay at Johnstown House Hotel and Spa.

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your groupon deal stay with us.
Your feedback is warmly welcomed as we strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were so well catered for.

We look forward to Welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I am very picky and hard to please but found our stay at the Johnstown to be one of the best we've had in years - the walls in the room were solid so sound was not an issue, like in other hotels and I am a light sleeper so this is a real issue in the newer hotels.

We arrived at the hotel a few hours before check-in and there was no issue with us using the leisure centre. Everyone was super helpful.

The dinner and breakfast was fabulous and overall I would have no bother recommending it to anyone - in fact my mother will be staying with them soon - she recommended it to me and she's always said that it is a lovely hotel and I agree.

Will definitely be back

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 212 - was a suite and was really quite and gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent stay at Johnstown House Hotel & Spa.

Reading your review and learning of how much you enjoyed your stay is a pleasure.
It is an absolute compliment to hear you found your stay to be one of the best for you and I sincerely thank you for your kind feedback.

We look forward to seeing your Mother and hopefully yourself again soon.

Kindest Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent just 1 night here, its a lovely hotel. The room was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and spa area. We had dinner and breakfast and both were lovely. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay for a couple but it does seem like a good family friendly hotel as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtravelled09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent stay at Johnstown House Hotel & Spa.

I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable short break with us.
Your review compliments what we strive for every guest to experience while with us, thank you for your kind feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

All very well price at the bar and restaurant fair enough and good service
We had to wait a bit to much to get served at the bar
Everything else was fine
Clean room no problem there
The tv in the room its awful its inside a closed
We had a good time and we will return

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent stay at Johnstown House Hotel and Spa.

I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us, however I do apologise for the short comings you encountered.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Availed of a spa offer and went with a friend. I found the spa to be very nice and all areas were clean, one small gripe is that both soap dispensers were empty. The therapist who looked after me was very professional and knowledgeable, her name was Joanne. Both my friend and myself really enjoyed our treatments. We ate in the bar afterwards which was very busy, it took a while to be served but we didn't mind as the staff were again very polite and professional. We both had sandwiches and could not fault them in relation to taste, portion size or value for money. No hesitation recommending the Johnstown house and I would look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent stay at Johnstown House Hotel and Spa.

Your feedback highlights some great customer service which we strive for all of our guests to experience while with us and it is a pleasure to hear you were so well looked after.

I do apologise for the empty soap dispensers however during the time of your visit to the spa.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.7 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
10.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hamlet Court Hotel
Hamlet Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Enfield
433 reviews
11.2 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
10.4 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa

Address: The Johnstown Estate Enfield-Johnstown Bridge Road, Enfield A83 V070, Ireland (Formerly Johnstown House Hotel & Spa)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: £60 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Johnstown Hotel Enfield
Marriott County Meath
Marriott Enfield
County Meath Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing