We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely be back!”
Review of Hamlet Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamlet Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely be back!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stated for two nights with my boyfriend earlier this month and had the most fantastic time. We didn't even leave the hotel it was that great! Murray's bar is fantastic, great atmosphere, fantastic bar and lounge staff and the food was really lovely. A lot of local people ate here, it was constantly busy, always a good sign! We had chocolate dipped strawberries left in our room on both days and champagne each day which we thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfast was delicious too. The staff here are SO nice. I don't have a single bad thing to say about this place. Can't wait to go back. There are a few pubs just a couple of minutes walk away should you decide to venture out! All round fab!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    77
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
85
167
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Have just returned from your hotel after spending five days on a Glenton tour and thoroughly
enjoyed our stay. The hotel was first class with spacious bedroom tastefully furnished and
well equipped. The food was excellent and the staff were all very helpful and very pleasant
especially Emma on reception who was always very cheery. This was our first visit to this
Hotel and is certainly will not be the last. Thanks to John and all the staff.
Marion and Ian Thomson

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARION T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have had lunch here a few times during the week they do main course for 10 euro and 3 courses for 15. The food is always very good and you would do well to find better for that price. The service is always very good , the staff are very friendly and the Hamlet is a lovely pub. I've also attended a few weddings here over the years and same again the food is top class , the room is lovely and staff, service first class.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

pleasantly surprised when we arrived with champagne and pastries. stayed two nights, restaurant was not open so we had bar food both nights which was excellent, plenty of choice and very good portions. No security at the entrance from the car park, door open all the time and area was very cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaatethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We got a brilliant deal on Living Social for 1 night B&B and Champagne and strawberries for only €55. So Amazing value, but you never know what to expect...but was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, modern and spacious for double room. Hotel itself was nice, we had bar food that evening and it was delish! Really tasty and fresh. We stayed in the bar for the night, there was 2 female singers, good atmosphere. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, good selection and made fresh. Really nice place, would definitely return again and recommend to people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

It is a delight to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were looked after by our team.
We will certainly look forward to Welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

stayed at the Hamlet Court with my partner for one night to attend a wedding.
the staff are really nice, & make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive.
The room was clean, & we got a good nights sleep, even though we went to bed after 4am.
The breakfast is served from 8am till 10:30am.
Yes we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicbusDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were kindly looked after by our team.

At The Hamlet Court we are all about making you feel Welcome and ensuring you feel truly comfortable and have a pleasurable stay, I am delighted this was the case for you.

We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had an amazing day at the Hamlet Court. Here's a copy of the email I sent to the Hotel shortly after our big day. We can't praise them enough!

To Trish, Sharon, John, Emma, Mo and all the staff,

We were so happy with the wonderful event that was our wedding. We had a memorable and happy wedding day and we have nothing but praise for The Hamlet Court Hotel.

The assistance from Trish and Sharon in the run up to the wedding was brilliant and beyond the call of duty. Many thanks to Trish for her advice on the band! All phone calls and emails were responded to promptly, politely and professionally. Reservations dealt efficiently with our guests. Both Trish and Sharon gave generously of their time to sit with us and discuss all the details. Everything was recorded accurately in our wedding file to ensure that all would run smoothly on our big day...and it did!

So many details that would have been a hassle for us to deal with were handled proficiently by your staff. The guest book, for example, was taken care of; and returned to our room (complete with packaging). As well as that the favours were laid out, and the box was returned to the bridal suite. We wouldn't have minded if the box or packaging hadn't been returned, however, we were impressed with how efficiently these tasks were completed. The flower and candle arrangements on the tables were gorgeous. Also the personalised menu was a lovely touch. Thanks to reception for looking after the cards. Thanks for bringing the presents to the bridal suite, and for the trolley to bring them out the next day.

From the moment we arrived at the Hamlet we were looked after. John and Mo were attentive to the bride, helping with her bouquet and chair! The meal was second to none. Many guests were complimentary of the food and of the service. The dramatic service of the main course to the top table and the stunning arrival of the baked alaska was enjoyed by all.

The wedding fayres we attended at The Hamlet Court were enjoyable and informative. We booked our vintage bus at one of your fayres. Also the mother of the bride found her headpiece through a contact made there.

The groom's family arrived the night before the wedding and had a great time. The mother of the groom was delighted to be able to book appointments for hair, nails and makeup on the morning of the wedding.

I heard my aunt got tea in the kitchen well into the wee hours. My cousin's partner left his keys behind on the cigarette machine, and reception kept them until he collected them on the Monday after the wedding. These gestures of kindness to your guests are what makes this hotel outstanding.

Compliments to the night staff. Thank you to Mo for asking if I had a key card for our room when I was leaving late in the night! Also thanks to the driver of the shuttle bus for ensuring everyone got back to their accommodation.

We are so happy that we chose the Hamlet Court as our wedding venue. We had a day to remember and we enjoyed every minute of it. When John said, "Our house is your house", he was sincere; and it is thanks to the all the wonderful people at the Hamlet Court that we felt so welcome.

We look forward to dropping in for some of your lovely bar food soon and we really hope to be invited to another wedding at the Hamlet Court soon!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Edel,

My goodness what a pleasure it was to receive your email and learn of your feedback about your Big Day.

The pleasure was surely ours to look after you both and all of your family and friends on such a special occasion.

I have passed your kind words to the Team including Trish, Sharon, Emma and Mo.
Our house certainly is your house, and please come and see us again soon.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.8 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
3.0 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
10.8 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
15.6 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
21.7 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Property: Hamlet Court Hotel
Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing