We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service. Not Your Usual Kind of Review.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Impeccable Service. Not Your Usual Kind of Review.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Why unusual? I was not a guest at this hotel but was able to make use of their shuttle service which is reserved to hotel guests between Dublin airport and hotel. I realised I will be staying within a 10 minute vicinity of the hotel in Silverstream, Stamullen so I emailed hotel management and requested if I could request the shuttle bus to come to the airport and pick me up to the hotel. Once arrived at the hotel my intention was to arrange for a taxi to Stamullen. The hotel replied with a gracious email happily making an exception to extending their shuttle service to me as a non guest. Jimmy the driver was there at Dublin airport at 3:30pm as arranged. He not only transported me but insisted he drop me off directly at my final destination in Stamullen. Couldn't believe it. Jimmy you're the best. You were a great introduction to Irish hospitality.

If this is the level of amazing service provided by CityNorth Hotel to non guests then their general hotel service to guests must be out of this world. Happy to recommend even if I haven't stayed there!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Richard A,

Thank-you for taking the time to share you comments.

We do like to go over and above on our levels of service here and we think the world of Jimmy!! I have passed your comments on to him and hopefully we will welcome you back as a guest next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    271
    115
    60
    56
See reviews for
297
276
37
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed in the Citynorth hotel on many occasions, and it just keeps getting better. The staff are all absolutely lovely, the accommodation is clean and spacious, the food is fabulous, and extremely reasonable, and the kids are treated so so well. There's a great games room, with wii and playstation, pool table and air hockey. There's a lovely outdoor park for the children too:)) they love it, only downside is, they didn't want to leave!!! It's so convenient when travelling to drogheda, Dublin or the airport, and they transport you to the airport, so you can park your car safely while abroad. It's just great all round!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rjwk12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Rjwk12345,

Thank-you for submitting a reivew and I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with your Family. With out facilities, we are very popular for family breaks and hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Used City North for a night prior to flying from Dublin. Pleasant, clean room with a window that opened. Restaurant was fine, but we were given no choice over paying in pounds or euros, so had to do it again as we wanted to pay in euros. Early morning trip to catch the plane was good, dropping us directly in front of the terminal. Exceptional value with parking included.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPI338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello NP1338,

Many thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay with us.

Delighted to learn of your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are flying from Dublin Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The Web site said it was in the middle of everything. The only thing it is on the middle of was no where. 39 minutes from city center dublin. The room was kind of clean but they failed to bring us more than one wash cloth for four people each day so that was fun. We also added a 27€ bottle of prosecco for our first night and it was a cheap, twist-off bottle that was warm when we got to the room. The person at the desk called up to see if it was ok, to which we said that it was warm, so he offered us a glass of ice. Not too helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello Andrew S,

We appreciate your feedback.

Please could you conatct me directly to discuss further.

Kind Regards,

Andy Greenslade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

So I never write any reviews, just not my thing, but I felt that after my recent visit and stay at this hotel I should really compliment and recommend it for future travelers. I arrived very late to checkin where I was greeted and welcomed by a young man at the reception, named Gerwindar I think, he got me in and settled the fastest I have experienced in a very long time. The rooms were exceptional and spotless, the cleaning staff, who are usually not recognized should be. I was served by two lovely ladies during my stay, Fiona and Aga I think was their names. The reason I know their names was because they were very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel, the staff are friendly, welcoming and the accommodations exceeded my expections.

Room Tip: All rooms as far as I could tell are excellent clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello Steven C,

Thank-you for kind review and I am glad that your positive stay with us encouraged you to submit one!

I will certainly pass on your comments to all the team members mentioned and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Have stayed a few times in this hotel while on business and I can't fault it. Great service, food, staff, rooms are very clean and well-equipped. Despite some people claiming it's out-of-the-way well it's 20mins by motorway from Dublin airport - straight run in or out and puts up a great show in comparison to some establishments calling themselves hotels 'near the airport'.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJDD-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello JJDD-Ireland,

Thank-you for taking the time to submit your review.

I am delighted that you found our service, food and staff to be great - we certainly think so as well!

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayobridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Wanted a hotel where we could park and stay and this hotel fitted the bill. We arrived early evening to a very warm welcome by the receptionist. We had booked 2 rooms and 2 cars for a 5 night stay before our trip to Disneyland Paris (see separate review).

The rooms were spacious and clean and had a TV with Sky sports and tea and coffee making facilities. There were all the usual ironing board and iron, hair dryer and plenty of shower gels etc. we asked for more coffee, tea and milk and also another couple of pillows which were promptly brought to the room.

We didn't actually eat here but there was a very good menu and there were lots of people eating. The reception area had plenty of seating and a very warm and welcoming fire.

We had asked for an early morning call and the person who phoned confirmed our transfer times etc to the airport. For 2 rooms, parking and transfers to the airport for 6 people the cost was £128. The transfer was great, we were dropped right outside the airport departure and on our return we were picked up in the coach park which is about a 5 minute walk from Terminal 2 and the walkway is covered so if it's raining you do not get wet.

All in all would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: We asked for interconnecting rooms prior to our stay and although they said they couldn't guaran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackpoolSeasiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello BlackpoolSeasiders,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel and it was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay before departing to Disneyland Paris.

Our Park, Stay & Fly packages are very popular, so hope to see you again next time you are flying from Dublin Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
10.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
6.3 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
5.3 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
17.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing