We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace from far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is off the motor way, the only sound you hear are cars moving by.
Friends stayed over and it was alright.
Only issue I had was the bathtub, it was dirty with black marks, very disgusting and unpleasant.
The staff were friendly and gave me a free drink for being a darling!
over all, it was a great get-away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramal_glo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello caramal_glo,

Thank-you for taking the time to submit your comments.

I will speak with housekeeping regarding your bathtub, but delighted to learn that you enjoyed a great get-away with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My transatlantic flight was diverted, and the airline put me up here for the night. The hotel was amazingly nice! The staff were all very friendly even though some of them must have been called in without much notice. They accommodated over a hundred guests last minute, and they were able to provide us a very nice dinner and breakfast. The hotel wasn't very close to the airport or stuff in Dublin, but you could get a 14 euro return ticket on a private bus service to the city center. The front desk has time tables available for it. It was about a 30 minute trip, and it's a lovely scenic drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raquel9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello raquel9e,

Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review.

We are less than 20 minutes from Dublin Airport and as you mention, the city can be reached in half an hour with the private bus service from Matthews which picks up and drops off just outside the hotel.

Hopefully we will get to welcome you back on a planned visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Due to a flight cancelation, we were put in this hotel by the airline. It's not what I'd consider close to the airport at 20 or so minutes drive. The hotel however was clean with American sized rooms. We were also provided with lunch, dinner and breakfast which were served buffet style with a good selection. We can not comment on the cost of the rooms or the meals. They staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okteach_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello okteach_61,

Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review after your recent stay.

I am happy to learn that you found our staff helpful and friendly and we also receive many positive comments about the large size of our rooms.

Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back again on a planned visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

stayed in the executive room 3 nights for €125. room was lovely loads of space. hotel was clean staff were very friendly and helpful at reception. bar prices are very expensive and service is a bit slow. would stay again for business.

Room Tip: pay the little extra and stay in the executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xserena88x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello xserena88x,

Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review.

I am glad that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.

Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back on business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location on M1. This hotel is really ideal if you wish to stay a night and then park your car for Dublin airport. Great deals available on stay and park. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Meals are of a high standard.Rooms are clean and well appointed. Minibus service available to airport. (Takes about 15 min) The hotel minibus will collect you at the end of your holiday. Jimmy, our driver, had checked flight arrival times and was waiting for us when we arrived back in Dublin. That's what I call good service!!!
Only one slight gripe. When we went down for breakfast a large group of about sixty/seventy young lads who were staying in hotel had just arrived in before us. This resulted in a long wait in line for the buffet breakfast. Though staff worked very hard to replenish items on the buffet, your meal was getting cold while you waited. I have have taken large groups of young people to hotels in the past and often hotels have gave us the same buffet meal as other guests, but in a separate function room. That might be a solution.That said, it was a minor problem and I would still give Citynorth 5star and would hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmillar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello dmillari12,

Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review.

I am glad to learn that you took advantage of one of Stay, Park & Fly offers, they do represent great value and it is always nice to begin any break with a short-break!

Regarding breakfast, we were particularly busy with groups over that time.

Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Having been waylaid by Aer Lingus over the Atlantic and returning to Dublin on Flt EI 139 on June 15, 2014, we found the staff at City North the calm in our storm. Can't say enough about how we were treated in this crisis. Other Irish residents stayed there and couldn't say enough about the accommodations and great location! Patrick and his staff went above and beyond their duties to insure we were fed and bedded down in a timely manner. Can't thank them enough.

Room Tip: When we arrived after turning around over the Atlantic by Aer Lingus, there was no room that appeare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcfleshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello pcfleshman,

Many thanks for kind comments.

Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back on a planned visit next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Was brought to this hotel after a flight was cancelled. Every employee went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. I would highly recommend this hotel! From the front desk to all who served us in the restaurant, couldn't ask for better people. Never been to Ireland this was a flight stop. After meeting these people I want to go to back and see Ireland for myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Luisa S,

Many thanks for submitting a review on your recent stay with us here at CityNorth Hotel.

I am glad to learn that you were made to feel so welcome after your flight issues and I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back again - this time through choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
6.3 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,272 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
805 reviews
10.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
259 reviews
13.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
17.8 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing