We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A star in West Cork”
Review of Sea Lodge B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Lodge B & B
Ranked #5 of 6 Durrus B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My partner and I having decided to make our first visit to West Cork booked Sea Lodge through their website so it was a very much pot luck choice, Some pot luck it proved to be!. From the moment of our arrival to our delayed (by two days such was our enjoyment of the West Cork area ) it was the best experience that we could have ever imagined
Firstly the location is awesome with the waters of Dunmanus Bay lapping at our doorstep with each hour bringing a new wealth of light and colour.This was surpassed by the hospitality of our hosts Gloria & Frank an affable fisherman who was only too happy to answers all our questions on the history & beauty spots of the area.
As this is supposed to be a factual review of the accommodation it demands a long discourse which frankly words couldn't suffice other to say that its 5 Star quality at credit crunching cost. The rooms are luxury and breakfast is a challenge even for my robust appetite. To wake with the beautiful inner harbour waters lapping at your feet and a leisurely breakfast before exploring Bantry and surrounding area is where we will return again and again. We will have no hesitation in sending our friends to Sea Lodge but not before we have picked our own dates for fear of being booked out.
. Thanks to Gloria and Frank and Girls for a wonderful experience
.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muintir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is the place to be. You will be not be disappointed. The views are spectacular. The rooms are beautiful and are so cozy. It's so peaceful there, you'd feel like you were at a dream home.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This place is extremely awesome. My stay was very comfortable, affordable, and it allowed me to relax a lot. I al loved the scenery in and around the place. I wanna go back so bad and take my friends with me too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeathUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

stayed in this place a few times the staff are vey friendly and helpfull , the rooms are very comfortable and cossy , it s well worth a stay if you are in the area can not recomend this place enough .

kevin

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skytaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia_conroy, Manager at Sea Lodge B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

Thank you very much for the lovely compliment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

- Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petraw323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank doc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sea Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Lodge B & B

Address: Gearhameen, Durrus, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Durrus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Durrus
Price Range: £69 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional family run guesthouse, Sea Lodge has over 400 years of history, dating back to 1729. Situated 20 feet from Dunmanus Bay shores with full views of mountains and sea from all bedrooms. Mature gardens surrounding the property, large off road secure car park to rear of property. Double, family and single bedrooms available. Children are welcome. Large breakfast room with views of the sea. Sea lodge is situated 1 mile from Durrus village, which has a wealth of shops, traditional pubs and two restaurants, on the beautiful and European acclaimed Sheeps Head peninsular. Eight miles from the historic market town of Bantry. Glengarriff and the legendary ring of Kerry is 30 minutes drive from Sea Lodge. Sea Lodge offers a base from which to tour west Cork, east Kerry with a wealth of opportunities for sailing, kayaking, pony trekking, hiking, water sports, cycling all of which activities can be booked in the area. If you just feel like relaxing in the spectacular scenery of west Cork, visiting historic sites and houses or the west Cork garden trail or even walking along the beaches watching the sunsets over the Atlantic. Sea lodge offers the perfect base for your short break or longer holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Lodge B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing