We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallan Mor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
US$122
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
145
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch babyhomemade jamsself catering cottagegreat hostsb bmade us feelbreadgranolasheep's headhome bakingwest roomsignature breakfastfour poster bedwonderful weekendplenty of hot watersouffleamazing views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at Gallan Mór in March 2014. We stayed in the cottage attached to the bed & breakfast and it was absolutely perfect. We were greeted by Noel and Lorna on arrival who were so pleasant and welcoming. Along with the warm welcome, Lorna provided us with hot home made brown bread, butter, milk and eggs. The cottage was very comfortable for us (6 adults) and had a very relaxing vibe.The view from Gallan Mór is so beautiful and there are many amazing walks near by. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in Gallan Mor for one night and I wish it was more. Starting with a warm welcome from Lorna we were given a tour of the house (which is very stylish and beautiful) with little pieces of antique furniture to give the cottage feel. Our North room was downstairs, beautifully decorated with large wet room and 4 poster bed. + breakfast in Gallan Mor is an experience itself with beautiful views .. many thanks Noel & Lorna , you are truly great hosts.

In brief: This little gem in a wonderful location , with truly amazing views and enough privacy to feel like a hotel.Stay in Gallan Mor and eat in Blairscove and you are going to have an amazing holiday ;-)

See oyu again,
Katrina & Breon

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, but sea view rooms are particularly nice if you are going to be spending some time in the room. Views are fantastic. South room and North room are vey similar size .. west would be the largest..
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkKat_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stay in the Durrus area regularly, and Gallan Mor has one of the warmest welcomes you could wish for. Despite being a new business, they behave like old hands. My room was small but well appointed and very comfortable. I had a bit of difficulty in finding the place in the dark and rain, but one quick phone call sorted it out quickly! They are so friendly, with a cup of tea and home made biscuits to welcome you. On the second night, fellow guests were already back for their second stay! I didn't take full advantage of the excellent breakfast on offer, as I was doing a cookery course, but I advise you to fill your boots! Not cheap, but well worth the money. I will be staying again.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, tell them beforehand. The bed in my room was very high off the ground, although there was a step, so it was not a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just returned from two days at this outstanding Bed & Breakfast. Lorna & Noel are welcome hosts, they think of everything and have created something special in this part of Ireland. Our room was comfortable & everything was well presented. Our breakfast was freshly prepared, with locally sourced produce and plentiful. We certainly did try "Dutch Baby" with Lorna's new twist of serving it with raspberries, it is a must! We cannot say enough about the location, views and peace & quiet apart from that we will return!

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very high standard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falkirklassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed in Gallan Mor for one night and wish it could have been for a month.
Noel and Lorna are great hosts and in Gallan Mor have created something far more than just a place to stay. Nothing is spared in terms of quality and attention to detail with the real high points being the peace and quiet, the views of Dunmanus Bay, the bed (!) and Lorna's cooking. She even specially baked gluten free bread for us which was delicious.

Everything was simply outstanding. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews