We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Templemore Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Templemore
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort food!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stopped here for dinner yesterday on the way through and can honestly say it was the best dinner and dessert I've had in a long time! Beef was so succulent, veg and potatoes just fabulous, ha dot have dessert after seeing couple at next table having theirs! Pavlova and baileys and tolberone cheese cake to die for, cheese cake had a biscuit cake bottom to it,gorgeous! Staff were very helpful and very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    20
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
11
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic week at the hotel. All staff were very helpful and welcoming, particularly Catherine and Mary on reception and Biddy serving breakfast /meals. Food was excellent and we were looked after very well. Large group of us were looked after really well and we will be booking again! Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We would like to thank dan ward and the staff at the templemore arms. Our wedding day was amazing. Our guests are still talking the meal and service we received was top class. The evening food was fantastic also. Iv been to many a function in this hotel and I can honestly say you will travel a long distance before you find a business man like dan ward a gentleman and his staff are fantastic too.they couldnt do enough for us. mark and donna

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorman5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had occasion recently to visit the historic environs of Templemore in County Tipperary with a group of friends. We stayed overnight at the Templemore Arms, I found the reception warm and friendly, very comfortable room and on a somewhat damp evening.....a cup of tea. Dinner was excellent, splendid food and service in a very relaxed setting for a group of twelve persons. A good night's sleep greeted in the morning with a hearty breakfast and we were on the way. All in all an excellent experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seas0nedtraveller747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I were down visiting family and this hotel was recommended. From start to finish the service, food & drink were impeccable. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. Coming down for breakfast we were immediately seated and served and also treated to some friendly smiles & banter from staff. When we came back that evening we ate in the restaurant where we were treated to a delicious 4 course meal. This fabulous night continued when we went back into the bar where there was music & we had great craic late into night. We would like to thank All the staff for a fantastic few days & nights. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether you are like us having a family function or just passing through. The food & drink were top notch and the staff were brilliant, we hope to see ye all again soon. Rob & Trish, Kildare

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I was passing through Templemore yesterday with my family and feeling a little hungry, a local businessman recommended the Templemore Arms Hotel as a good place to eat. I have to say, upon entering this establishment it was immediately clear ti us that the best we could hope for was decent food as every single staff member was just so unfriendly and the atmosphere was just so so depressing. Not once, in an over an hour there did we see a staff member smile. The food was alright but you didn't get what was on the menu, for example, I ordered the breaded plaice and chips which was supposed to come with vegetables and never did. I'm sure that with the absence of any meaningful competition for this place in Templemore it'll survive and prosper but it sure ain't for me I'd have to say. Next time I'm hungry in Templemore I'll stay going to the next town .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank deekayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Zeal, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I recently travelled to Ireland to see family and we found this lovely pub that we fell in live with. Lovely atmosphere, nice beer and food. Although we didn't stay here ( we stayed with family nearby) we found that we had to go in every day! Comfortable with plenty of space, the food and beer ( Guinness) we're lovely as we're the staff. We will be returning in the future and may decide to treat ourselves and stay here. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templemore
8.4 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
342 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hayes Hotel
Hayes Hotel
#3 of 3 in Thurles
66 reviews
15.6 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Racket Hall Country House Hotel
12.8 mi away
Horse & Jockey Hotel
Horse & Jockey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Thurles
580 reviews
19.6 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templemore Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templemore Arms Hotel

Property: Templemore Arms Hotel
Address: High Street, Templemore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Templemore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Templemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Templemore Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing