We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, warm welcome, very clean and friendly place”
Review of Templemore B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Templemore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Templemore B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Templemore B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay, warm welcome, very clean and friendly place”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great stay in this nice and airy B&B The house was very light, clean, roomy. Our host Connor and Geraldine went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed. The breakfast was beautiful. They were very accommodating of us as a family of two young children and they even bought for us some jam made in Ireland to take away as they saw we appreciated it a lot. Their hard work and genuine attitude is seen in all they do. We stayed in room no 2, great views and very spacious family room. Aw, and yes, there was a Gideon in the bedside cabinets.

Room Tip: We were shown the other rooms, they are all extremely good size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gagagaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
11
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just left this wonderful bed and breakfast. Conor and Geraldine exceeded all of our expectations. Geraldine was so very nice to take pictures of my wife and I as we renewed our wedding vows since we were traveling alone. She also drove us all around town to help my wife find flowers for her bouquet. Breakfast was delicious. Great location, right by the train station. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The templemore b&b is Great. The rooms are very clean and lovely prepared, the owner and his wife are so kind and gently, they searched another hostel in Cork for us and drove us to the Next Store in templemore. All in all there was no bad Thing in the templemore b&b and i can give an advice to everybody who will stay in templemore : stay at templemore b&b !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butchy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I cannot say enough great things about the Templemore B&B. Conor & Geraldine were more than pleasant and accommodating. Their establishment was clean and comfortable and offered at a very fair price. Both were just as helpful before my arrival as they were during my trip (they respond to emails promptly). Templemore is also a great town to base yourself in if you will be traveling around the country (the train station is not far from the B&B). Their location provides beautiful views and allows for an easy walk into town. I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Communicate with Conor & Geraldine directly before and after you book your stay. They can answe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I found my stay at Templemore B&B to be above average standard and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Conor and Geraldine are brilliant hosts and take time to give the local knowledge of the area as well as events that may be happening. Templemore B&B has a superb ambiance, and I cannot say anything negative regarding the hospitality, the accommodation or the breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My Father & I stayed in mid April not knowing what to expect. The rooms were clear, well laid out, and had free (strong) wifi. Breakfast the next morning was great and a perfect way to start the day. The owner was engaging and friendly, I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LVJim1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed in a single room at the weekend while at a conference in Thurles. The place was super clean, warm, comfortable bed and very nice continental breakfast including boiled egg. I picked this B&B as the single room rates were much more reasonable than anywhere in the surrounding area. The host Conor was very friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Templemore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templemore B&B

Property: Templemore B&B
Address: Featherbed Lane, Templemore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Templemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Templemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TEMPLEMORE B&B offers Bed & Breakfast in Templemore from €35 p.p. Our prices are the best value deals in Templemore for bed and breakfast accommodation.We also have free high speed internet for all guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing