We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
You wanna to save your time and the nature

From Ballyhack to Passage-East we use this service very fast to traverse the river after you visit... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2022
trezor999
,
Bastogne, Belgium
via mobile
Brief but very enjoyable ferry crossing to avoid Waterford if you want to

4 of us crossed without prior booking. Ferry seemed to be able to cope with about 15-20 cars I... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2021
Ray R
,
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Read all 73 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
62
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Great connection between Waterford and South Wexford. We stayed in Waterford and took a day trip to the Hook peninsula (Lighthouse, Loftus House, Dunbrody Abbey, Duncannon Beach). Both over and back, we queued for no more than 10 minutes and enjoyed the 5 minute crossing. Kids loved the novelty.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank pb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Chose this route across the water en route to rosslare. It's a good quality and speedy service but also takes you back in time and provides a positive and memorable service for the kids. I took my daughter to the upper deck to take a look at the scenery and lifeboat on standby.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Kevandkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We didn't realise how quick and convenient this was. It saves you about an hour of a drive and for only 8 euro. We got out to stretch our legs but had to run back to the car. It docked that quick. Literally 5 minutes across

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank FroggerDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We took the ferry as we didn't want to drive 45 minutes to get to the other side via land. The boat runs every 15/20 mins from each side and the return trip in a 4x4 cost us €12. Lovely scenic village for the ferry to run from. Hassle free, quick and a time saver in itself.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank alanthemarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful efficient service get from Wexford to waterford. Plain sailing! Would use again if needed if in the area

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank busymum09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews