We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I got my quiet paradise and they got their...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakelodge

Living room by stove fire light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room by stove fire light
Window seat Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living room by stove fire light
Window seat
Dining area
Stairway to upstairs
Upstairs landing
Master bedroom - ensuite
Second bedroom,  with child's crib
Entrance to Lake Lodge
Play area and parking
Playground,  swing set, climbing frame
Daffodils for Spring time at LakeLodge.ie
Trees to enjoy
Walkway to the Lough Owel
Forest walk
Winter time Lake Lodge
View to Lough Owel
Lake shore walk
Lough Owel,  board walk
Lough Owel,  board walk
Lake side
Sunset over Lakelodge.ie
Lake - decking area,  lets jump right in
Barn - entrance
Barn Sitting Room - open plan
Loft area
Barn Mater Bedroom

One queen sleigh bed, one single bed
Bedroom two barn - two double beds
Master bedroom Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Multyfarnham, County Westmeath

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Trishxx
West Molesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I got my quiet paradise and they got their adventure!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent 8 days in Aug 2013 at Lake Lodge and we loved it! It was everything we’d hoped it would be. Easy to get to from Dublin, once you turn off the main road it feels like you are in the middle of no-where. Paradise!

The Lodge is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Each bedroom has a double and a single bed. The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything that you might need. A short drive to Mullingar and you have all the facilities a major town can offer including pubs and a Tourist Office where you can pick up maps and information about the local area.

We have two girls aged 8 and 10 and they loved it too! Outside is a big play frame with swings and a slide and just down the path is an amazing tree house. The Lodge is at the end of a gated driveway so no worries if the children wanted to play outside. We hired a row boat and went out on the lake. We went horse riding at the local stables. We went for walks in the forest out at the back of the Lodge. Best of all was our own private access to the lough. The girls begged to go swimming every day and I have the best photos and video of them jumping off the decking into the (freezing!) lake. I got my quiet paradise and they got their adventure!

The Lodge is owned by a lovely family who did everything they could to make us feel welcome. At the end of our stay I gave the girls a choice for next year, Lake Lodge or Ibiza, they chose Lake Lodge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Hello Gary

Delighted to hear from you all, hope you are all well. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed the Lodge, looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Jacinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireinu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, tranquil location but still a great central point to travel Ireland”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted a rural location to be able to enjoy some time alone with my family but I also needed somewhere that was quite central in Ireland to cover a fairly packed agenda of family visits to Mullingar, Leitrem, Donegal and Dublin. Lakelodge ticked all the boxes.

We arrived late and Jacinta, the owner, could not have been more helpful. The accommodation was spotless and thought had definitely been given to the ambience of the accommodation - homely but done with style.

We were really lucky with the weather which simply added to the tranquility of the location. Lakelodge stands close to a lough and we walked to the waters edge every morning to just soak in Ireland's beauty. Simply marvellous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not having more time to just hang out
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, delighted to have you to stay welcome back anytime. Jacinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shylo B
Cookstown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place very quiet and peaceful with lough and forest walk on site. Loads to see and do in the area owner was very helpful and welcoming. Would stay again in a heart beat. ^_^

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't fault it :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind words it was a pleasure having you to stay. Lake Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tout, le cadre est idyllique!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Sincere thanks for all your lovely comments. Delighted to have you all to stay. Take care. Jacinta Lake Lodge.ie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing